Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Fleece Fishing Gloves with Flip-Top Glomitts (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Stay out on the water in any weather with warm fleece glomitt gloves from Auclair... ingenious mittens with flip-tops that secure to the back of your hand, exposing your fingers for important tasks.

Average Rating based on 74 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodsy from Colorado on Saturday, January 14, 2017
    Great design and cute idea, but the pair I received was defective. One glove was sewn much tighter than the other at the wrist, so I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff81ou from Ohio on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    The gloves are lightweight and seem to have reasonable warmth and stretch. Unfortunately, the glommit does not cover your thumb without folding it into the palm of your hand. Other gloves of this style offer coverage of the thumb without doing this. The glommit is held to the back of the glove with velcro; pretty standard. These would work OK for chilly days, but not for the die-hard steelheader or ice fisherman.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC VABeach from Virginia on Monday, March 2, 2015
    I consider them a good value for the price. I would say the run a bit small on the size, The cuffs don't have much stretch so you may prefer them a bit larger than not. The flip-tops are adequate but not generous and do not cover the thumb. The hook/loop fasteners that hold the flip-tops back are minimal for the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biff from Dandridge on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Allows finger dexterity with the quick convenience of the warm mitten flap. Flap doesn't cover open thumb. Still very warm and well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by corax from New Hampshire on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    I was looking for gloves that I felt comfortable to drive in. These have a great gripping material in the palm. When I go out in the weather I can turn them into warm mittens. Good dual purpose item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charles Jones from Waterville, WA on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Never thought fingerless gloves made sense, but they have there place (Fishing). Had free fingers when needed and able to pull down the flap to warm fingers.
  • Reviewed by High Country from NC on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    My 8" girth was swimming in the small size. They might fit a medium man's hands.
  • Reviewed by paddlez from Kentucky on Monday, January 19, 2015
    Saw several reviews that said they were small, so I took a chance that the smalls would fit a woman's small, but I'm swimming in them. And I did not notice in the picture (black on black) that the thumbs are also cut off, but have no covering. I've never seen that in a pair of gloves before. They are pretty lightweight, so I'd consider them as fall or late spring gloves, not for winter. So they are going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy W. from Philly, PA on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    Had a pair of these and lost them to one of my sons. He decided they were just what he needed. My original pair was too big, and these are perfect. I use them for winter fly fishing. They hold hand warmers inside too. Was happy to find them at a real bargain price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rubbed Raw from Massachusetts on Monday, November 17, 2014
    Just to echo what others have said, these glomitts seem to run on the small side. I ordered 2 sets of large and they are definitely tight, but that's fine because I use them for fly fishing and I prefer a tighter fit to my gloves. If you are used to wearing large gloves and having some room I recommend ordering up one size. I also think they will stretch some with repeated use but they will still be snug. I took them out fishing in freezing weather this week and they kept my hands very warm. One thing that may make a difference to some folks is that there is no tip to the thumb as in some other brands. This could be an advantage for some, a disadvantage for others.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8