Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $34.00 $59.99 Save 66% Compare at $100.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bolle Bounty Sunglasses - Photochromic

Closeouts. Hunting for just one pair of sunglasses for driving, playing and hanging out? Stop right here because Bolle's Bounty sunglasses are it. The lightweight nylon frame is both sporty and stylish, and comes complete with versatile photochromic lenses that adjust the tint to accommodate changing light conditions.

Specs

Specs about Bolle Bounty Sunglasses - Photochromic

  • Lens material: Polycarbonate
  • Frame material: Nylon
  • Lens features: Photochromic
  • Base curvature: 8 Base
  • Frame fit: Large,Medium
  • Temple to temple: 5-1/8"
  • Light transmission: 38-10%
  • UV blocking: 100% UVA,100% UVB
  • Carry case: Hard
  • Weight: 1 oz.
  • Made in Mauritius
  • Visit our Sunglasses Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.750000 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 8 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Nice shades!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Djjahski86 from Saint Louis, MO. on Sunday, August 13, 2017
Just what I needed for cycling. Lenses are very good, no glare, and lightweight. They have an mirrored effect which you'll notice in certain light conditions.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bolle-Bounty-Sunglasses-Photochromic Remove reviews search
  • Excellent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by John E Doe from Wisconsin on Thursday, August 31, 2017
    Formable nose piece, great definition, good breathability for active pursuits even in humid climes.
  • Nice shades!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Djjahski86 from Saint Louis, MO. on Sunday, August 13, 2017
    Just what I needed for cycling. Lenses are very good, no glare, and lightweight. They have an mirrored effect which you'll notice in certain light conditions.
  • Great outdoors
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by rwestwater from Colorado on Friday, July 28, 2017
    I spend the day outside worrking. These are great sun glasses. Not too dark of lenses. I can see everything clearly even in low light conditions. Light weight and durable so far. When trimming weeds with debris flying every where the lenses have not scratched. I recommend these to anyone needing a versatile lense that is tough. I have a larger head and these fit just right, almost too big.
  • Good lenses a little large
    Reviewed by Rod Wiggler from WNC on Wednesday, June 21, 2017
    The wide coverage makes these good for cycling (my primary purpose) without looking too much cycling specific shades. The big frame and lens has its drawbacks as well; the frame sometimes touches my cheeks and they are prone to fogging in humid conditions. Once you getting moving any fogging clears quickly without leaving a visible residue. The frames are very light and comfortable (aside from them occasionally touching my cheeks when I'm sweaty) but don't offer much in the way of adjustability aside from slightly tightening the nose bridge.

    The photochromic effect on these isn't extreme but it's adequate for my purposes. They don't get too dark, so probably not best for the desert, but they transition well from shady forest to open sun and are good for morning and evening rides. The tint is just enough to the amber side to increase contrast and make colors pop without looking unrealistic. The mirror effect is subtle and appealing (not like state trooper shades). The lenses seem to shed water and sweat fairly well and clean up easily with the included cloth.

    Overall pleased with these but wouldn't recommend for anyone with a smaller than average size head or face.
  • bolle sunglasses
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Timbet from Colorado on Thursday, June 2, 2016
    These sunglasses are great. They are light weight and hug your face nicely. The lenses are excellent for low to mid light but may not be dark enough for a full day of blue bird mountain sun.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “are these polarized?”
    Asked by Rob g from US on 5/11/2017 3:30:36 PM
    • These are not polarized.
      Answered on 5/12/2017 3:21:59 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Bolle

There is no substitute for Bollé sunglasses when it comes to optimal performance and prime fit. Since 1888, this precision eyewear company has been crafting sunglasses, ski goggles, and safety glasses of the finest materials available. Bollé is known for its lightweight, shatterproof lenses, virtually indestructible Hydralon? frames, and sport-specific technologies. The company continually refines its approach toward fit, fashion and comfort - consistently producing some of the freshest, most technologically advanced eyewear in the industry. Let Bollé sunglasses be your windows to the world.