Customer Reviews Of:
Athalon Multi-Use Wheeled Ski/Snowboard Bag - 185cm

Closeouts. Avoid damage to your skis or snowboard by packing them in Athalon's Multi-Use wheeled bag. This fully-padded bag has durable inline skate wheels and an external accessory pocket.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 3.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jcwiels from Pennsylvania on Friday, January 27, 2017
    This bag is wide enough for 2 pairs of skis or 1 ski and 1 snowboard! I put my 1 pair of downhill skis in the bag with my ski boots, snow boots, helmet, and most of my bulky ski clothes. All of it fit perfectly, was easy to roll in the airport, and I recommend placing foam or something else to maintain the shape for pulling along by the handle. Easy to label (duct tape!!) Be sure to personalize it if you are checking it when flying. I got my skis in perfect condition round trip. Easily enough padding in this bag. No problem with zipper or handles so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OzzieKim from Australia on Thursday, January 26, 2017
    These ski bags are perfect for a couple of skis. We secured ours in ski sleeves first and the packed into the bag, a,one with helmets, poles and ski clothing for an international trip. Sturdy wheels made hauling through an airport and between terminals easy. Could definitely get away with just this bag and a ski boot bag for each adult for a ski trip, particularly, if you don't need a different outfit for any non-ski activities.
  • Reviewed by Kory from Minnesota on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    Nice at first, lots of room.....but after 4 uses the bag is about shot. Seams are letting loose, handle has a rip. Another review recommended to bring duct tape, think my will need more than duct tape, that is if it makes it home!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David Parks from Boston, MA on Tuesday, February 2, 2016
    Bag's capacity is as advertised. Will hold three pairs of skis, even with 120mm brakes. Athalon stuff is very high quality cordura and better zippers than you find on a lot of ski manufacturer's branded bags.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SV from Boston, MA on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    I got this to travel for a weekend ski trip out West with my boyfriend and there is plenty of room for his snowboard and my skis (when packed to each side). In addition, you can fit snow pants and jacket at the ends of the bag given its roomy size.
  • Reviewed by trevdog from New Mexico on Sunday, January 10, 2016
    I liked that this bag would hold a 167 snowboard, and all my gear for an extended trip. After my second trip the bag began to fall apart. I fly Southwest, so I can only imagine what some of the rougher airlines (Delta in my experience) would do to this bag. Bottom line, if you're just using this bag to tote your gear around and keep things together, this bag will be fine. if you plan on airline travel, it should be fine for your first trip. After that pack some duct tape so you can wrap the thing up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dtyler from Massachesetts on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    I noticed the Athalon bag came with an 8 inch rip in the bag (along the seam) while on a ski trip.

    Sierra trading post customer service was great - they instantly shipped out a new ski bag. I won't get a chance to use the replacement product until next ski season, but suspect the bag will be great
  • Reviewed by Leslie the Skier (turned Snowboarder) from Michigan on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    Our bag ripped in multiple places on our first trip out to Colorado. Our skis, and snowboard sliced right through the material and the handle ripped as we were dragging it through the airport. Would not recommend this bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JeffM from Michigan on Monday, April 6, 2015
    Bought for a trip out west. Didn't survive the first flight. Really disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyfishskigolf from Upstate NY on Friday, April 3, 2015
    Need to contact Sierra for return
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3