Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Avalanche Mogul Fleece Base Layer Leggings (For Women)

Item #3228T
CLEARANCE: $10.00 $19.99 Save 77% Compare at $45.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Avalanche Mogul Fleece Base Layer Leggings (For Women)

Closeouts. Wear Avalanche's Mogul fleece base layer leggings under your ski pants as a warm, midweight shield against the cold, or wear them on their own on a run during a brisk day. Either way, the built-in four-way stretch and soft, moisture-wicking fabric will keep you comfortable all day long.

Specs

Specs about Avalanche Mogul Fleece Base Layer Leggings (For Women)

  • Base layer weight: Midweight
  • Inseam: 28" (based on size medium)
  • Leg opening: 9"
  • Weight: 8 oz.
  • Fabric: 92% polyester, 8% spandex or, 95% polyester, 5% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, hang to dry
  • Natural waist
  • Made in China , Viet Nam

Sizing

Avalanche Wear Womens Size Chart

Size S M L XL
Bust 32 - 34 35 - 36.5 37 - 39.5 40.5 - 43
Waist 25 - 27 28 - 29.5 30 - 32.5 33 - 35
Hip 34.5 - 36.5 36 - 39 39.5 - 42 42.5 - 44
Inseam 31 32 32 32.5

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.262500 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 320 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

love these leggings
Reviewed by Miss Billy from Cincinnati, Ohio on Saturday, December 7, 2013
These things really get the job done, they are SUPER warm. I normally wear a size 4-6, got these in a medium and they fit well with a bit, but not too much, room to spare. (I tend to order a bit larger vs smaller in case of shrinking fabric.) I've worn these out on a cold, snowy day and my legs were... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Avalanche-Mogul-Fleece-Base-Layer-Leggings-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Toasty legs!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from NY on Friday, February 2, 2018
    I love these for winter walks and runs. They are called mid-weight but I haven't tried them under anything else. They have a soft fleece inside and the outside is not fleece, so I don't end up with pet hair stuck all over. They have stretch and the waist is the perfect height. I am a 5'2" women and these come to the bottom of my ankle bone, so they may a little short on a taller person.
  • Mid-weight base layer pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom about town from Northern New Jersey on Thursday, February 1, 2018
    Great to wear as base layer or as I wear them, as pants by themselves. Very warm, with enough stretch to give you great range of motion and also fit to your shape without being clingy or baggy after wearing as some do. Thick enough that there's no "see through" moments when bending over, etc. Lining is soft and warm on your skin. The cold and wind didn't get through these pants. Highly recommend this product. I usually wear a size 6 so i purchased the size M which fit fine but the next time i will order the small so they can be a little more snug on me.
  • Wind proof
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kc from Massachusetts on Monday, January 29, 2018
    Warm enough to wear alone shoveling on a windy day or hiking in Ma in the winter ??these pants!
  • avalanche legging
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angie from Ohio on Friday, January 26, 2018
    another high quality product from avalanche wear
  • Definitely Base layer
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Rock Hiker from Sedona on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    Run small. I normal wear a medium but ordered large. Fleece lined and very comfortable but wouldn't wear out in public.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Where do the back seams of the leggings run on the buttocks? Is there just one centered? Or two, each running over a cheek?”
    Asked by Life Elevated from Utah on 10/31/2015 9:19:50 AM
    • Just one centered back seam..
      Answered on 10/31/2015 10:29:01 AM by Anonymous from WI
    • mine have seems down the outside of each leg and down the inside/inseam, no seams on buttocks or cheeks :-)
      Answered on 11/1/2015 8:59:45 PM by willis from SLC, Utah
  • “Are these actually leggings as pictured or a boot cut pant as one reviewer mentioned receiving?”
    Asked by Maria from MA on 12/7/2013 9:23:17 PM
    • This brand also makes a boot cut pant so I think that reviewer may have received the boot cuts by mistake. These are definitely leggings but cut generously so while they do hug like a legging they are not at all tight. The picture is accurate. Hope that helps. Definitely order at least 1 size down. I'm pretty much living in them these days.
      Answered on 12/7/2013 9:29:24 PM by naturluvr from SF Bay Area
    • There are two different pairs. These are the form fitting like running tights.
      Answered on 12/8/2013 6:56:54 AM by Maratha from Georgia
    • I received the leggings as pictured. There is also a boot cut pair availavle, also, or was.
      Answered on 12/8/2013 11:31:31 AM by Misha from Orlando
    • These are certainly thicker and made of warmer, heartier material than typical leggings, but I would still call them leggings. Though, they are thick enough to be comfortably worn as pants without being as revealing or super form fitting as leggings can be.
      Answered on 12/10/2013 7:57:05 PM by Miss Billy from Cincinnati, Ohio
  • “I am wondering why the size large is 10-12, when the mogul yoga pant and the avalanche website for the mogul legging states the large is an 8-10? Is this a compensation for the legging running large or a typo?”
    Asked by Sahasa from Boone, NC on 10/28/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I would recommend using the Avalanche Wear chart. I am notifying our spec dept.
      Answered on 10/31/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “is the fleece just on the inside of the leggings and the outside is spandex? or is the outside fleece too?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 12/5/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • The entire pant is fleece, the outside is a smooth fleece.
      Answered on 12/10/2010 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
    • The fleece is inside only, outside they are smoother.
      Answered on 12/11/2010 12:00:00 AM by Manchester Girl from Manchester, WA
    • Good question. The fleece is just on the inside and the outside is spandex. They are great leggings!
      Answered on 12/23/2010 12:00:00 AM by Sun Seeker from Vermont

About Avalanche

Fresh air, cool breeze, amazing scenery and friends – the kind of situation that calls for Avalanche outdoor lifestyle apparel to keep you comfortable and looking good while enjoying Mother Nature’s greatest gifts. Born in 1987 on the North Shore of Boston and headquartered in historic Salem, Massachusetts, Avalanche is an authentic, family owned-and-operated outdoor apparel company built on tradition. Today, Avalanche remains dedicated to creating and manufacturing high-quality, affordable products that combine style with technical excellence. From performance base layers to insulated jackets that incorporate durability, functionality, thoughtful design and comfort in motion, each garment offers an individual expression to accompany both everyday life and outdoor adventures.