Black Diamond Equipment
Black Diamond Equipment 4.345243 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 241
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan from North Carolina on Saturday, November 18, 2017
    Picked up a couple of these and am very pleased. From the pictures I thought it might be a touch modern for my taste, but in person, though the cut is modern, it still retains a classic elegance. The exterior and interior pockets are both nice and roomy. The buttons are a type I've never seen before, but they work well (better than ordinary buttons) and appear to be on there very solid. I know they're unlikely to fall off as a normal button might, but my one concern is that if a button breaks it may be very difficult to replace it - but that hasn't happened, and if the buttons are strong enough it shouldn't.

    The only improvements I could ask for would be some form of closure for the interior pocket, and making these out of merino wool. But I can't seriously say anything bad about this shirt because it is exactly what it claims to be, and better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MisssJannah from 84111 on Sunday, November 12, 2017
    This is a really nice beanie - its nice and long for someone with a bigger head (you know who you are and you know exactly what I mean). I got the blue and it is just the color it looks online and nice material. The lining is sooooo warm, in fact, I don't even wear this except on the coldest days or it would be too much. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berniem from Pennsylvania on Sunday, November 12, 2017
    I just went for a walk with my osterich in 28 deg F weather and my hands were toasty warm. I plan on buying another pair for myself and 1 for my brother as a gift.
  • Reviewed by huge fan from Wyoming on Sunday, November 12, 2017
    These are the best sweats I've ever owned! They are slim fitting, but not too tight. Not leggings, but not overly baggy either (slightly fitted). I've worn them multiple times per week since buying them and they have worn very nicely and kept their shape well. They are extremely stretchy and comfortable -- worth every penny. (They have been mistaken for LuLulemon sweats multiple times, which shows how high quality they are! :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toby from KC, Mo on Saturday, November 11, 2017
    Irregulars. Fingers are abnormally long for their size. Slippery, hard to hold things. Don’t buy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Planet Ocean from Massachusetts on Friday, November 10, 2017
    The mitten seems to be truly warm, and I can see it being true to the manufacturer's claim to sustain the temperature of -20F. However, the liner has a clam finger - something I dislike in cold weather - so I ended up returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from LA on Thursday, November 9, 2017
    Not a very good fit for a curvier built. Also the gray is a bit transparent. Nice fabric, very good quality. I think it would look great on a tall slender person.
  • Reviewed by AT from NC on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    Overall I love these pants. Built with quality materials, I bought to use as climbing pants and they feel like they will hold up very well. The reinforced knees add a little extra padding to protect while holding a knee-bar or just overall protection for your knees against the rock (or plastic for you gym climbers). As the prior reviewer has mentioned there are no belt loops, but instead have an integrated belt made out of webbing, I don't really use a belt anyway so it is not as much of an issue for me, but should the webbing break it would be difficult to repair. To me they feel like they hold heat pretty well, which is great if you are using them in colder weather, but may be a little too warm when the temperature ticks up a bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alisa from Maryland on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    I can get them on, but they don't stretch right. I should have read more reviews.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest Gump from Montana on Tuesday, November 7, 2017
    Size is correct. Thinner palm and inner fingers offer great dexterity.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 241
;