Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Boomer Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for the hardcore snow enthusiast or extreme boarder, Auclair's Boomer gloves feature total waterproof protection thanks to the Aqua Stop® waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 3.794117 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cheez from south jersey on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    i purchased a xl and had to return them i barely got my hand in them and couldnt move my fingers, the gloves felt nice but sized small
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Cons: Bulky, Stifling, Very small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from Northern Ontario on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    Great gloves for winter activity. Worn during snowshoeing, x-country skiing, snowblowing....hands were always warm and dry. The 3 layers of protection were great...Highly recommended for the great outdoors :)
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobby Jay from FW, Texas on Friday, February 4, 2011
    had to have them repaired they are not good quality, you get what you paid for junk
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Grip, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glovermonster from Burlington VT. on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Ordered a pair of these for myself when sierra suggested @ checkout on my coat purchase. Highly rated and the price was amazing. Measured around my palm and compared to chart. Was at the upper end of Medium and low end of Large, so I figured on a medium. They fit, fingers aren't short but feel a little limited if I fan my thumb and pinky wide, they get tight across. Got a pair for my wife for her birthday without measuring her hand, got a small, and they're too big. She's wearing them anyway. Despite sizing glitches-hard to tell blindly without trying them on and sierra would take them back.... They are incredibly soft inside, warm liners and waterproof shell. I've never had gloves that were 2 separable parts like my coat with a base and a waterproof shell. I believe the description said they have a nose wipe on them, which although maybe gross, seems practical. I pictured a soft patch on the index knuckle, but it's not really like that.. not sure what they're talking about, the outsides are pretty reinforced where they need to be, weatherproof, but not exactly nose friendly. definitely highest quality gloves I"VE ever owned. nice looking too.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue.S from baltimore, MD on Sunday, January 30, 2011
    The glove is waterproof and gets the job done.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amom22 from Huntsville, AL on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    Bought these gloves for my 12yo son and tried them on (our hands are about the same size). Wow, I really like the fit, and the longer length with cinch will keep the cold and snow out really well. I may have to order another pair for myself.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Rainy Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy from shoreline,Conn. on Tuesday, December 7, 2010
    The liner pulls out so the next time you put them on you have to line up the fingers.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toddler from appalachian blue ridge mtns. on Saturday, December 4, 2010
    winter chores & when the dogs take me for a walk.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IowaRider from Iowa on Thursday, November 18, 2010
    Have had a pair of the mittens for a year that a buddy sold me for winter cycling. Loved them so much I bought the gloves too. Wear them for everything. Just need some more finger mobility sometimes.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southpaw from WI on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
    Good value
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: Inserts uncomortable
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4