Customer Reviews Of:
Auskin Longwool SheepskinRug - 72x45", Four Pelt

Closeouts. Once this pure longwool sheepskin four pelt rug from Auskin is added to your home, your skin will be daydreaming of the thick sumptuous softness. Snuggle into its unmatched softness, which is cool in summer and warm in colder months.

Average Rating based on 148 reviews 4.743243 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TB from MN on Tuesday, October 31, 2017
    This is my fourth purchase of a Sheepskin from STP.
    Purchased this for my leather sectional. Doesn't quite cover the entire thing, but covers where the dogs usually end up.
    No matter how hard I try to clean my dogs up before they come in the house there is always dirt that comes off them as they dry and /or sleep. With this larger Sheepskin the dirt sticks to it and then I just shake it out the door and place it back on the sectional. Dirt never sticks. I vacuum it well about once a month but there isn't much that lasts the shakings. Recommend this to anyone with pets or just likes something very soft to sit or lay on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chik7124 from Illinois on Saturday, March 18, 2017
    I was looking for an area rug and couldn't find what I wanted. Then I saw this.... on sale! The color is a dark gray. It is so soft underfoot, the pelt is long and silky. I couldn't wish for more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Islandgirl from Washington on Monday, February 20, 2017
    Was disappointed when I received only because it was described as being 'long' wool. Others I had received had the longer wool (fur) so was expecting the same quality. This rug had 'short' wool, thick and soft but certainly not longwool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MtnGirl from Denver on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
    Love this rug. I got it to put on the back of my gray leather sofa. Looks amazing. I love sitting on two pelts and folding the other two over my legs....talk about snug as a bug! :0)
    I've purchased the smaller pelts and they're equally nice. Great quality and great price. You will not be disappointed in this purchase!
  • Reviewed by petiteflamande from Evanston, IL on Monday, March 14, 2016
    I was relieved the sheepskin had no odor, but unfortunately there are a lot of yellow stains on it...I got the last one in the Ivory color at a great price. Disappointed...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandy from Ohio on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Beautiful rug- very well made. But way too large for the area I wanted to use it in, so I had to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juan from Valley Stream, New York on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    Very satisfied with the construction and quality of this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hospitalman from New York, NY on Monday, January 12, 2015
    Actually, this is the 4th one that I purchased in addition to 2 single pelts. These rugs are wonderfully comfortable just to sit on, but, I also sleep with one under my sheets, and it is blissful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessi from Maple Valley, WA on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    While browsing Sierra, I came upon this rug, and knew right away that the price and quality were going to make this a home run under the Christmas tree for my husband! What a great deal! It's big enough for two grown ups to lay on in front of the fireplace. That's all I'm going to say about that.
  • Reviewed by ocngrl007 from Wilmington, NC on Friday, December 26, 2014
    I bought this in the linen color...I LOVE it!!! I had previously purchased the off white runner for the floor by my bed...that has become my dog's favorite spot to sleep. I then purchased 2 of the linen single oversized pelts to drape on 2 chairs - super cozy & looks very Scandanavian cool. I bought this large one for my couch - I snuggle on this while watching TV...it's soo soft and cozy, really a delight. Add my favorite wool blanket and I've nodded off many times, like I'm in a little nest. Very nice quality, fairly uniform color - I'd highly recommend!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15