Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Heated Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. A revolutionary step toward winter warmth, Auclair's Heated mittens feature a battery-powered heater right inside!

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.214285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Kristine- Snow Gal from Minnesota on Friday, February 7, 2014
    Ordered these and for some reason didn't see that they were heated.... I am a woman with a Mens XXL size. I had to order XL but they still fit and the built in heaters are great for this Minnesota sub zero winter... we already have 39 days below zero this winter and these work GREAT!
  • Reviewed by Feeling the Warmth from Washington State on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    My husband has a medical condition with his circulation in his hands, with the area from the knuckles up turning white in weather as warm as 40 degrees. These keep his hands and fingers warm, including his thumbs. The outer material is wind resistant, increasing the warmth
  • Reviewed by Hollow from Western New York on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Although the idea is great it is very confusing how to turn the battery on and it seems to take a long time to heat, Very poor instructions.
  • Reviewed by aspenleaf from Colorado Rockies on Monday, November 4, 2013
    These mittens are well made and very warm. They block the wind nicely, too. But the power packs for the batteries appear to be poorly made. The first pair I ordered had a bad power switch in one of the battery packs. Sierra was great in sending a replacement pair very quickly. That pair was exactly like the first pair. Well made mittens, but one of the power packs had a bad power switch. I contacted the manufacturer for a replacement, but they never responded. If you order these, I'd recommend making sure the battery packs work properly as soon as you get them. I checked mine with a multimeter at the contacts that go from the battery packs to the wiring inside the mittens.
    Sizing was as described and they fit my hands well.
  • Reviewed by donmo40 from Tacoma, WA on Friday, August 23, 2013
    They seem to be very good quality mittens. Breathable waterproof membrane, waterproof coating, insulated, etc. I'm impressed so far with these and can't wait until this winter to use them snowshoeing. They are very warm even without the battery pack turned on. I'm only rating a four star for now because it's August and I don't know how they will perform out in the field this winter. But I believe they will not let me down.

    Bottom line: Quality product, warm, waterproof. I am not disappointed so far and would buy another pair if something were to happen to this pair...like the dogs eating them or something.....
  • Reviewed by rpull from MS on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Appear to be very good quality but will need to see for sure next winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Idaho Falls, Idaho on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    I will be using these to cycle in winter temperatures - down to 20 degrees, which is my pain threshold. So far I've warn these at 25 degrees, and hands stayed comfortable with heaters off; 20 degrees should be no problem. And they should be great at even colder temps x-c skiing. Mittens seem well made and heaters work well. I am excited to put these through their paces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier from Oz from Sandpoint, Idaho on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I use these mittens for downhill skiing in cold climates. They keep your fingers warm and add to safety as you are not distracted by discomfort. They take a little practice to learn how do wear, due to their shape with their battery pack, but nothing too difficult to manage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shan back into skiing from Youngstown OH on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    I bought these for my boyfriend who was complaining about his fingertips being cold while skiing. He has a pair of Burton gloves that cost $70. He wore these mittens and didn't even need to use battery pack. Actually his hands were sweating in 20* weather. He's very pleased with these mittens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay from Mayville, NY on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Keeps hands warm when working outdoors in cold and snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from North Dakota on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    the elastic is too tight so its hard to get on. once on there is plenty of room & is warm. Instruction were not there and the off & on switch is hard to tell if the unit is off or on; so I disconect the batteries when not in use. I had to use a vote meter to see if I had it on. I would rec. these
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold weather golfer from GA on Thursday, November 3, 2011
    Have had the gloves on a few days, so I can't really give too much feedback. So far they keep my hands warm on the golf course!

    Use the product to keep hands warm during cold golf outings.

    Wish the batteries would last longer
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Golf
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by riden on from Belle Fourche SD on Monday, December 13, 2010
    using these to drive the team so fingers stay warm. Are very nice
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peer from Breckenridge, Colorado on Sunday, December 12, 2010
    I use the mittens when I snow blow my drive way
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by: