Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$49.99 Save 35% Compare at $77.80
See Photo (99) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Backpacker's Pantry Rocky Mountain Meal Kit - 2-Person, 3-Day

Closeouts. Your next backcountry trip just got a lot easier to prepare for! The Backpacker's Pantry Rocky Mountain meal kit boasts a wide variety of hearty dishes --and two desserts! -- that are dehydrated and put in easy-to-carry pouches.

Specs

Specs about Backpacker's Pantry Rocky Mountain Meal Kit - 2-Person, 3-Day

  • Material: Dehydrated food pouches
  • Weight: 2 lb. 14.8 oz.
  • Made in United States of America
  • Visit our Camping Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.444444 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great buy!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travis from Ohio on Monday, April 17, 2017
I've bought these several times over the past few years. I've taken them on backpacking trips and also keep some at home for those "just in case" moments. They taste great, awesome that they come in a stackable container now and the price Sierra Trading Post has these at just can't be beat!
Your search for "" returned reviews for Backpackers-Pantry-Rocky-Mountain-Meal-Kit-2-Person-3-Day Remove reviews search
  • Great product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margaret from Virginia on Saturday, January 6, 2018
    We have bought Backpacker's Pantry meals from Sierra Trading Post for many years. They are tasty, filling and easy to prepare. We use them for camping, of course, but we also keep the meals as emergency food during power outages at home. The bucket keeps the food safe from critters and makes easy for grab-and-go activities. They also have a very long shelf-life.
  • Not enough for 2 adults!
    Reviewed by Maria from New York on Thursday, August 24, 2017
    The taste is fine, but don't be fooled. Unless you take about the same amount of food with you this kit is not enough for even 1 active adult to last 3 days! Yes, you will not die, but will be hungry all the time. Beef stroganoff "dinner" with 220 calories per person is probably enough to feed a cat. Whole kit divided for 3 days and 2 people gives you about 900 calories a day - recommended amount for 2 year old, not an active adult!
  • So easy and tasty for backcountry camping!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noble2sam from Northern Illinois on Monday, August 14, 2017
    We switched to a rapid boil and using these this year for the first time in 20 years of camping (BWCA and Sylvania Wilderness). Up until now we've used campfire and a white gas stoke to cook mac-n-cheese etc. This is obviously more work to re-pack but cheaper. HOWEVER, these meals convinced me to spend the extra money from now on! Good tasting and easy. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because sometimes the "fresh packets" can be tough to dig out/find before adding the water and that got a little irritating by the end of the week. But overall a minor problem and I will purchase again in the trips to come!
  • Great kit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turbo from Ca on Tuesday, July 4, 2017
    Great food choices for my updated emergency kit. Great price.
  • Really good food
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by LeslieS from Virginia on Friday, June 30, 2017
    This was perfect for our (2 people) 3-day backpacking trip.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the shelf life of these meals? ”
    Asked by Selsee from Texas on 6/10/2018 9:18:14 AM
    • The answer is a loooong time. We have meals that "expired" two years ago and they are still wonderful. We keep them for camping or power outages at home or to use in a pinch when I don't have anything planned for dinner.
      Answered on 6/10/2018 5:13:11 PM by Margaret from Virginia
  • “What is the expiration?
    I did see, online, that the food has a six year shelf life.
    I just want to make sure, that if I purchase, that it has several years, left; and, doesn't expire right away.
    Thanks so much!”
    Asked by Abe from Midwest on 10/24/2017 3:20:37 PM
    • We bought our this summer and the best by date is 12/22/23.... so unless you plan on saving it for the zombie apocalypse; I think you'll be good. FYI- my family LOVED this pack for our canoe trip!
      Answered on 10/24/2017 4:35:35 PM by Noble2sam from Northern IL
    • The expiration date ones I looked at are December 2023.
      Answered on 10/27/2017 11:05:16 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What are the dimensions on the bucket? ”
    Asked by Mary from California on 5/4/2017 12:49:57 AM
    • It's a bit smaller than a standard 5 gallon bucket
      Answered on 5/4/2017 10:20:08 AM by HVAC Lady from Colorado
    • They are 10"x10"x13.5" and they are stackable.
      Answered on 5/4/2017 7:52:33 PM by Travis from Northwest Ohio
  • “What is the "Best By" Date for this product ...... if they vary from variety to variety within the group, what is the range of "Best By" dates?”
    Asked by WilliamA from Kansas City, MO on 2/9/2017 9:34:28 PM

About Backpacker's Pantry

Backpacker’s Pantry exists because you shouldn’t have to eat boring, bland food just because you’re miles away from civilization. Dating back to the 1950s, the Boulder, Colorado-based Backpacker’s Pantry brand takes pride in providing high-quality, dehydrated backpacking meals to outdoor adventurers all around the world. With minimal preparation, Backpacker’s Pantry food fuels your outdoor activities by combining freeze-dried and dehydrated ingredients, many of them organic, along with bold spices to create gourmet grub in a bag. By simply adding hot water, it’s never been easier to prepare, mouth-watering dishes like lasagna, pad thai, huevos rancheros, vegetarian Katmandu curry, apple cobbler and much more.