Barbour
Barbour
Barbour 4.312048 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 98 ... 139
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love to shop from North Carolina on Thursday, March 19, 2009
    I like this jacket. However, it does not run true to size. Because I liked it, I returned the first one and order a larger size which is a good fit. I would recommend to others.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Light weight and very com
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Larger size, Lightweight, Too small had to order a, Very attractive jacket
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buyer from kansas on Thursday, March 19, 2009
    High quality heavy material. Great look. Warm and comfortable as Cords should be.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nat from NYC on Wednesday, March 18, 2009
    every day
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jetchekr from Versailles, KY on Wednesday, March 18, 2009
    Barbour jackets are my favorite. The 1st jacket I grab as I head out the door....You can dress up or down in the jacket!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R.W. from Grand Blanc, Michigan on Wednesday, March 18, 2009
    It looks so unattractive on me that my husband told me to return it. I would not wear it if I have other choices.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Unattractive
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grumps from Australia on Wednesday, March 18, 2009
    Colour not quite as depicted
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy from Denver on Tuesday, March 17, 2009
    Very well made shirt, nice material and color. The shirt tail is long enough to stay tucked in, and the darting is nice.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North Shore gal from North Shore Mass on Tuesday, March 17, 2009
    overall fantastic shirt did not give it 5 stars b/c the torso is a bit short, it would be perfect if the cu was a little longer, if you are petite it should be perfect, if you are on the tall, long-torso side it may pop out when you tuck it into your pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Short torso
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Italy Bound from Keaau, Hawaii on Tuesday, March 17, 2009
    Nice subdued color in this shirt
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Interiors By Ingrid from Glen Arm, MD. on Monday, March 16, 2009
    I wrote that the coat was true to size but I also followed the instructions when ordering that said it ran small and order one size up. If I want to wear a sweater or vest under the coat it was a good idea, otherwise I could have ordered my size. It is a beautiful coat, hangs well and good quality.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from San Antonio, TX on Monday, March 16, 2009
    I used this vest for clay shooting and it was very comfortable and useful.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy The Hillbilly from Charleston, WV on Monday, March 16, 2009
    This is a great midweight jacket. It fits about a size smaller in the chest than my Beaufort. The Beaufort is a medium, and the Epsom is a large -- my normal size. The hand of the fabric is soft, and it drapes well. The STP site dosn't say so, but this is a waterproof jacket. My favorite Barbour!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Lover from Madison, WI on Monday, March 16, 2009
    Very well made, great color selection. Barbour is one of my favorites.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scblu from NC on Monday, March 16, 2009
    Nice to find a lambswool sweater, just wish it had been a bit larger overall.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Sleeves Too Short, Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CME from Warrenton, VA on Saturday, March 14, 2009
    My daughter has already grabbed the jacket. Great fabric but fits small
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by A from VA from Arlington, VA on Friday, March 13, 2009
    This is an outstanding jacket, and my all-time favorite buy from STP. It is very well designed - lots of pockets and looks good. Also very well crafted.

    There are a number of reviews that say these coats (as with most Barbours) run large. This coat does feel large, but with a sweater underneath it is about right. Also, this is really more of a rain/foul weather coat, so it is not something you would expect to be tightly tailored for a night out on the town in perfect spring weather. For what it is designed for, it is perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by pva from Lynnwood, WA on Friday, March 13, 2009
    Excellent design and quality, very attractive. It's very difficult to find shirt like this for this price. Just note that the European size XL is about the same as American L.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom, the dog walker from Grafton, Ma. on Thursday, March 12, 2009
    just in time for the warmer weather. Timeless, classy shirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The girl from Galicia from Northern Spain on Wednesday, March 11, 2009
    Great for rain. Depending on the accessories, it can be used nicely as either a town coat or a country coat. Check the size carefully. I checked the measurements and ordered an English size 16 fearing that it might be gigantic, but it fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loni lass from Providence, RI on Tuesday, March 10, 2009
    I have several Barbour shirts as they are a really good buy. They are well made, a tad too conservative but have a place in my closet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stan from Midwest on Monday, March 9, 2009
    Fine shirt with the usual Barbour details.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stan from Midwest on Monday, March 9, 2009
    Excellent workmanship. This is surely one of Barbour's best and on of my favorites.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Faux Shooter from Phoenix, AZ on Monday, March 9, 2009
    I got this for its looks, not its fine features, but it is another smashing outdoor garment from Barbour. It's a little roomy, not small as the page says, enough to allow a sweater underneath. Even has an inside pocket just the right size for the recoil pads if you want to remove them.They are pretty thin pads, don't distort the drape or look chunky.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting, Cold Climate, Warm Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellie Mae Outdoors from Atlanta, GA on Monday, March 9, 2009
    This particular Barbour jacket is ideal for anyone living in or traveling to the South. It has the exceptional Barbour waxed cotton, tailoring and fit, plus it is a lighter version, lined with soft cotton. Great over anything, dresses up and down. One BIG reminder: Barbour is cut small for American sizing. If you are normally an 8, go up to 10. Seriously - ignore the number, and get the right fit.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Multi-seasonal, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Barbour fan from Philadelphia, PA on Monday, March 9, 2009
    This jacket pairs perfectly with casual wear or classic women's slacks. The wieght doesn't overwhem you for driving and the fact that it is made by Barbour means that it will be a part of my wardrobe for years to come.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nonickname from Boston, Massachusetts on Sunday, March 8, 2009
    Wear this for business and casual with the hood zipped on in case I need it. The soft material of the jacket and its lining makes it slip on and off easily, over a sweater or blazer. Coat has a casual look but luxury feel when you are wearing it.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, City errands
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeves a tad long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Rainy Days
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Multi pockets, Waterproof, Wristbands in sleeves, Zip on hood
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from New York, NY on Sunday, March 8, 2009
    Great classic Barbour jacket never goes out of style.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by betty the barbour wearer from middle TN on Sunday, March 8, 2009
    bought for my husband who will use it at equestrian activities like informal races, working around our barn and keeping comfortable during TN fall, winter and spring weather. would like to have seen a bit more tailoring, but over all looks great, and the price was fabulous!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Equestrian farm use, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: A bit boxey
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tomcat from Dayton, OH on Saturday, March 7, 2009
    No wonder Barbour is one of the clothiers to the British royal family. The attention to detail is impeccable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thrifty from Southern NJ on Saturday, March 7, 2009
    I wear a 6 or 8 in American sizes. This UK size 10 fits fine but I would not want it any tighter. I wear it with a ribbed, non-bulky turtleneck sweater. If you want to wear it for outdoors with a heavy sweater I would go up one size.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Nice feminine shape
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 98 ... 139
;