Auclair
Auclair 4.151955 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 463
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emmaeva from Vermont on Friday, October 20, 2017
    The fleece lining is a built in glove and therefore your fingers can't move around. They are encased in plushy fleece. This seems like a good idea, but it is not. The fingers get sweaty and then wet and cold inside the mitten. The fingers cannot generate heat from close proximity as they would in an insulated mitten without this thick individual finger lining. There is no way to not use the incorporated plushy fleece glove in the lining. Try another mitten!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mike from Oregon on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    They're warm because of the Thinsulate and cozy because of the softness of the fleece lining. But, I haven't used them yet, so I can't comment on their durability. Still, I feel they were a good buy and I expect long service out of them. I will use them for winter backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The bike guy from oregon on Thursday, March 16, 2017
    The price was right, although the quality of the gloves is less than what I'd expected. I bought two pairs of these gloves and the first pair developed a rip in the dritex membrane in one of the fingers after the first time I wore them. I'm going to try to fix this by re-sewing them myself. Then I wore the second pair riding my bike around town in rainy weather. The fingers began leaking water the second time out and have continued leaking every time I ride in the rain. So if you're looking for "waterproof" gloves, these are not the ones to buy! However, if the weather is dry and cool, they should be okay, which is what I'll be using them for mostly from now on. I also wouldn't recommend them in freezing weather, as I experienced there not being enough insulation in the dritex membrane to really keep my fingers warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The EP Biker from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 28, 2017
    I have a lot of problems with my fingers being cold and, until now, have been unable to find any mittens or gloves that kept my fingers warm. I had purchased a pair of these and liked them so well I purchased a second pair. They fit really well, are comfortable, and look nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ey from City girl on Saturday, February 25, 2017
    suede with leather trim is very sophisticated.
    they are nice and soft and chic!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by White Mountain Hiker from Vermont on Sunday, February 19, 2017
    Nice light weight, waterproof gloves that my wife enjoys.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow walker from Colorado on Saturday, February 18, 2017
    The gloves are well made but run small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Getout from Massachusetts on Thursday, February 16, 2017
    Auclair doesn't dissapiint! Color is even brighter & cuter than in pic. Brighter but softer & patterns seems less loud in the real. Love them can't beat that price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from California on Tuesday, February 14, 2017
    I wore them for three days of skiing. They were warm and tough enough for me. I have normal-sized men's hands, and found the L to be a bit too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiing in Utah from Utah on Monday, February 13, 2017
    Used them this weekend for the first time skiing in Southern Utah in 20-30 deg temps. . Liked the partial leather palm, and mitts were warm. My hands sweat, so needed to change them out half way through the day. I bought the large based on the reviews, even though I am usually a medium. I liked the elastic cuff, less cumbersome than drawstring and fit under the cuff of my jacket.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 463
;