Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$29.99 Save 24% Compare at $39.95
Torch (06) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Black Diamond Equipment Spot Headlamp - 200 Lumens

Closeouts. The compact, lightweight Black Diamond Equipment Spot headlamp offers a high-intensity one-watt LED that casts a strong directional beam up to 70m. The adjustable beam produces up to 200 lumens of bright light.

Specs

Specs about Black Diamond Equipment Spot Headlamp - 200 Lumens

  • Type: Headlamp
  • Illumination type: LED
  • Light output: low 4, high 200 lumens
  • Run time (High): 50 hours
  • Run time (Low): 200 hours
  • Max distance: 262'
  • Light modes: High/low/strobe/red
  • Batteries: 3 AAA
  • Batteries included: Yes
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 1-5/8x2-1/4x1-1/2"
  • Weight: 3.1 oz.
  • Material: Polymer case w/elastic head band
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Camping Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.625000 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 152 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great combination of lighting options
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newlywed from Maine on Thursday, November 20, 2008
I have used 5 different headlamps - the three I have kept are all Black Diamond. This model has a great combination of adjustable light settings. The 1 watt throws an incredible focused beam in front of you. Alternatively, the LED lights spread out your view to both sides. Adjustable light levels me... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Black-Diamond-Equipment-Spot-Headlamp-200-Lumens Remove reviews search
  • Great Headlamp - Ordering Another!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grateful Hurricane Survivor from Florida Panhandle on Sunday, October 14, 2018
    I bought this headlamp as a stocking stuffer for for myself. Little did I know how handy it would be this past week during Hurricane Michael! I opened it early and have been using it nonstop! I am ordering more of this exact model for friends and family. The light options are perfect, the headlamp is very comfortable, and it is super powerful. Being able to have your hands free while digging through a dark refrigerator or closet or even pulling limbs off your house is a luxury!!
  • Excellent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jayelyn from northeastern Washington state on Sunday, October 14, 2018
    My husband, friends say this is an amazing light, easy to use
  • My favorite headlamp
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from Connecticut on Wednesday, September 26, 2018
    I have another Black diamond (from Sierra Trading Post) that I've been using for twenty years. It still works great but it's heavier and the headband is stretched out so it was time for a new one. This headlamp is so small and lightweight it's a dream to use. There are several lighting options, the low and high beam being most useful for me.
  • Great light!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKCate from Texas on Thursday, September 6, 2018
    I misplaced my last one, but liked t enough to order again! Multiple settings, works well.
  • Awsome Headlamp
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cokie63 from CONNECTICUT on Wednesday, August 22, 2018
    My husband and I used these headlamps for the first time last night for fishing at night. Out of five name brand headlamps we tried, the Black Diamond is the best! I purchased these (bought 2 blue and a red) because all the other headlamps my husband bought either die within 3 hours, don't give off adequate lighting variables or they give me a headache. These headlamp's lights give an array of options for red light bright or dimming effect and same with the white light. The red light at it's brightest setting is bright and gives an artificial sunlight effect at night. The red really illuminates well. The headlamp lighting also has a great variety of angles it can be adjusted to. The headband is nice and wide as well as soft. Our headlamps were lit for 5 hours at different settings and functioned consistently. The batteries didn't die last night either. The overall battery life has yet to be determined. My husband was initially skeptical on trying a new headlamp but after he used it last night, he's sold on this one as being the best. Score one for the Mrs.!!!!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “does the light pivot?”
    Asked by roger from cle oh on 8/30/2014 10:51:10 PM
    • Yes, around 4 click stops from horizontal to nearly vertically down.
      Answered on 8/30/2014 11:06:55 PM by pagster from socal
    • doesnt pivot or rotate but u can adjust angle of light by pulling top of it and light can be faced downward
      Answered on 8/30/2014 11:22:37 PM by Taurren from south korea
    • Yes it does pivot, up amd down. Not side to side
      Answered on 8/31/2014 3:31:31 AM by Mcswigs from staten island, ny
    • Yes, up and down on a single racheted hinge. So if you want to read or light up closer parts of the trail without lowering your head, you're good to go.
      Answered on 8/31/2014 5:59:26 AM by Dadburnet from Illinois
    • Yes, it pivots up to approximately 90 degree downwards, with several steps in-between.
      Answered on 8/31/2014 9:52:28 AM by Rhino from Oregon
    • Yes. It pivots down.
      Answered on 8/31/2014 9:56:50 AM by Whitney from Kentucky
    • It does hinge forward.
      Answered on 8/31/2014 10:25:49 AM by Kamran from Slc, ut
    • Yes, the bottom part pivots downward to read maps and more. It clicks, like 3 or 4 clicks, so it can make reading a lot easier.
      Answered on 8/31/2014 11:23:32 AM by MasterJedi from California
    • Yes, the light pivots, it can be adjusted to most any angle and it stays in position well.
      Answered on 8/31/2014 4:13:41 PM by Kim the teacher from Colorado
    • Yes it tilts down, 90 degrees
      Answered on 9/1/2014 3:06:18 PM by Aleks from NYC
    • Hi, used this headlamp for the past two weeks, it does pivot up & down. Smooth easy motion.
      Answered on 9/4/2014 1:04:38 AM by charbel59 from Brighton, MA
    • Yes it pivots up and down
      Answered on 9/4/2014 10:55:49 AM by Josh from Cleveland OH
  • “Is this the newest version of the Spot?”
    Asked by Brian from NC on 8/3/2014 1:52:12 PM
    • I was just in REI last week. I believe that it is the new one. I bought my headlamp when I lost mine on the Applichian Trail in May. If there has not been a model change since then ,the answer is yes. I replaced a OLD Black Diamond Icon, and this is a wider,just as bright beam. Eats batteries on the brightest setting. I walk two hours every morning in the dark, batteries start to dim in about eight days...
      Answered on 8/3/2014 2:07:44 PM by Dadburnet from Illinois
    • No, this is the 2013 version. New one gets to 130 lumens
      Answered on 8/3/2014 5:57:56 PM by Mcswigs from Staten Island, NY
    • Not really an answer; but I found the red lights to be too dim; even with new everready/duracell alkalines; to be too dim for use; even inside of a tent, and practically useless outside of the tent. - I do *not* expect much from the red lights to begin with.

      Newest version or not? Check the specs, they differ.

      Is it 'bad' at $30? No. I simply prefer my (found in a ravine buried) Petzel; which does not even have the red lights. Don't confuse a 1,000 features with any amazing breakthrough in function. Lots of button taps and holds and sequences on this one. I carried the instructions for a week before just going to a dartboard style of usage.

      YMMV.

      Check, the specs.
      Answered on 8/3/2014 7:51:28 PM by Big Al from Ft. Hunter Ligget; CA
    • see site for direct compare http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?369149-Black-Diamond-SPOT-Different-or-Two-Versions
      The one I received from STP is the 90 Lumen version. I use it extensively and it has held up well. I do not understand why the brightness battle in headlamps. I never use mine on full power. The dimming feature is the best idea in headlamps. I find very good battery life(remember I use dimmer mode). I am a long distance backpacker and have used this lamp on High Sierra loop of Yosemite and on the AT as well as many wilderness areas. I have no reservations in recommending this HL. Do play with it especially the lock off feature before you hit the trail. (Nothing worse then a HL that gets turned on in your pack and when you need it the batteries are dead.) There is a learning curve. The red leds are great for star gazing and give adequate light for cooking or tent use without blinding others. ALWAYS be aware of where your light is pointing so as not to shine into fellow hikers faces.
      Answered on 8/4/2014 9:20:41 AM by Whitewater from Virginia
  • “could you please tell me the model number of this headlamp?
    620609 or else?”
    Asked by Harry from Peking on 6/13/2013 3:18:16 AM
    • It is BD620609.
      Answered on 6/13/2013 10:33:23 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post.
  • “Is this water resistant?”
    Asked by Deep Snow from Israel on 6/20/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • It can take being out in a light rain storm for a short time but it is not meant to be soaked.
      Answered on 7/1/2011 12:00:00 AM by Anonymous from Unknown
  • “What are the four light settings? Is one of the settings a red light/cover?”
    Asked by Cassie from Alto, GA on 3/13/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • A single switch on top lets you choose from four lighting levels for both modes—min, mid, max and strobe—to dial-in the light output to your needs. There is not a red cover.
      Answered on 3/21/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
    • No, there is no hunting cover for this lamp. All of the light settings are "white light", either steady or flashing.
      Answered on 4/12/2011 12:00:00 AM by RPIdude from Media, PA
    • There's bright, med, dim, and flashing.
      Answered on 4/19/2011 12:00:00 AM by Matt from Columbus, Ohio
    • Yes... Has the Red Light & Red Strobe Mode. I purchased (3) of these lights, (2) of the Titanium (note pic's here are incorrect go to Black Diamond to see actual pic... they are Titanium-Orange lettering/logo on strap), (1) Green light as that website as well. All have the Red Light & Red Strobe Mode.

      Nice... Bright... you'll be pleased, I am. I purchased (2) Titanium originally, then my son wanted Green... it appeared, I bought, I will just keep the other Titanium for a back up, tent camping use.

      Enjoy....
      Answered on 6/28/2013 5:54:04 PM by Frequent Shopper from Michigan Great Lake State

About Black Diamond Equipment

Black Diamond Equipment sets the standard in dependable rock climbing, alpinism, and backcountry skiing gear. What started with an eighteen-year-old man with a hammer and anvil has emerged into an employee-owned, global company that outdoor enthusiasts know and trust. When it comes to gear, Black Diamond Equipment constantly dreams of what could be and criticizes what exists to engineer the best gear out there, through rigorous, hands-on testing. From crampons and helmets to probes and backpacks, Black Diamond Equipment brings simple, yet powerful gear to the forefront of life on rock, snow, ice or mountain.