Customer Reviews Of:
Auclair Sun Valley Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Thanks to a waterproof breathable Aqua Stop® membrane, and lightweight, moisture-wicking Mirafil® insulation, Auclair's Sun Valley gloves are ready for anything a wet, wintry day can throw at them.

  • Fleece cuffs and lining
  • Buckle strap at wrist
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Palm and fingers: Leather
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.093750 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giggles from Charlotte NC on Sunday, July 29, 2012
    I use these gloves when I travel overseas. They are comfortable and fit great. Good flexability and great style!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis from Toledo, OH on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    I've been looking for a good pair of windproof, waterproof gloves that are warm enough and flexible enough for cycling. These gloves meet the need. The gloves have a built in liner which move around a little when you take the glove off your hand. This is not a problem to me and the inner liner is a plus in my opinion.
    • Best Uses: Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker girl from GR Michigan on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    I bought these for my son and they seem a little large even if you measure right. He will grow into them so no loss and he loves this brand of gloves. He says he hands are always warm when skiing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Feels a little large
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Long Island, NY on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Lightweight, surprisingly comfortable, good flexibility for dexterity, extremely soft, truly breathable (hands stay warm, no sweating), excellent wind protection, did I say soft? can't say it enough times - haven't worn in challenging wet weather but so far the gloves exceed all expectations
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pa Duece from Reno,NV on Friday, January 20, 2012
    In my line of work I need gear that is functional. Because these gloves are not waterproof, they are nonfunctional for my intended use.
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Work outdoors
    • Gear Usage: Hunting, work
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dantheman from Greenville, SC on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    Very nice, impressed!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob-bob from Fulton, MD on Friday, January 28, 2011
    Great in the snow, keeps hands warm and dry!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Shoveling
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dako from Cleveland, Ohio on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    Lining is stitched into the nylon shell. Sometimes I find it difficult to push my fingers into glove because the lining gets bunched up in fingertips.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Lining gets bunched up
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by likambo from quebec, canada on Thursday, January 6, 2011
    feels a bit large, but comfortable. Very warm for gloves.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brad the Biologist from Baltimore, MD on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    Great product. Feels great!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 4