Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Quick Pull Gloves - Insulated (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. With grippy, silicone-printed palms, an Aqua Stop® waterproof breathable membrane and moisture-wicking Mirafil® insulation, Auclair's Quick Pull gloves are well-suited to all types of high-impact cold weather activities.

  • Silicone printed palms provide improved grip on slick surfaces
  • Aqua Stop® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Moisture-wicking Mirafil® insulation
  • Soft fleece lining
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Palm: Amara with silicone printing
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 3.777777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Sacramento, Csa on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Seemed good but I have not yet used them 9in the snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Cheyenne, WY on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Wanted a good glove for winter everyday protection and this one is perfect! Was afraid it might be bulky like a ski-glove, but it's not. Nice grip for clearing snow off the vehicle and very warm overall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tommy from cedar minnesota on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    very comfortable and warm
  • Reviewed by Historicus from Boston, MA on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    Looks like the reviews are pretty on-target. They are running smaller than you would imagine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EarlyMorningRider from Totowa, NJ on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Loved the look and feel of these gloves but when pulling your hands out, the liner sticks to your sweaty hand. Even though the instructions warn you to pull each finger out one at a time holding the liner, it is nearly impossible to do. The result is a liner that must be reinserted into the five fingers and this process becomes a big hassle. I returned these for a refund.
  • Reviewed by Dasardave from Tennessee on Monday, November 26, 2012
    The sizing runs smaller than norm I believe. I originally ordered a medium but I couldn't get it on my hand (normally a medium) so I paid for new shipping to get a large. I ended up probably paying more than the product is worth. It is bulkier than I thought it would be but have not yet had an opportunity to wear them in inclement weather. I hope for the best. I appreciate the ability to return and get a different product or in this case a larger size. Would I buy another? I really don't know.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KingTubby from Monmouth County, NJ on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Used them during storm clean-up, and for snow-removal -- was quite pleased. Extremely warm gloves, stay quite dry. No replacement for heavy-duty work gloves, but they stand up to shoveling and raking quite nicely.

    My only complaint: they're snug enough that you really have to pull at them when you decide to wear them. This means it takes 30 seconds or so to get them on, which is inconvenient. On the other hand, they don't slip at all during wear, so this is less a big than a feature.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from CT on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    It came with a free pair of men's heavy cotton work pants 32/32. There was no invoice for the pants and I had no time to contact STC before my trip. I plan to give them to charity. If you want them back, send me a free mailing label.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunshine from Los Angeles on Friday, August 10, 2012
    hiking, backpacking
    • Best Uses: Hiking/Running
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Hiking
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DGPaul from Downers Grove, IL on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    Really like these gloves and how they fit. I was concerned about some posts about the sizing, but measured my hands and found the sizing (for me) to me spot on. Really like how they feel and they are stylish to wear all the time.
    • Best Uses: Anything in snow, Backcountry, Casual Wear, Skiing, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2