Customer Reviews Of:
Bogner Silvy-1 Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. Bogner's pleated Silvy 1 skirt is made of lightweight linen and embroidered in detail with flowers and vines. The scalloped hem and double ribbon tie waist adds a classy feminine touch.

  • Sits at the natural waist
  • Length: 25"
  • Fabric: 100% linen
  • Lining: 100% acetate
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.875000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by bean from Knox,Indiana on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    I needed something for a special wedding and was glad when this was on sale! I'm having a little trouble finding a top for it, but the skirt is worth every penny. It will last for years, very good quality-it's linen, of course it is going to wrinkle a little-but I don't care, I buy unique, detailed clothes this embroidery is beautiful!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Beautiful antique embroid, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clothes Horse from Seattle, WA on Monday, June 6, 2011
    Beautiful material and design--indeed unique and feminine.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by helen from boston,ma on Sunday, April 10, 2011
    just does not look good.
    maybe for $30 I would keep it.
    Looks cheap.
    So not like it shown on the picture
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KYO from Laidley South Queensland Australia on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    This is a beautiful good quality skirt the fabric is beautiful as is the embroidery, yes it does crease but that is to be expected owing to the type of material, but does it really matter as it still looks great even with a few creases in it.
    I saw this skirt and really hoped my size was available, I am so glad I bought it, I love this skirt an did not mind paying the discounted price good value for money.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gray girl from atlanta on Friday, August 27, 2010
    Absolutely beautiful skirt, but still expensive. Felt a little too tight and short. Also seems too youthful for me, so I'm sending it back. Beautiful quality and hand-embroidery is outstanding. Wish it worked for me!!!
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: BEAUTIFUL, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Reviewed by Dandy like a Dandelion from New York on Friday, April 30, 2010
    It's a very feminine, classic, embroidered skirt. The floral embroidery pattern is very nice; you may see it well in a bisque colour picture; in real life it shows equally well in a white skirt as well. The linen, medium thickness, is of very good quality – it's not the Loro Piana-quality linen, yet it's still very good. Like all linen, it wrinkles and that's truly a part of linen's charm. The fit is true to size, size 4 fits me well in hips (36 inches) and is standard in the waistline (it could be a tet smaller for my 25 inches, so I just wear the skirt a little lower). It's a great summer skirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crischdl from Pacific Northwest on Thursday, January 21, 2010
    Doesn't work for me. Way too girly!
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SoCalGal from Los Angeles on Thursday, September 17, 2009
    There are pros and cons with this skirt. It is a lovely well made classic, not trendy skirt. But the fabric is so thin that it will wrinkle in a flash and require too much upkeep. Even at a reduced price the maintenance required to keep the skirt looking fresh was not worthwhile. Unfortunately, it was returned.
    • Best Uses: Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Thin Fabric, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Sort by: