Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Blundstone 500 Pull-On Boots - Leather, Factory 2nds (For Men and Women)

Item #115HP
$79.99 Save 51% Compare at $165.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Blundstone 500 Pull-On Boots - Leather, Factory 2nds (For Men and Women)

Blundstone Factory 2nds. Lightweight, well made and designed to take on challenging environments, Blundstone's 500 pull-on boots are crafted of premium Stout Brown leather and fitted with a supportive steel shank, shock-absorbing heel, and a durable, oil-, acid- and fat-resistant sole.

Specs

Specs about Blundstone 500 Pull-On Boots - Leather, Factory 2nds (For Men and Women)

  • Upper: Leather
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Synthetic
  • Height: 4-1/2"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 4 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.476190 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 21 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great deal on iconic boots
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trout Lake Tony from Washington on Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Whatever makes these seconds isn't clear to me. I have been a Blundstone devotee for years and getting these great boots at a great price is a welcome treat. Comfortable and they wear great - go through a pair a year and they are may daily boot for work on the land, hiking in the forest, and polishi... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Blundstone-500-Pull-On-Boots-Leather-Factory-2nds-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Rad boots!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg sprocket from Utah on Sunday, November 19, 2017
    These boots are awesome; gardening, running errands, in the snow. They are my go-to boot now.
  • Blundstone 500
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly Rogers from Connecticut on Thursday, November 16, 2017
    These are the best. Very similar to other pairs I’ve owned. The leather is a bit tight at first, but they are great!
  • Great boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by VTMike from Vermont on Sunday, November 12, 2017
    Tried these a number of years ago and wasn't able to slide my foot in. Not sure if this is common or unusual, but I thought I'd try them again. First few times take some work, but they're getting better and better.
    Wear, on the other hand, is comfortable out of the box and improving each time. I also have received a few compliments.
    Hoping that these will be a good, long-lasting addition to my footwear collection.
  • Leather Glosh?
    Reviewed by rogun from USA on Thursday, November 2, 2017
    These look very much like a Chelsea overboot I own, except that they have a leather upper and it's a more substantial shoe. The look is very reminiscent of bulbous 90's era shoes. However, I do find claims that they run wide a little exaggerated; at least compared to Doc Martens, Chaco, Born or any brand that runs really wide.

    The Blundstone description claims "premium leather" and it doesn't seem to crease easily, even though it's not super thick, either. There's actually a dullness to the leather, which isn't unexpected for a work boot in "stout brown" color. Unfortunately, there was also a large sticker on the leather upper, which left behind some glue residue upon removal. I ripped it off so quickly that I'm not even sure what it said and I couldn't find it for this review.

    I didn't notice any defects on the pair I received, although they do appear to have been returned at some point. The "cushioned insole" that Blundstone touts isn't actually much of an insole at all, because it's rather thin. Oddly, the pair I received came with 2 insoles installed. The other was a Dr. Scholl's 3/4 length insole, which I guess was left behind by a previous purchaser. I can see how STP could have easily missed this 2nd insole, since it was hidden underneath the Blundstone insole, but receiving new shoes, with used insoles, is nasty and unclean.

    These come in Australian shoe sizes, which seems to be identical to UK sizing for men, but not women. I normally wear a 9.5 - 10 in boots (Chippewa, Clarks), a 10 for dress shoes (Florsheim) and a 10.5 in athletic shoes (Nike, Vans), so I sized down 1 from a 10 to a 9. This was a perfect fit for my smaller foot, but the toes on my longer foot, lightly touch the ends, ever so often. However, exchanging them isn't an option, since STP is sold out in size 10, and I think they'll be just fine. My toes, and heel, still have plenty of room to move around and I think a size 10 might be too big, anyhow. Considering the great price I received on these from STP, I think it's well worth the risk.

    In case you're wondering why I'd size up to a 10, rather than a 9.5, well, that's due to something I read. I haven't verified this, but apparently Aussie sizing designates half sizes as wide widths, so a 9.5 would just be wider, without any further length added. A wider boot wouldn't help me, so I'd need to size up to a 10. This is certainly something to keep in mind when trying to size yourself, although you may want to verify this first.
  • groovy boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by runningbare from Florida on Monday, October 9, 2017
    Got them recently ,so far I like them no flaws seen.I wear a 10 1/2 or 11 american size.The 10 fits great.They sell out fast for a reason,great price!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hi, I was wondering if you would be getting these boots back in stock. The Blundstone 500 pull on boots. ”
    Asked by Stacie Winckler from Oregon on 12/27/2017 4:19:45 PM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 12/28/2017 2:35:47 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I where a US women’s size 6.5-7.5, do y’all have any of these boots same color in any of those sizes? Or what is the prospect of getting them in the near future?

    Thank you! ”
    Asked by JuliaGulia from Texas on 10/5/2017 8:04:35 PM
    • Sorry, “wear.”
      Answered on 10/5/2017 8:09:40 PM by JuliaGulia from Texas
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding numeric size will be displayed in both male and female US sizes.
      Answered on 10/6/2017 8:13:42 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Blundstone's website states size 6 is equivalent to a US wmns size 9, here it's a 8.5. Is the sizing here an error, or are these seconds sized differently?”
    Asked by mattcjensen from PNW on 9/10/2017 8:34:14 AM
    • Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have corrected all of the Blundstone sizing. We apologize for the confusion.
      Answered on 9/18/2017 4:09:23 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

  • I have worn Blunnies for work for 20 years. There were problems with the composition of the soles in the past.

    The description says "Not subject to any Blundstone warranties"
    Does this mean if there are hidden defects, (as with the soles falling apart), there is no recourse once they've been worn, that neither Blundstone nor Sierra Trading Post will stand behind the product?”
    Asked by Farmer Smith from Massachusetts on 8/31/2016 4:55:53 PM
    • Hi Farmer Smith, My sister had the same sole decomposition issues with her Blunnies many years ago. At the time, Blundstone honored their warranty and issued her an new pair.

      The issue was with the PU (polyurethane) sole. Now, Blundstones uses a TPU sole, which is chemically different than the PU sole. I have a few pairs of Blunnies with the TPU sole and haven't experienced any problems.

      From what was written in the Sierra product description, it is my understanding that Blundstone will not honor a warranty for these Blunnies because they are factory seconds.

      I suggest that you clarify the lack or presence of a Sierra warranty with Sierra's customer service.
      Answered on 8/31/2016 5:03:18 PM by CH from Colorful Colorado
    • These are not eligible for Blundstone warranties, but they will fall under our return and exchange policy. Our return and exchange policy can be viewed here: http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/exchange-return/
      Answered on 9/1/2016 8:14:44 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are the sizes Men or Women's sizes? Are these returnable if the boots don't fit?”
    Asked by Nancy from San Francisco on 6/7/2016 4:20:39 PM
    • They are unisex... I wear women's 6/6.5 so I ordered a size 4 ... In the black bl 510 the boots are slightly different size and I got a 3.5. The brown are wider and shorter ( the 3.5 were too short in the stout 500) if this helps
      Answered on 6/7/2016 6:20:02 PM by Aadventurer from California
    • The sizes are UK sizing, which is pretty strange...but if you hover your cursor above each size a little window will pop up that tells you the Men's and Women's equivalent in regular US sizing. For example, I wear a women's 9.5 and I ordered an 8 which fit me perfectly! You can return them if they don't fit- just try them on inside and walk around on carpet or clean floors.
      Answered on 6/9/2016 6:37:07 AM by Karlitabandita from Montana
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding US numeric size will be displayed in male and female sizes. Our return and exchange policy can be viewed here: http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/exchange-return/
      Answered on 6/14/2016 12:05:03 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Blundstone

With roots dating back to the 1840s, the Blundstone footwear company has had ample opportunity to perfect the art of boot-making and has a long-standing reputation for manufacturing high-quality, durable shoes and boots. In fact, this brand’s commitment to crafting comfortable Blundstone boots for work and everyday wear has become a benchmark for many other companies in the industry. Known for easy-wearing, slip-on boots that feature elastic side gores for a flexible fit, the Blundstone brand has become synonymous with comfort-minded casual boots. Many Blundstone boots also include the patented Shock Protection System that reduces workplace fatigue and orthopedic problems in the lower back, legs and feet.