Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$16.99 Save 43% Compare at $29.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Black Diamond Equipment Cosmo LED Headlamp - 90 Lumens

2nds. An impressively powerful light in an ultralight package, Black Diamond Equipment's Cosmo LED headlamp has three light modes and a pivoting design that allows you to angle the beam up or down.

Specs

Specs about Black Diamond Equipment Cosmo LED Headlamp - 90 Lumens

  • Type: Headlamp
  • Illumination type: LED
  • Light output: 90 lumens
  • Run time (High): 43 hours
  • Run time (Low): 150 hours
  • Max distance: 164'
  • Light modes: High/low/strobe/red
  • Batteries: 3 - AAA
  • Batteries included: Yes
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 1-1/2x2-1/4x1-1/2"
  • Weight: 3.7 oz.
  • Material: Composite
  • Made in China
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.597938 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 97 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Functional quality at a good price
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon hiker from Columbus, OH on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
This BD headlamp is a steal at STP. For a similar Petzl or Princeton Tec you'll pay 2-4x what this one costs. Changing batteries is easy, and the headlamp has multiple intensity and directional adjustments. I've used it camping, hiking, and even for some work around the house when I had to kill p... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Black-Diamond-Equipment-Cosmo-LED-Headlamp-90-Lumens Remove reviews search
  • Good product but a little annoying
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosey from Sebastopol, CA on Friday, September 1, 2017
    Obviously a well-made product, very efficient on batteries, but in my opinion there are just too many settings and it's hard to keep them straight. But it's easy to just ignore them and go for the ones you need- I just use the bright setting and the red setting.
  • awesome
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by glampingqueen from Chicago, IL on Thursday, August 24, 2017
    I decided to upgrade my headlamp - my old one was difficult to turn on and off, and it didn't have the red light feature. This one is absolutely fantastic, especially for the price. It has a many modes and is super easy to operate. It's not too heavy and is comfortable to wear. Highly recommended!!
  • Comfortable, functional
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce Boyes from SLC, UT on Thursday, June 22, 2017
    Wanted a compact head lump with red light. Read the instructions! There is a special storage mode which helps prevent accidental turn-on in a pack. Very comfortable to wear. Bought two more as gifts. Great value. Using Sanyo eneloop NiMH rechargeables.
  • Really nice headlamp, red LED is great
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce Boyes from SLC, UT on Friday, June 2, 2017
    I wanted specifically a 'headlump' with red LED for night vision, long battery life, and less bug attraction. I'm glad I read the instructions since there is a non-obvious lock mode which helps prevent accidental turn-on when in a bag or pack. I used it on a week long river trio with one set of NiMH Eneloop rechargeables and it has plenty of battery left. I'd like to buy another. Strap is comfortable too, nothing hard to poke into your head after a while as some designs do.
  • Great
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spdougla from Louisiana on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    Love this head light. Small compact with multiple modes with a dimming feature that is quite nice to conserve battery. It does have a lot of modes and only one button with different click sequences to activate them. If you think this would be annoying to you this is not the light for you.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How do batteries get inserted, do the + ends go up or down?”
    Asked by Mac dumey from Missouri on 12/24/2015 9:16:12 PM
    • The batteries go in lengthwise in this item. There are + and - indications in the item.
      Answered on 12/28/2015 10:31:16 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “The image of the Plum band light shows a fourth, small bulb down and to left of central bulb. What is that. No red lens, correct? Several reviewers mention liking the red light option.”
    Asked by North Country Mom from New Hampshire on 12/3/2014 3:53:01 AM
    • I returned my Cosmo and got the Spot instead as it had better specs and the build appeared better. But, to answer your question more directly, I believe that the little bulb to which you refer is a small red light for reading, etc. Since I no longer have the exact model I cannot be sure.
      Answered on 12/3/2014 10:23:16 AM by pagster from socal
    • I have the green model of this headlamp, but I think the light modes are the same for both. Yes, the small bulb on the bottom left is the red "night vision" light. You have to hold the button down for a few seconds to get the red light to come on, and if you then very quickly press the button twice the red light will also flash. To get it back to the white light, you hold down the button for a couple seconds. It is a little tricky to get the red light to come on and then turn it off, but it is a nice option if needed.
      Answered on 12/3/2014 3:30:17 PM by Midwest in the mountains from Idaho
    • There is a red light (I just don't use it!) and it's pretty darn bright!
      Answered on 12/3/2014 7:11:33 PM by CNY runner from Syracuse NY
  • “Is it OK to get this wet.”
    Asked by Biker Chris from California on 5/12/2013 5:47:43 PM
    • The headlamp is protected against splashing or sprayed water from any angle.
      Answered on 5/14/2013 8:53:41 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “PREFACE: In the headlamp market, "regulated" means an on-board computer chip regulates the voltage so light stays fairly consistent in brightness over about half the battery life, after which voltage regulation ceases and the brightness gradually dims until dead. If this device is "regulated", the manual and/or packaging will use that exact term as defined. QUESTION: Is this device "regulated"?”
    Asked by FM from Unknown on 12/16/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • This is not a regulated headlamp.
      Answered on 12/18/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this also have the single red led light?”
    Asked by Beth from New York, ny on 9/1/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • It does not have a red-light mode.
      Answered on 9/4/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post

About Black Diamond Equipment

Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powerful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain.