Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Asolo Tacoma GV Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #9949W
$129.99 Save 43% Compare at $230.00
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Asolo Tacoma GV Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Head for the hills in Asolo's Tacoma GV hiking boots, constructed with Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable technology to keep your feet dry in wet weather conditions. Metal lacing hardware and a comfortably padded mesh collar ensure a secure, well-cushioned fit, and the Vibram® outsole handles dirt, mud and rock with confidence.

Specs

Specs about Asolo Tacoma GV Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and textile
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Polyurethane
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 2 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.538461 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 13 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great boots
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki from Illinois on Monday, April 17, 2017
Boots are a little lower at the ankle than all my other asolo boots. Easier to put on than other boots too, as they open up more when you try to put your foot in them
Your search for "" returned reviews for Asolo-Tacoma-GV-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Wrong Sizing
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from NC on Monday, October 1, 2018
    The boot seems great, a little stiff but I'm going with it, have not worn them yet so I will review after I wear them for at least a week at my job as a horticulturist at a botanical garden. The problem is the sizing. I am a true 7.5. It does not say in the description that they run a size large. The case is they do so now I am sending back the second pair, a size 7 to get a size 6.5. I am thankful after my live chat that Sierra Trading post has waved the shipping fee on this 3rd try! So I'll be back later with a review on the boot itself.
  • Great fit!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prairiegirl from Chicago on Tuesday, September 25, 2018
    I was looking for a boot that was wide enough. I normally wear size 11 wide. I ordered the 11 medium, and it fits well with enough room for a heavy winter sock.
  • Too large
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Oregon on Tuesday, June 12, 2018
    These seemed like they would have been great, sturdy boots, but turned out way too big! I normally order boots in 9.5, but this was my first time trying Asolo and I found they run large. Had to return.
  • Uncomfortable soles
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, May 8, 2018
    I purchased these boots for my first backpacking trip. I was pleased with the fit (went up a half size and they fit perfectly), however, the insole was way too uncomfortable for me, very hard, and I ended up returning them very quickly and purchasing a different pair of boots all together.
  • Like These!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CathyCat from Colorado on Thursday, April 26, 2018
    Just like my low top Asolos, these boots felt good the moment I put them on. There's really not much "breaking in" to do. My feet are somewhat narrow, and the boots hold them comfortably with no heel slipping. The description is right, the tongue area is padded and comfy.

    I usually wear a size 9 or 9 1/2 and I ordered these in 9 1/2. I plan to wear pretty thick socks with them most of the time, and when I do I still have some room to spare at the front. This is important to me as I find that boots that fit fine on flat surfaces can allow my toes to hit the front end on downhill slopes. Sore toes are not good when hiking!

    The one thing I noticed that caused me to give four instead of five stars is that I believe I need more arch support than these boots offer. I'll be getting some inserts for them.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Could you describe the footbed a little bit better? If there is an image, that would help. I do better with a boot that has some arch support a little crossways, and fore and aft for metatarsal support (I have a high instep). I don't require the support given by Birkenstock shoes or Keens, though. That is too much. Thank you.”
    Asked by J-Walker from Oregon on 5/11/2018 10:42:00 PM
  • “Do these run true to size? Is it best to order 1/2 size larger to accommodate feet during long hikes?”
    Asked by Susie the Hiker from Arizona on 2/22/2018 5:35:56 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size. Many people do order up to accommodate foot swelling, but it really depends on the individual.
      Answered on 2/23/2018 12:19:47 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • Not for me I wear a 7.5 and i had to return. I ordered a 7 and still too large. I am waiting on a 6.5 and truly hope they fit. I feel sure they will as the 7 was just a little too long. I live in the south and do not like thick socks so if you wear thick winter socks maybe you would only need a half size smaller than your true size.
      Answered on 10/8/2018 9:05:37 AM by Heather from NC

About Asolo

Designed for people with a passion for outdoor exploration, Asolo boots and shoes reflect more than 40 years of innovative solutions driven by an unyielding commitment to superior all-terrain performance. From advanced features like Duo Asoflex for incredible support to waterproof breathable Gore-Tex®, Asolo hiking boots are built to give outdoor athletes the best possible protection, traction and stability in a wide range of conditions. Whether you need crampon-compatible mountaineering boots to take on an alpine summit, backpacking boots for an extended trek or a lightweight pair of trail shoes for day hikes, you can trust Asolo shoes and boots to go the distance, wherever your next adventure takes you.