Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Avalanche Myst Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Item #283DR
$49.99 Save 56% Compare at $115.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Avalanche Myst Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. The Avalanche Myst jacket is a heritage-inspired winter jacket that repels wind, water and snow. The water-resistant outer shell is backed with compressible insulation to keep you warm wherever you roam.

Specs

Specs about Avalanche Myst Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

  • Fabric: 65% polyester, 35% nylon (shell), 95% polyester, 5% spandex (trim)
  • Length: 27" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Insulation: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, line dry
  • Weight: 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide

Sizing

Avalanche Wear Womens Size Chart

Size S M L XL
Bust 32 - 34 35 - 36.5 37 - 39.5 40.5 - 43
Waist 25 - 27 28 - 29.5 30 - 32.5 33 - 35
Hip 34.5 - 36.5 36 - 39 39.5 - 42 42.5 - 44
Inseam 31 32 32 32.5

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.571428 5 Overall Rating: 3.6 Based on 7 reviews

Most Helpful 4-Star Review

padded jacket
Verified Buyer Reviewed by LibbyGH from Santa Cruz Mountains CA on Monday, November 13, 2017
Thick padding makes this good for keeping the cold out, and overall it would do the job just fine. One star deducted because I disliked the velcro fasteners along the zipper, and this is one of those Avalanche pieces with a tight fit across the bust, which so does not work for me. For reference, I... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Avalanche-Myst-Jacket-Insulated-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Warm enough, but boxy.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Montana on Thursday, March 29, 2018
    This coat is great for winter, nice material and color. The only negative for me is the boxy fit on my already short stature.
  • Not what I expected!!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elena from Alaska on Wednesday, March 7, 2018
    Hi, I ordered a size L looking at the size chart, but was huge and I was really disappointed. I'm 138 lb and 5'7''. I called Customer service and they were not really helpful. What I would like to ask is to update the size chart because if people are ordering looking at that, they will order the wrong size.
  • Runs small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Texas on Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    Nice jacket but may want to order a size larger than normal.
  • Great little in-between jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by muppymom from Montreal on Friday, March 2, 2018
    Bought this jacket to wear spring/fall seasons. So haven't worn it yet, but the look and feel seems exactly what I am looking for in a jacket.
  • Nice color/warm
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momof3 from Georgia on Saturday, January 20, 2018
    Fits wonderfully across the shoulders and arm length is perfect. Comparatively, it is a little snug around the core.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hi, I was wondering if I should order a size M or L. I'm 5'7" and 138 lb. I just measured around my waist 35, bust 37, hip 39. Can you please advice me? Also I'm living in a place where we get a lot of rain. Is this jacket a good fit for that?
    Thank you ”
    Asked by Elena from Alaska on 2/20/2018 4:37:03 PM
    • This item is water resistant, but not waterproof. According to the size chart on the page large or XL would probably be better than medium.
      Answered on 2/21/2018 1:57:51 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hi! What is the sleeve length of a medium size (from the upper back to shoulder, and shoulder to cuff, if possible)? Thanks :) ”
    Asked by Susana G from Washington on 2/11/2018 4:41:15 PM

    • Upper back to shoulder = 8"
      Shoulder to cuff = 25"
      Answered on 2/15/2018 4:31:22 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I live in Alaska, I'm wondering how this jacket holds up in extreme cold temperatures. ”
    Asked by Kristin from Douglas, AK on 1/4/2018 3:40:32 PM
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating due to the number of factors that affect how warm it may keep you.
      Answered on 1/8/2018 3:57:26 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does the liner come out?”
    Asked by Connie from NH on 10/8/2017 4:08:14 PM
    • The liner is not removable.
      Answered on 10/9/2017 12:15:17 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Avalanche

Fresh air, cool breeze, amazing scenery and friends – the kind of situation that calls for Avalanche outdoor lifestyle apparel to keep you comfortable and looking good while enjoying Mother Nature’s greatest gifts. Born in 1987 on the North Shore of Boston and headquartered in historic Salem, Massachusetts, Avalanche is an authentic, family owned-and-operated outdoor apparel company built on tradition. Today, Avalanche remains dedicated to creating and manufacturing high-quality, affordable products that combine style with technical excellence. From performance base layers to insulated jackets that incorporate durability, functionality, thoughtful design and comfort in motion, each garment offers an individual expression to accompany both everyday life and outdoor adventures.