Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Big Agnes Bitter Springs UL 2 Tent with Footprint - 2-Person, 3-Season

Item #164PP
CLEARANCE: $199.00 $299.99 Save 57% Compare at $464.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Big Agnes Bitter Springs UL 2 Tent with Footprint - 2-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. Big Agnes' Bitter Springs UL 2 tent is an ultralight shelter for two with a large vestibule and a mesh body for excellent ventilation. A combination of a single pole and two trekking poles (not included) lets you create a spacious fortress against rain and wind, without excess weight.

Specs

Specs about Big Agnes Bitter Springs UL 2 Tent with Footprint - 2-Person, 3-Season

  • Seasons: 3-Season
  • Capacity: 2-Person
  • Packed weight: 2 lb. 12 oz.
  • Pack size: 6x20"
  • Peak height: 40"
  • Floor dimensions: 52-42x85"
  • Floor area: 28 sq.ft.
  • Bathtub floor: Yes
  • Tent floor material: Nylon ripstop with 1200mm polyurethane coating
  • Number of doors: 1
  • Number of vestibules: 1
  • Vestibule area: 16 sq.ft.
  • Number of poles: 1 (Requires 2 trekking poles, Bitter Springs UL2 requires one 40”/102cm for the vestibule pole and one pole that collapses to 30”/76cm for the rear pole)
  • Tent pole material: DAC® Press Fit
  • Tent wall material: Polyester mesh
  • Rain fly material: Nylon ripstop with 1200mm polyurethane coating
  • Stakes: Aluminum
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Footprint weight: 4 oz.
  • Footprint included: Yes
  • Recommended use: Backpacking
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Tent Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Fantastic durable tent
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bryce from Illinois on Friday, January 20, 2017
I took this tent with me to the Grand Canyon. It was perfect for me and wife.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Big-Agnes-Bitter-Springs-UL-2-Tent-with-Footprint-2-Person-3-Season Remove reviews search
  • Needs real estate
    Reviewed by Frank from Virginia on Sunday, February 25, 2018
    Great lightweight tent and components. I did an initial setup and found it to be very intuitive. Can set up in multiple configurations using the footprint. Because of the vestibule, this tent needs a lot of real estate. But the vestibule gives you an increased covered storage area so its a trade off. Have not used in wet conditions yet, but holds up well in the wind. More than enough room for me and all my gear. I'm replacing my MSR Fling tent which has served me well over the years and will become my backup.
  • Love the shape, but concerned for wet weather
    Reviewed by NSL Scout from California on Thursday, February 1, 2018
    This tent is amazingly light and, though a little tricky the first time setting up, I loved the shape and roominess of it (plenty of room for two and large vestibule for gear). My concern is that the fabric of the rain fly was SOAKED after a heavy dew and held the water until I unpacked it at home. Also, I don’t know if it was a leak or condensation, but there was a bit of water inside the tent. I’m keeping it, but may be sorry if it doesn’t hold up to the summer rain storms in the Sierras.
  • Not the easiest set up
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheri from Washington on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    Setting the tent up was easy... Setting up the rain fly was a pain. It takes a lot of stakes and preferably two people to help with setting the poles in place. Once up, the vestibule is very spacious and is nice to hold shoes and other items that don't need to go in the tent. Love the weight for backpacking.... just make sure you set up in an area where you can pound stakes.
  • Fantastic durable tent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bryce from Illinois on Friday, January 20, 2017
    I took this tent with me to the Grand Canyon. It was perfect for me and wife.
  • First Impressions
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eaglpaul from Utah on Sunday, October 16, 2016
    Just bought this so I haven't had a chance to use it yet, but here are my first impressions. It is light weight, almost half the weight of my current backpacking tent. It also has a lot more room, plus a vestibule over 3 times the size of what I use now. I am happy with my purchase so far, and I look forward to using it this spring and summer in the Utah Backcountry.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “where can you buy aluminum poles if you don't use hiking poles
    Asked by Big Al from midwest on 4/14/2018 6:47:55 PM
    • We do not sell any. We suggest contacting a local outdoors store or the manufacturer.
      Answered on 4/18/2018 1:33:55 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is it possible to have rainfly stop at large circular pole if the night looks ok and you want to see out the door?”
    Asked by Kolorqueen from California on 11/19/2017 1:45:31 PM
  • “Does the packed weight include the rainfly?”
    Asked by Humboldt Hiker from California on 5/28/2017 8:53:08 AM
    • The packed weight includes everything.
      Answered on 6/1/2017 4:45:44 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does it have ventilation that will prevent condensation?”
    Asked by Atnomad from North Carolina on 9/21/2016 6:36:00 PM
    • Without the cover it has full ventilation. With the cover it may condensate.
      Answered on 9/22/2016 2:35:25 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Big Agnes

Based in Steamboat Springs, Colorado, Big Agnes is operated by people on a mission to make outdoor adventure more comfortable, efficient and fun. Driven by innovation, Big Agnes sleeping bags, tents, camp furniture and apparel are engineered to make life in the backcountry easier. For example, many Big Agnes sleeping bags seamlessly merge pad and bag into a combined system to help minimize hassle. In order to reduce impact on the environment, this brand also uses recycled and dye-free materials in many of its products. Not surprisingly, Big Agnes tents have won Editor's Choice Awards from Backpacker magazine and have been chosen as Gear of the Year selections by Outside. Bigger innovation. Bigger outdoor fun.