Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Avalanche Half Dome Convertible Pants (For Men)

Item #191CY
$24.99 Save 58% Compare at $60.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Avalanche Half Dome Convertible Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Avalanche's Half Dome convertible pants are made of lightweight, quick-drying nylon, which makes them an excellent choice for exploring places like their namesake. When the weather turns warm, the side-zip cuff with adjustable touch-fasten closure lets you lose the legs for airy shorts without shedding your boots.

Specs

Specs about Avalanche Half Dome Convertible Pants (For Men)

  • Features: Convertible
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Inseam: 32" (based on size 36)
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Fit: mess 100% poloyester
  • Made in China

Sizing

Avalanche Wear Mens Size Chart

Size M L XL XXL
Neck 15 - 15.5 16 - 16.5 17 - 17.5 18 - 18.5
Chest 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52
Waist 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 - 46
Inseam 32 33 33 34

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.764705 5 Overall Rating: 3.8 Based on 17 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great, comfortable pants
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger from NY on Friday, July 20, 2018
These pants are fantastic especially for the low price compared to other companies. They are super comfortable, look nice and dry super fast! I ordered several pairs and prefer the Aloe color I think it was called, it's a darker khaki than the lighter ones, all of them are nice. I have used them for... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Avalanche-Half-Dome-Convertible-Pants-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great, comfortable pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger from NY on Friday, July 20, 2018
    These pants are fantastic especially for the low price compared to other companies. They are super comfortable, look nice and dry super fast! I ordered several pairs and prefer the Aloe color I think it was called, it's a darker khaki than the lighter ones, all of them are nice. I have used them for work, hiking and kayaking already and they performed exceptionally well. Avalanche clothing gained a new customer.
  • Good Buy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by physicsmonk from Illinois on Thursday, July 12, 2018
    The size listed as 32 inch waist is closer to a 33 to 34 inch waist. Also, the pants are somewhat baggy, though that is not a deal-breaker for me, since I was looking for cool-weather long/short pants. Material appears to be good quality.
  • Avalanche Pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marshall from New Jersey on Wednesday, July 11, 2018
    Great fit, comfortable. Wear lots since getting them. Everything I wanted.
  • Great Pants!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker-Biker from Laurel Highlands, Pennsylvania on Friday, July 6, 2018
    Nice replacement for my worn present hiking pants. Good value and quality.
  • Sizes are off.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by RayC1012 from Texas on Sunday, July 1, 2018
    The pair I ordered were way bigger than the tag indicated.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I am 6’6” 195lbs and finding hiking pants is impossible, I wear 34x36 so would these fit me?”
    Asked by Lando from New York on 6/21/2018 9:45:49 AM
    • The inseam for these pants is only 32".
      Answered on 6/22/2018 9:08:03 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I’m 6’2” and have a waist of 34 and length or inseam of 34. Will these fit me? Will they be long enough? I would hate to wear high waters..”
    Asked by John on the Safari from Pennsylvania on 6/17/2018 8:00:31 PM
    • John-
      These will be long enough in my opinion. I'm 6'-3" w/ a 34" inseam and they fit.
      Answered on 6/18/2018 7:08:20 AM by Tyler from Colorado
  • “What’s the length on the 30 and 32 sizes? ”
    Asked by Yev from San Francisco on 6/9/2018 11:02:01 AM
    • I bought 36's. I wear a 36X34 usually. These wear like a 36 length. They are pretty good for the price, but the belt that comes with them is worthless and the belt loops are small. Hard to keep them up.
      Answered on 6/9/2018 1:35:23 PM by Tyler from Longmont, CO
    • The inseam is 32"
      Answered on 6/11/2018 1:26:20 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these waterproof?”
    Asked by Chelsey from Arkansas on 10/22/2017 7:17:58 PM
    • These pants are not waterproof.
      Answered on 10/26/2017 5:05:36 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Avalanche

Fresh air, cool breeze, amazing scenery and friends – the kind of situation that calls for Avalanche outdoor lifestyle apparel to keep you comfortable and looking good while enjoying Mother Nature’s greatest gifts. Born in 1987 on the North Shore of Boston and headquartered in historic Salem, Massachusetts, Avalanche is an authentic, family owned-and-operated outdoor apparel company built on tradition. Today, Avalanche remains dedicated to creating and manufacturing high-quality, affordable products that combine style with technical excellence. From performance base layers to insulated jackets that incorporate durability, functionality, thoughtful design and comfort in motion, each garment offers an individual expression to accompany both everyday life and outdoor adventures.