Customer Reviews Of:
Black Diamond Equipment Cosmo LED Headlamp - 90 Lumens

2nds. An impressively powerful light in an ultralight package, Black Diamond Equipment's Cosmo LED headlamp has three light modes and a pivoting design that allows you to angle the beam up or down.

Average Rating based on 97 reviews 4.597938 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosey from Sebastopol, CA on Friday, September 1, 2017
    Obviously a well-made product, very efficient on batteries, but in my opinion there are just too many settings and it's hard to keep them straight. But it's easy to just ignore them and go for the ones you need- I just use the bright setting and the red setting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glampingqueen from Chicago, IL on Thursday, August 24, 2017
    I decided to upgrade my headlamp - my old one was difficult to turn on and off, and it didn't have the red light feature. This one is absolutely fantastic, especially for the price. It has a many modes and is super easy to operate. It's not too heavy and is comfortable to wear. Highly recommended!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce Boyes from SLC, UT on Thursday, June 22, 2017
    Wanted a compact head lump with red light. Read the instructions! There is a special storage mode which helps prevent accidental turn-on in a pack. Very comfortable to wear. Bought two more as gifts. Great value. Using Sanyo eneloop NiMH rechargeables.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce Boyes from SLC, UT on Friday, June 2, 2017
    I wanted specifically a 'headlump' with red LED for night vision, long battery life, and less bug attraction. I'm glad I read the instructions since there is a non-obvious lock mode which helps prevent accidental turn-on when in a bag or pack. I used it on a week long river trio with one set of NiMH Eneloop rechargeables and it has plenty of battery left. I'd like to buy another. Strap is comfortable too, nothing hard to poke into your head after a while as some designs do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spdougla from Louisiana on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    Love this head light. Small compact with multiple modes with a dimming feature that is quite nice to conserve battery. It does have a lot of modes and only one button with different click sequences to activate them. If you think this would be annoying to you this is not the light for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by silky sam from north carolina on Friday, May 19, 2017
    Very bright and decent battery life at this price. Kinda complicated button sequence but instructions are clear. Interesting that the lower powered LED has a shorter battery life than the brighter LED. Either it's an anomaly or a mistake, but doesn't much matter. Should be sufficient battery life to negate needing to carry spare batteries on a multi-night trek.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Exiled in Ohio from Ohio on Sunday, May 7, 2017
    Bought this one as a simpler backup option to my awesome Storm. Works great, Black Diamond and Sierra trading Post deliver once again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bald Eagle from Iowa on Saturday, January 14, 2017
    Good price on two that work great for what they are intended…two hands can be used at the campsite or at home. PLUS in an emergency situation at home or when trekking, great to have two hands handy. Finally, as a "I-canoe-in-the-Boundary- Waters-trekke," (multiple treks) it is nice to know that IF we had to paddle at night, (never recommend in the wilderness), good to have this mounted on the hat (I have velcro sewn on my hat so the light can't fall off) as both hands are needed to paddle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nebraska Climber from NE on Wednesday, January 4, 2017
    We haven't taken this headlamp out yet into the wilderness (it's 7 degrees tonight!), but it so far operates well and is very bright. There are multiple settings on the light itself, which allow for a super bright beam, a combination of white led lights, and a red light. The strap is good and the design is compact but seemingly durable. The tricky part is figuring out how to change modes. At first, we could only get the super-bright main beam. With some button poking, we discovered it did successfully change modes, but it's a little weird to get used to. I haven't played around with it too much, so I think it will be fine once I get the hang of it, but that's why I give it 4 starts instead of 5. The quality of the light is fantastic. I also haven't really checked out battery life yet, but I suspect that even a bright LED will be far more conservative using juice than the old incandescent bulb headlamp that this is replacing. That one, though no longer the most powerful tech, was waterproof--which this one is not, so the old one will probably get to stick around in the box-o-camping supplies for special uses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toby from VT from Vermont on Sunday, January 1, 2017
    Strong enough for night hikes and the read light is perfect for activities that require map reading without night blindness
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10