Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $17.00 $34.99 Save 73% Compare at $64.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bernie Mev bernie mev. Layla Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. The plush, memory-foam cushioned footbed of bernie mev.'s Layla sandals will bring you to your knees in gratitude. This open flat features a woven upper and stretchy side straps that help you stroll comfortably on warm days.

Specs

Specs about Bernie Mev bernie mev. Layla Sandals (For Women)

  • Upper: Fabric
  • Lining: Leather
  • Outsole: Synthetic
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 15.6 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.642857 5 Overall Rating: 3.6 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

cute sandals!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annekim from Brooklyn on Monday, March 27, 2017
Very comfortable and there is even a little height on them.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bernie-Mev-bernie-mev-Layla-Sandals-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Comfy sole but rubs on heel
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eileen from New York on Thursday, October 26, 2017
    I bought these in gray and straw. I just wore the gray ones this weekend and ended up with blisters on the back of my heel something is rubbing against it but I can't see anything. I am hoping wearing them with moleskin and heavy socks will break them in. I will probably return the second pair as I have not worn them yet.
  • well made
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from Pennsylvania on Monday, July 10, 2017
    I wear a US 7; these feel a little tight at the toes, but I'm hoping they will stretch out.
    Seem very well made.
  • Bad fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackie from Pennsylvania on Sunday, July 9, 2017
    Jackie
  • Size problems
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveling Tammy from CO on Friday, May 26, 2017
    The shoe looks great and I wish it fit better but the crisscross is too high for my foot and it rubs. Back they go!
  • Heel Issues
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda T from Western MA on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
    I love the Bernie Mev brand of shoe and did not hesitate to order these shoes. My other pair of Bernie Mev shoes has extra padding for the heel. These shoes that I ordered did not and rub on my heel. I might send them back if moleskin does not work. Otherwise, a great shoe but should have the extra padding in the heel area.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is size 8 in woman's 37 euro?”
    Asked by Rox from Washington on 7/7/2017 1:00:36 PM
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 7/7/2017 2:35:57 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I believe euro 37 is US size 7.
      Answered on 7/7/2017 4:23:55 PM by LS from Florida
    • I am a size 8 and I usually get size 38 European, however the 38 Layla sandal is just a wee bit tight. I always wear a size 8, never 7 1/2 or 8 1/2. If I could get them again, I would get the 39. Great shoes! Very comfortable!
      Answered on 7/7/2017 4:38:17 PM by Annekim from New York
    • A37 is a size 6.5 -7
      Answered on 8/17/2017 9:17:06 PM by Mystic7070 from NY

About Bernie Mev

Known as “The Master of Woven Footwear,” Bernie Mev has been pushing boundaries in the fashion world for more than four decades. Since being purchased by footwear industry veteran Itamar Carmi in 2008, this unique brand has continued to achieve remarkable success with exquisitely crafted products that transcend the barrier between luxury and comfort. Available in both upscale fashion boutiques and well-known department stores, Bernie Mev shoes and sandals showcase stunning woven elements that truly set this brand apart. Try a pair of Bernie Mev sandals or shoes, and we think you’ll be impressed with the attention to detail, craftsmanship and fit. No other brand does it quite like this.