Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$24.99 Save 58% Compare at $59.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bern Macon Bike Helmet

Closeouts. Bern's Macon Bike helmet features an interchangeable liner system, rugged hard shell and 13 individual vents for year-round protection as you shred.

Specs

Specs about Bern Macon Bike Helmet

  • Fit system: Sink system
  • Construction: ABS fused to in-mold technology
  • Ventilation: Open
  • Number of vents: 12
  • Winter: ASTM F2040,EN 1077
  • Bike/Skate: CPSC,EN 1078
  • Weight: 1 lb. 2 oz.
  • Material: ABS shell and EPS foam
  • Recommended use: Mountain bike,Snow sports,Skate
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Helmet Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.666666 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Fits the melon
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dynogyno from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
I have had difficulty finding helmuts which fit my size 8 noggen. For example, horse riding helmuts which fit me are limited models from Charles Owen starting over $200. While not intended for riding this helmut is light weight, adequately sized and much less money.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bern-Macon-Bike-Helmet Remove reviews search
  • Runs true to size
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky Guimas from San Francisco on Thursday, June 8, 2017
    Great product
  • Runs true to size
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky Guimas from San Francisco on Thursday, June 8, 2017
    Great product
  • Good looking helmet, which presumably acts properly helmet-y when necessary!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wes B. from Portland, OR on Thursday, May 25, 2017
    Ideally I will never need to know how well this works. So for now, I am basing it on look and feel. Love the look. I will note that it is important to pay attention to sizing with Bern. I got the L/XL simply assuming it would fit well. But on the largest setting it was about as small as my head could manage. As far as I know my head is not particularly XL. So keep that in mind if you know that you usually wear a larger sized hat/helmet. These may run a little on the small side of things.
  • Fits the melon
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dynogyno from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
    I have had difficulty finding helmuts which fit my size 8 noggen. For example, horse riding helmuts which fit me are limited models from Charles Owen starting over $200. While not intended for riding this helmut is light weight, adequately sized and much less money.
  • Great helmet, it matches my new bicycle!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lillie Mae from Plano, Texas on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I love the feel of this helmet. Very comfortable!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does this helmet have a ratchet-type size adjustment feature like most bicycle helmets? If not, can the inside diameter be adjusted? If so, how?”
    Asked by rosentreter from Mooresville, NC on 12/28/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The Bern helmets have a sink fit system, it is not a ratchet type adjustment.
      Answered on 12/31/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post

About Bern

By focusing on new designs, engineering and development, Bern helmets have remained at the forefront of the head protection revolution since 2004. Bern helmets offer a variety of models for action-sport enthusiasts that enjoy the rush of skating, snowboarding, skiing and biking. This brand is also one of the first companies in the industry to offer multi-sport helmets that allow athletes to use a single helmet for multiple activities, all year long. With innovations like a snap-in knit liner (available with or without audio enhancements), many Bern skateboard helmets can be quickly transformed into Bern ski helmets. Other features include sun visors, adjustable vents, removable goggle clips and much more. Bike, skate, ski and ride safer with protective gear from Bern.