Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Avalanche Insect Shield® Timber Cove Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Item #191FF
$34.99 Save 46% Compare at $65.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Avalanche Insect Shield® Timber Cove Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Explore the world in durable, movement-friendly stretch with Avalanche's Timber Cove shirt, mesh-lined in the upper back for added breathability and infused with Insect Shield® technology to repel bugs.

Specs

Specs about Avalanche Insect Shield® Timber Cove Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

  • Cuffs: Adjustable
  • Long sleeves
  • Closure: 6 Buttons
  • Fabric: 86% polyester, 14% elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in China
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Avalanche Wear Mens Size Chart

Size M L XL XXL
Neck 15 - 15.5 16 - 16.5 17 - 17.5 18 - 18.5
Chest 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52
Waist 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 - 46
Inseam 32 33 33 34

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.333333 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 12 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Highly recommend
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard from Oregon on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Good fit, nice light fabric that washes great. Versatile style that looks dressy but would be perfect for hiking, fishing. My husband bought 5 of them after I wore mine the first time!
Your search for "" returned reviews for Avalanche-Insect-Shield-Timber-Cove-Shirt-Long-Sleeve-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • well built
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Airman from New York on Saturday, February 24, 2018
    This shirt is built very well, heavy duty. I have not worn it in heavy bug season yet as it is still winter but look forward to trying it out this spring at our Adirondack house.
  • Nice color, but too long
    Reviewed by Anonymous from Texas on Thursday, February 22, 2018
    As previous reviewer said, it is heavy so not a good travel or hiking shirt for my purposes. Still may have kept it but it was too long for me. (size small; I'm 5'4"). I did not think it was tight but I'm returning it.
  • Quite Nice
    Reviewed by Carol from Tennessee on Tuesday, February 20, 2018
    Ordered my DH a small and it fits him well. He is a tall skinny guy and it looks very nice on him and he loved it.
  • OK, but heavy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Rhode Island on Tuesday, February 13, 2018
    I had two issues with the shirt, so I returned it and can't speak to the insect shield quality. 1) The material the shirt was made of was quite heavy. There's a lot of spandex in it, so it's much heftier than the poly or nylon blends most of these shirt have. It wasn't going to be great for hot/humid places where I'm going. 2) The shirt was actually quite tight, which isn't ideal for a bug shirt which you want to drape loosely. I had a medium which is what I run in comparable brands (North Face, Columbia, Ex Officio), so perhaps going up a size would have solved this issue.
  • Great shirt
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by jamfconsult from NJ on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    Good quality and price. Nice color. Great shirt for hiking and travel

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the sleeve length for Medium?”
    Asked by Bernie from VT on 3/27/2018 2:37:47 PM
    • It is 33 for the large
      Answered on 3/27/2018 2:52:13 PM by jamfconsult from NJ
    • It is 32 on the Medium
      Answered on 3/27/2018 2:54:46 PM by jamfconsult from NJ
  • “Tell me more about "Insect Shield?" Does it mean Permethrin treated, and if so for how many washes. If not, against which insects is this garment purported to shield?”
    Asked by RFT from VT on 3/27/2018 8:44:51 AM
    • That is a question for the manufacturer not a reviewer
      Answered on 3/27/2018 9:03:01 AM by jamfconsult from NJ
    • You can read Insect Shield on their official page found here: https://www.insectshield.com/
      Answered on 3/27/2018 9:22:02 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Garment is treated with Permethrin and repels mosquitoes, ticks, ants, flies, chiggers and midges and will last through 70 launderings according to Insect Shield and the Manufacturer. Should not be Dry Cleaned.
      Answered on 3/27/2018 3:01:05 PM by jamfconsult from NJ
  • “What is the sleeve length and garment length in a 2xl?”
    Asked by Isreal bound from East on 12/22/2017 3:34:49 AM
    • According to Avalanche sizing charts the 2XL sleeve is 37".

      https://avalanchewear.com/pages/size-guide
      Answered on 12/26/2017 2:59:14 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How is the length of the Men's long sleeves in a L and XL?”
    Asked by Kathy from Lake Tahoe on 7/30/2017 12:04:40 AM
    • The length of the sleeve for L and XL is approximately 35".
      Answered on 8/4/2017 3:28:14 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • According to the shirts size chart, the inseam is 33 for both the L and XL. I have the L and usually use a 33 inseam and this is perfect on me
      Answered on 3/27/2018 3:04:37 PM by jamfconsult from NJ

About Avalanche

Fresh air, cool breeze, amazing scenery and friends – the kind of situation that calls for Avalanche outdoor lifestyle apparel to keep you comfortable and looking good while enjoying Mother Nature’s greatest gifts. Born in 1987 on the North Shore of Boston and headquartered in historic Salem, Massachusetts, Avalanche is an authentic, family owned-and-operated outdoor apparel company built on tradition. Today, Avalanche remains dedicated to creating and manufacturing high-quality, affordable products that combine style with technical excellence. From performance base layers to insulated jackets that incorporate durability, functionality, thoughtful design and comfort in motion, each garment offers an individual expression to accompany both everyday life and outdoor adventures.