Customer Reviews Of:
Bills Khakis M3 Vintage Twill Pants - Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. An unhemmed bottom lets you decide where these trim-fitting Bills Khakis M3 Vintage twill pants break along the sharp crease, giving you the option of creating a more professional or more casual appearance.

Average Rating based on 97 reviews 3.824742 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tally Scout Dad from Florida on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Not true to size - will have to return.
  • Reviewed by UWSEd from NYC on Friday, June 21, 2013
    After reading all of the reviews that talked about how slim-cut and low-riding the M3 for is, I ordered a size larger than usual. I could put them on and take them off without undoing the button! And, believe me, I'm no "skinny jean" customer. I then ordered my usual size, and while they were a LITTLE tighter, they weren't tight enough - or low enough! - to justify the fuss.

    Nobody mentioned wrinkling. They wrinklle while still on the hanger if you look at them for too long.
  • Reviewed by Kroger from Minnesota on Monday, March 25, 2013
    These are my last pair of pants. Comfortable like a second layer of skin that looks better than my birthday suit dressed up with shirt and tie or whatever flips your flute.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Klu from Chelmsford, MA on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    The first pair of this particular model were a bit tight, so I sent them back asking for a replacement of the same color (as initially ordered) or another (Navy, I believe). What was sent to me was the larger size as requested, but the identical color as another pair I had purchased in my first order. So I have two pairs of Bill's Khakis of the same color, one pleated and one flat front. I'd prefer them to be different colors, but infer that you may not have them in a different color. (I haven't ahd the replacement pair cuffed, trying to figure out if it's worth the effort to ask for another replacement when you seem not to have the colors I would prefer. I don't expect this review to be posted, but would appreciate a reply....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prep-ster from kent, CT on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Great pants, fabulous fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by angel from Nashville,TN on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    These pants aare all trim fit even though the outside packaging says regular fit the pants themselves say trim fit and they ARE. Sent back two times and still they sent me the same thing. Will not be trying again....what a hassle!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Republican from Seneca, South Carolina on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    The quality is outstanding but Bills Khakis do not seem to be tailored to standard sizes. The only way to get a fit is to order a range of sizes and keep the one that fits--not practical for an Internet order business.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Profchump from Mechanicsburg, PA on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    Based on previous reviews I thought these were going to be sleek hipsterish pants. They are not. The fit is not really that trim in the leg and seat and the rise is not really that low. I'm usually a 33 waist but based on the reviews I went up to 34. Could have stayed with 33. I'm keeping these pants because they're okay, but they definitely don't have the stylish modern fit of say the Express Photographer pant or the Levi's 511 line. I'd just call these regular old pants.
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timjr21 from chattanooga on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    I wear these pants to work. They are stylish, yet comfortable. They don't look cheap either. Fine material.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ajax Al from Ajax,ont Canada on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    This is a comforable, attracive pant,good tailoring which I would reccomend to anyone.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R4L from Washington, DC on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    1st time buyer of Bill Khakis. Love the M3 fit. Made for slim individiuals. Will definitely purchase more M3.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nerf from Cincinnati, ohio on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    I probably shouldn't have ordered these, the M3 isn't a good fit for me. However, the pants are very well made. For someone with the right body type, they'd be a great pair of pants to own.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Benjamin from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    A quality pair of chinos. This is my second pair of Bill's Khakis and I am just as impressed as I was the first time around. The M3, as is mentioned in the reviews, is a much slimmer leg than the other models. More tailored in the thigh/seat with a straight leg below the knee. Minimal, if any, tapering below the knee. Requires hemming.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Happy Customer from Melbourne, Australia on Sunday, January 8, 2012
    I was under the impression that Bill's Khakis were loose fitting and would have to be tapered. Also, I expected that they would have been slightly looser around the waist. This didn't turn out to be the case. I find them fairly slim fitting and true to size or even slightly smaller.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Lower waist than expected
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacob the Clotheshorse from Kansas City, MO on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    Bill's M3 fit is a perfect khaki. I've seen some other reviewers say that they find the sizing of these too slim or the rise too short. I do not think that's the case at all. They're slim through the leg and made to sit directly above the hips. But if you're used to buying chinos at the mall, you may have fallen for vanity sizing. Measure your waist and buy to the number. You'll look great, and the fit will flatter you.

    The materials in Bill's products are top-notch, and the color and hand are solid. I'd put these up against chinos that cost twice as much.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Slim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buy American from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    Count me among the skeptics. And I may be the only one. I have purchased, owned, worn, returned (but not the ones I've worn!) many pairs of Bill's Khakis. I currently own several pairs, none of which I wear. My interest in the brand is based purely on the fact that the apparel is made in the USA. Unfortunately, for my needs, the brand does not deliver. First, the available cuts are very unusual -- M1 sits high on the waist, M3 sits low on the waist, M2 is supposed to sit on the waist. Is there a strategy to having this selection? Below-the-waist??? Are there any Bill's loyalists who are in the same hip-hop target market as Sean John jeans? Please, raise your hands, if you're not too busy trying to hold up your below-the-waist pants. I've tried all three cuts and none fits me well. (I'm six feet, 160 pounds, 34"x32"). The only material Bill's uses which I've tried and liked is the 10 oz, which I think is only sporadically available as a limited edition. However, the one I received was tight around the waist and there is not enough material for a tailor to let it out. The poplins are much too thin and wrinkle easily. And these 7 oz vintage ones to me don't feel "stout" -- the cotton feels actually very light. There is also the added factor of unhemmed inseams -- I don't see the point of that for casual, cotton pants. If the waist, tailoring and material are okay, I think most guys would be okay with pre-hemmed inseams. So... there it is. I wish Bill's would consistently use a heavier fabric, concentrate on one or two cuts, and do better tailoring.
    • Cons: Material Too Thin, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Osluap from Louisville Ky on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    Very short rise. My 90 year old father would describe it as "like a country hotel- no ballroom".
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard Hannay from London on Monday, October 3, 2011
    Be reassured that Bill's Khakis fulfills the quality clothing department. However the M3 is an ill fitting garment. My issue with this model is the rise of the pants. It has a lower rise than expected; similar to what you may find in slim fitting low rise jeans. If this is the sort of fit you are looking for, by all means the M3 is perfect for you. Aside from the rise other fitting issues are not significant; a decent tailor will be able to hem and narrow the fit to your liking.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Sits too low on waist
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Quality material
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iona from San Diego County mountains on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    I only wish there was more color selection, but the quality is great!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Trabuco Canyon, CA on Sunday, September 25, 2011
    I love Bills Khakis; have several M2 & M2P pants. Like the lower cut of the M3, but need a larger size. The M3 is much trimmer/tighter as well as lower waisted and there isn't enough fabric to let them out.
    • Cons: Tight Fit-Order Up Size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Nice Low Waisted, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hello from texas on Tuesday, September 13, 2011
    Nice Pants but made smaller than they list. I even bought 1 size up and the legs were so skinny. Call them "Skinny Pants"
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minimal Taper from Toronto, ON on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    Bill's Khakis are always great! They come with deep pockets (meaning they spared no expense in creating a high quality product) and the material feels excellent.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by on the go from So Cal on Friday, August 19, 2011
    Have become solid Bills Khaki fan. To find them on sale is a treat. Hooray for STP. Haven't found a well constructed and great fitting pant like Bills makes. The sizes are true so don't guess about your waist and rise. Don't worry about length unless your inseam length is over 40''.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Not at all formal, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Premium cotton fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Everybody <3s a Sharp Dressed Man from New York City, New York on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    The M3 is a slimmer fit. Expect a more modern cut and the Bill's unfinished legs. If you are expecting your dad's khakis, think again.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surfer Erik from Ventura, CA on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    Really like the pants. Fit is spot on, and they look great. Not too skinny/trendy, just very well fitting.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smokey from Florida on Saturday, July 23, 2011
    I have an athletic muscular build but found the M3 too tight and poorly fitted to my shape. I have bought the M2 and should have stayed with that version but wanted to try a different cut.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dude II from dearborn mi on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
    khakis made like like a pair of $300 dress pants
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pa moose from Red Lion, PA on Wednesday, July 6, 2011
    I wear khakis almost every day to my office.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Joe from New York, NY on Tuesday, July 5, 2011
    If you are looking for stylish, extremely well made khakis, you cannot go wrong with these... They are amazingly well made, the fabric is exceptional, and the fit is perfection.

    If you are not looking for slim fit, then DO NOT get the M3. They are quite snug. If that is what you are looking for, then that is what you will get.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Khaki Shopper from Brussels, Belgium on Saturday, July 2, 2011
    As far as kahkis go, this is the only one I've tried that's actually cut to the specified size. Whether it's Brooks Brothers, Banana Republic, or another major-label brand, they all seem to be cut larger than the labeled size. So, a 34" waist fits a person's 35" waist. Bills' Khakis are actually 34". Having said that, they didn't fit [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4