Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Alpaca Ragg Wool Gloves (For Women)

Closeouts. Slip your hands into Auclair's ragg wool gloves and feel the amazingly soft warmth of alpaca (it's five times warmer than wool).

Average Rating based on 50 reviews 3.720000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ML from SF, CA on Tuesday, January 5, 2010
    These are fine - very run of the mill...the wool is a bit scratchy.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bet from Greene County, NY on Saturday, January 2, 2010
    I am a horsewoman and these gloves help make my barn chores more comfortable. It gets really cold up here on this mountain.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Wicks away moisture, Wicks away perspiration, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Explorer from New Jersey on Thursday, December 31, 2009
    will continue to order from Sierra Trading Post. Excellent deals!
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by powder plunder from Uinta, WY on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
    Used for XC Ski, Temp 10F, Hands got wet but still stayed warm. Get em.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, XC ski
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Dallas Tx on Monday, December 28, 2009
    It was itchy that is the only downfall of this product
    • Best Uses: bicycling
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lennieewg from High Point, NC on Tuesday, December 22, 2009
    Advertised as "five times warmer than wool" and "amazingly soft." It is neither. My fingers still got very cold walking in 38 degree weather. Although I have large hands, the gloves are a little large and they are kind of rough to the touch.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grayfox from Wisconsin on Monday, December 21, 2009
    These gloves are durable and warm. They are comfortably sized and not to tight to work in or hold a ski pole. Use a light waterproof overmit and you have the perfect combination for all day comfort.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Me from San Francisco on Monday, February 16, 2009
    These gloves fell apart the first time I wore them. The loose ends of yarn where the thumb and fingers attach were cut very short and were exposed so that the slightest tug unraveled the gloves. Cost too much to ship back so I just threw them away.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Proshopper from Philadelphia on Friday, January 9, 2009
    These gloves seem well made and the wool is nice and thick. I got these for cold early morning dog walks and was really hoping that they would be much warmer than they are. My fingers freeze just the same as in my old cheap gloves, after a 20-30 min.walk at 30 degrees. It seems that if there were some sort of lining, they could be absolutely perfect. Not good for driving (no grip) but they were not advertised as driving gloves. I would recommend these with glove liners in moderately cold temps.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by carol the computer from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, January 7, 2009
    I wanted these for driving to and from work. They are great, but my hands still got cold the morning it was 5 degrees.
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Cons: Not warm below 15 degrees, Not Weatherproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Snug Fit, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 5