Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Avalanche Moss Parka - Insulated (For Women)

Item #320PU
$59.99 Save 50% Compare at $120.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Avalanche Moss Parka - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Ideal for cold-weather treks and chilly football games, Avalanche's Moss parka features plush sherpa lining through the body and low-bulk synthetic insulation to keep your core toasty-warm. The DWR finish on the woven shell sheds light moisture, and the attached, drawcord hood is fully lined and insulated for added storm protection.

Specs

Specs about Avalanche Moss Parka - Insulated (For Women)

  • Fabric: 55% cotton, 38% polyester, 7% nylon
  • Length: 34-1/2" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Insulation: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, line dry
  • Weight: 2 lb. 1.8 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide

Sizing

General Women's Size Chart

For Alpha sizing, hover over "Sizes Available" shown above to determine the Numeric size conversion listed below.

0 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22 24
Bust 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5 35.5 36.5 38 39.5 41 43 45 47 49
Waist 23.5 24.5 25.5 26.5 27.5 28.5 30 31.5 33 35 37 39 41
Hip 33.5 34.5 35.5 36.5 37.5 38.5 40 41.5 43 45 47 49 51

Plus Sizing

16W 18W 20W 22W 24W 26W
Bust 42 44 46 48 50 52
Waist 34 36 38 40 42 44
Hip 46 48 49 51 53 55

Note: Please use the following sizing chart for general reference only. Sizes between different vendors and manufacturers do vary. Item specific sizing is best found in the item description.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.166666 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

love this coat
Verified Buyer Reviewed by rosieracecar from Monterey, CA on Thursday, February 1, 2018
I love this coat. It fits a bit bulky but it's so so warm and I love the fur lining. I ordered a medium and it fits really well; I am a medium in most jackets as well Patagonia, REI, and Columbia for sure.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Avalanche-Moss-Parka-Insulated-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Exactly the coat I needed!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aria from Massachusetts on Tuesday, April 10, 2018
    I'd been wanting a long winter coat for some time, and I bought this as soon as I found it on the site. It was marked down to $22 — originally $120, which was confirmed when I received it, tags and all!

    The body is lined and warm — and so is the hood! — and the drawstring adjustments only keep you warmer, tightening both the hood and the waist. I also like how the zipper stops 6" or so from the bottom to make sure the coat isn't too tight when you sit down. But if you do want to seal the whole thing, there are high-quality snaps that run the length of the jacket.

    This is a great piece.
  • Weird fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by shysweetpea from Pa on Wednesday, April 4, 2018
    Large baggy sack....
  • Thrilled with Bargain Purchase, but Glad I Sized Up
    Reviewed by Sonora from Southern Arizona on Saturday, March 10, 2018
    I finally "risked" purchasing this coat after months of pondering it. I'm sized between a 12 and a 14 and am tall (5' 11") with wide shoulders and a big frame. The size xl ordered fits me well but is not exceptionally roomy. My regular size would have been too constricting. Coat appears well made, with lots of convenient features such as an adjustable hood that is insulated, snap pockets, and a sturdy outer fabric. It fits me rather like the photo of the model on this website, including the internal drawcord that is almost an empire waist on someone as tall as me. I clipped the awkwardly place drawcord off immediately and the stitching line that remains from it is inconspicuous enough. Winters here in high desert Arizona can get as cold as the mid teens, and I suspect this coat will work for me in such conditions with a layer or two of wool clothing underneath it. That being said, I once worked in Edmonton, Canada and this coat would never do for winter in such a cold location, but might for spring and fall.
  • Cute design
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traci from Seattle on Friday, February 2, 2018
    I'm 5'8/135lbs and got size M. Fit perfect. Bonus: soft fleece lines the hood.
  • love this coat
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by rosieracecar from Monterey, CA on Thursday, February 1, 2018
    I love this coat. It fits a bit bulky but it's so so warm and I love the fur lining. I ordered a medium and it fits really well; I am a medium in most jackets as well Patagonia, REI, and Columbia for sure.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How warm is this jacket? Suited for cold winters like Wisconsin??”
    Asked by srtess from Wisconsin on 2/3/2018 6:26:16 PM
    • I ended up sending it back, so I didn’t get a chance to test it against Maine winter. However, Having looked at it and tried it on, I would think this is not a jacket for extended outside wear. It would be fine for going from house to car, car to office or store, etc. Also, be aware that the fit is straight and narrow.
      Answered on 2/4/2018 5:47:54 AM by Marsha from Maine
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating due to the number of factors that affect how warm it may keep you.
      Answered on 2/5/2018 8:29:30 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Avalanche

Fresh air, cool breeze, amazing scenery and friends – the kind of situation that calls for Avalanche outdoor lifestyle apparel to keep you comfortable and looking good while enjoying Mother Nature’s greatest gifts. Born in 1987 on the North Shore of Boston and headquartered in historic Salem, Massachusetts, Avalanche is an authentic, family owned-and-operated outdoor apparel company built on tradition. Today, Avalanche remains dedicated to creating and manufacturing high-quality, affordable products that combine style with technical excellence. From performance base layers to insulated jackets that incorporate durability, functionality, thoughtful design and comfort in motion, each garment offers an individual expression to accompany both everyday life and outdoor adventures.