Barbour
Barbour
Barbour 4.313209 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 294 ... 415
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thrifty from Southern NJ on Saturday, March 7, 2009
    I wear a 6 or 8 in American sizes. This UK size 10 fits fine but I would not want it any tighter. I wear it with a ribbed, non-bulky turtleneck sweater. If you want to wear it for outdoors with a heavy sweater I would go up one size.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Nice feminine shape
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Kaatskills Kate from New York City, town and country on Saturday, March 7, 2009
    I love slipping on these beautifully made shirts: high quality cotton is a real pleasure. (Soft!) Shaped seams give an excellent fit. Short in the torso, however, and you can see in the photograph that there's not much length to tuck in. Designed for casual wear: corduroy-faced collar and cuffs extend the life of this shirt but it's definitely a limited look. (You won't wear this to the office!) A nice change for weekends, but watch your choice of prints and colors: the darker plaids scream "lumberjack". Good construction, mine have been washed and worn many times and they still look wonderful.
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MOM and Professional from MO on Friday, March 6, 2009
    If you like good quality (England)then this is for you. I bought large, but it could also fit for medium. I do not like sweaters fit to tightly. Great buy for my money.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catemwalk from Trumbull, CT on Thursday, March 5, 2009
    This is a very nice jacket, but as noted in other reviews the sizing is a bit on the small side. I ordered a US 8 which would be my normal size and decided to keep it because 10 was no longer available, but I wished 10 was available. Very nice updated style!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Versatile, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dom from Texas on Wednesday, March 4, 2009
    Looks like a great coat but the color is awful. Too bright to wear in the woods for outdoor activties. Nothing that you could wear around town except for Mardi Gras.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Ugly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from midwest on Wednesday, March 4, 2009
    as alaways excellent barbour quality
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by BUG from San Mateo, CA on Wednesday, March 4, 2009
    I ordered size 16, because I have 3 Barbour jackets in that size. This one is way to big in size 16, I wish I could get a size 14.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Girl from Kalispell, MT on Wednesday, March 4, 2009
    I was very disappointed at how off-base the sizing of this sweater is. I wear a medium in almost every clothing line, and this thing looked like it was made for a doll. Too bad, I loved the color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katherine from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, March 4, 2009
    Love this brand.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SGK from Arlington, Virginia on Wednesday, March 4, 2009
    Very well made coat and will be buying other styles
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 294 ... 415
;