Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Auclair Powder Country 2 Ski Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Item #227JM
NEW: $49.99 Save 52% Compare at $105.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Auclair Powder Country 2 Ski Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. For warm and dry digits in any wet, snowy weather, Auclair's Powder Country 2 ski mittens feature waterproof breathable construction and low-bulk Thinsulate® Platinum insulation with almost one-and-one-half times the warmth of down.

Specs

Specs about Auclair Powder Country 2 Ski Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

  • Waterproof materials: Porelle® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Palm: Leather
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Insulation: Thinsulate® Platinum
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Sizing

Adult Gloves

S M L XL
Men 7.5 - 8 8.5 - 9 9.5 - 10 10.5 - 11
Women 5.5 - 6 6.5 - 7 7.5 - 8

Note: To measure your hand size correctly, measure around the widest part of your hand (excluding your thumb), generally around the knuckles. The adult hand sizes above (in approximate inches) should put you in the general size range.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.250000 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 4 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Very warm mittens.
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lloyd from the Northeast. from Maine on Tuesday, December 26, 2017
I lived in Alaska and did something that you should never do and that is touch metal in the winter months. I got basically frostbitten hands and ever since my hands gets extremely cold and hurts as bad so when I say that these mittens are warm, they are. I only wore them a couple of times so far, bu... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Auclair-Powder-Country-2-Ski-Mittens-Waterproof-Insulated-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Nice
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by World Voyageur from West Chester, PA on Sunday, February 25, 2018
    Nice mittens. Don't know how warm they will be below Zero F.
  • Nice mittens
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MermAnn from Black Hills, SD on Sunday, February 18, 2018
    Good fit & feel but inside seam was split. Sered it up and kept them.
  • High Quality Construction
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from North Carolina on Tuesday, January 30, 2018
    I have not worn the mittens because we have not had cold weather since receiving them. The quality of construction is good. The design is such that they are slightly tight around the wrist, it appears this is to create an air trap to prevent cold air from getting in.
  • Very warm mittens.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lloyd from the Northeast. from Maine on Tuesday, December 26, 2017
    I lived in Alaska and did something that you should never do and that is touch metal in the winter months. I got basically frostbitten hands and ever since my hands gets extremely cold and hurts as bad so when I say that these mittens are warm, they are. I only wore them a couple of times so far, but I can't wait to go snowshoeing with them to test them out more.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is the liner removable?”
    Asked by Ran from New Jersey on 1/19/2018 4:46:34 PM
    • No it is not removable.
      Answered on 1/19/2018 6:49:56 PM by Lloyd from the Northeast. from Maine
    • No it is not removable.
      Answered on 1/19/2018 6:50:18 PM by Lloyd from the Northeast. from Maine
    • The liner is not removable.
      Answered on 1/24/2018 11:13:43 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does the liner have fingers (like a glove) or is it a mitten?”
    Asked by JLD from MASSACHUSETTS on 1/3/2018 3:15:25 PM
    • Mittens, well at least for the ones I have. But nice and warm to keep my frostbitten hands.
      Answered on 1/3/2018 3:57:13 PM by Lloyd from the Northeast. from Maine
    • These do not have finger inserts like a glove.
      Answered on 1/5/2018 1:17:54 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Auclair

Auclair is one of the oldest and most respected glove companies in North America, having brought their impressive knowledge of gloves from Paris to Canada in 1945. Now the official supplier to nearly every Canadian team on snow and ice - from alpine to snowboarding to luge - Auclair gloves are known for their exceptional quality, competitive grip, and uncompromising performance in all sports. The folks at Auclair are proud of their history, their family approach to business, and their unflagging desire to make the very best sport performance gloves in the world.