Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Avalanche Half Dome Convertible Pants (For Men)

Item #191CY
CLEARANCE: $20.00 $24.99 Save 66% Compare at $60.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Avalanche Half Dome Convertible Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Avalanche's Half Dome convertible pants are made of lightweight, quick-drying nylon, which makes them an excellent choice for exploring places like their namesake. When the weather turns warm, the side-zip cuff with adjustable touch-fasten closure lets you lose the legs for airy shorts without shedding your boots.

Specs

Specs about Avalanche Half Dome Convertible Pants (For Men)

  • Features: Convertible
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Inseam: 32" (based on size 36)
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Fit: mess 100% poloyester
  • Made in China

Sizing

Avalanche Wear Mens Size Chart

Size M L XL XXL
Neck 15 - 15.5 16 - 16.5 17 - 17.5 18 - 18.5
Chest 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52
Waist 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 - 46
Inseam 32 33 33 34

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.578947 5 Overall Rating: 3.6 Based on 19 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great, comfortable pants
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger from NY on Friday, July 20, 2018
These pants are fantastic especially for the low price compared to other companies. They are super comfortable, look nice and dry super fast! I ordered several pairs and prefer the Aloe color I think it was called, it's a darker khaki than the lighter ones, all of them are nice. I have used them for... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Avalanche-Half-Dome-Convertible-Pants-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Terrible
    Reviewed by Experienced Hiker from Georgia on Monday, August 13, 2018
    The belt slips, the snap comes unsnapped, they aren't true to size (run large) and the Avalanche customer service is the worst. If you buy these and are not satisfied, don't say you weren't warned.This is a company that is not going to be in business for the long run.
  • Positive and negative
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by R. Page from Alaska on Wednesday, August 8, 2018
    Pants are comfortable. Pockets deep and zippers work. That’s the good part. What I find disconcerting is that they tend to fall down off my waist, especially when there is weight in the lower pockets. The belt is flimsy and doesn’t help much. If the pants stayed up, I’d give them more stars.
  • Great, comfortable pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger from NY on Friday, July 20, 2018
    These pants are fantastic especially for the low price compared to other companies. They are super comfortable, look nice and dry super fast! I ordered several pairs and prefer the Aloe color I think it was called, it's a darker khaki than the lighter ones, all of them are nice. I have used them for work, hiking and kayaking already and they performed exceptionally well. Avalanche clothing gained a new customer.
  • Good Buy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by physicsmonk from Illinois on Thursday, July 12, 2018
    The size listed as 32 inch waist is closer to a 33 to 34 inch waist. Also, the pants are somewhat baggy, though that is not a deal-breaker for me, since I was looking for cool-weather long/short pants. Material appears to be good quality.
  • Avalanche Pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marshall from New Jersey on Wednesday, July 11, 2018
    Great fit, comfortable. Wear lots since getting them. Everything I wanted.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How many pockets do these have? If no rear pockets, they are worthless”
    Asked by Gasper from North Carolina on 8/15/2018 5:46:30 PM
    • The pants have two front pockets, two back pocket, and two leg pockets. The front and back pockets are deep. The back and leg pockets have cover flaps held together by Velcro.
      Answered on 8/15/2018 9:43:06 PM by R. Page from Alaska
    • According to information listed under the product Overview- Six mesh-lined pockets
      If you click on the images you can view the pockets as well.
      Answered on 8/16/2018 8:49:00 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I am 6’6” 195lbs and finding hiking pants is impossible, I wear 34x36 so would these fit me?”
    Asked by Lando from New York on 6/21/2018 9:45:49 AM
    • The inseam for these pants is only 32".
      Answered on 6/22/2018 9:08:03 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I’m 6’2” and have a waist of 34 and length or inseam of 34. Will these fit me? Will they be long enough? I would hate to wear high waters..”
    Asked by John on the Safari from Pennsylvania on 6/17/2018 8:00:31 PM
    • John-
      These will be long enough in my opinion. I'm 6'-3" w/ a 34" inseam and they fit.
      Answered on 6/18/2018 7:08:20 AM by Tyler from Colorado
  • “What’s the length on the 30 and 32 sizes? ”
    Asked by Yev from San Francisco on 6/9/2018 11:02:01 AM
    • I bought 36's. I wear a 36X34 usually. These wear like a 36 length. They are pretty good for the price, but the belt that comes with them is worthless and the belt loops are small. Hard to keep them up.
      Answered on 6/9/2018 1:35:23 PM by Tyler from Longmont, CO
    • The inseam is 32"
      Answered on 6/11/2018 1:26:20 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these waterproof?”
    Asked by Chelsey from Arkansas on 10/22/2017 7:17:58 PM
    • These pants are not waterproof.
      Answered on 10/26/2017 5:05:36 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Avalanche

Fresh air, cool breeze, amazing scenery and friends – the kind of situation that calls for Avalanche outdoor lifestyle apparel to keep you comfortable and looking good while enjoying Mother Nature’s greatest gifts. Born in 1987 on the North Shore of Boston and headquartered in historic Salem, Massachusetts, Avalanche is an authentic, family owned-and-operated outdoor apparel company built on tradition. Today, Avalanche remains dedicated to creating and manufacturing high-quality, affordable products that combine style with technical excellence. From performance base layers to insulated jackets that incorporate durability, functionality, thoughtful design and comfort in motion, each garment offers an individual expression to accompany both everyday life and outdoor adventures.