Customer Reviews Of:
Black Diamond Equipment Apollo LED Lantern

Closeouts. Black Diamond Equipment's Apollo LED lantern puts out 80 lumens of light with a DoublePower LED and dual-reflector system. Folding legs let you set it up just about anywhere.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.708333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Okeedokee from Ct on Wednesday, October 12, 2016
    Works well. A tip: pull the top plastic shield upward to expose the on/off button. It's not obvious.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chad from Austin, Texas on Friday, September 23, 2016
    The two sides hook is genius and makes for easy hanging of the lantern. The landing pod legs get the small lantern up casting light over a larger immediate area. Great on a picnic table. The 200 lumen model can be used as a primary lantern. I only give the product four stars because it's not as bright as the 200 lumen model.
  • Reviewed by John W from Billings MT on Sunday, September 4, 2016
    What I am compelled to emphasize is the dimming feature on these BDE lamps. Hold the off/on button and it fades from bright to low. Used this in Uganda as a NIGHTLIGHT, where we slept in places without electricity or the generators are turned off at night. It became essential. Lasts several nights on one set of batteries, on low power. Will be great camping in a tent too. I have the smaller one, about the size of a cardboard toilet paper tube, and it's the perfect size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunting from Idaho on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    Un-boxing this lamp I was surprised how little it was. I didn't read the descriptions, but that is not a negative for this product. I rather liked how small it was and collapsed into itself, great for keeping my packing small. I used this lamp to light up my 12x12 wall tent. It lit up the tent just fine, I left it running, on full, for eight hours before the batteries failed. I am not upset by this, just be sure to bring extra batteries if you plan to use it all night for several nights.

    5 stars for size, output and functionality (self standing and or hanging)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy O... from Duvall, WA. on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    It is a cool product for the price I hope to try it out this week in the woods. I would also like to get the rechargeable kit for it do not have to waist the money on alkaline batteries...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Bibs from Oregon on Saturday, October 10, 2015
    Awesome little lantern, bright but good battery life, very tough but not heavy or bulky. Highly recommend
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from Los Angeles on Monday, October 5, 2015
    Great light for car camping. Too big for backpacking.

    Tip: if you are looking for something for backpacking, look at the black diamond orbit lantern.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northeaster from NY on Saturday, September 5, 2015
    A good lantern for some extra light, especially at a closeout price. Easy to set up and the adjustable brightness is useful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by donna from colorado on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    Surprisingly bright for a small lantern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D C McGhee from Northern California on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    I should have bought two of these things. They're quite handy to have around for obvious reasons, but the true value comes from the amount of thought someone put into the design. The legs are sturdy and fold up nicely for storage, it has a single on/off button that doubles as a dimmer switch, it has two hooks on top the fold down flat when not needed, and of course it puts out a good amount of light too which is controlled by telescoping the top half up and down. I used this instead of a flashlight on several occasions out in the woods and it was surprisingly effective. This will also be equally valuable around the home when the power goes out. I can't really say enough good things about it. My only wish is that the light were a little bit warmer in color.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5