Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Boreal Climbing Shoes - Suede (For Men and Women)

Item #310FP
CLEARANCE: $22.00 $79.99 Save 83% Compare at $130.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Boreal Climbing Shoes - Suede (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Built with high-quality split leather and microfiber and finished with an ultra-sticky Zenith rubber outsole for exceptional comfort without loss of performance, Boreal's Diabolo climbing shoes will help intermediate-level climbers push their skills to the next level.

Specs

Specs about Boreal Climbing Shoes - Suede (For Men and Women)

  • Recommended use: Bouldering
  • Last: Slip
  • Shape of last: Flat
  • Asymmetrical curvature: Medium
  • Lacing system: Touch fasten
  • Upper: Suede
  • Lining: Leather
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb.
  • Made in Spain
  • Visit our Climbing Gear Guide
  • Climbing activities are inherently dangerous; we recommend getting proper instruction on its correct and safe use -- for any refund, climbing gear must be returned in its original packaging/coil, and have original hangtags and plastic wrapper
  • Leather shoes will stretch out 1/2 to 1 full size after use; synthetic shoes will stretch little to none at all

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Diabolo works!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Everyday climber from California on Thursday, November 30, 2017
Very nice shoes! I carefully choose the size using size chart, and they fit perfectly! Nice grip, works well on extremely small holds:).
Your search for "" returned reviews for Boreal-Climbing-Shoes-Suede-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great shoes. Fit perfect
    Reviewed by Crackaddict from Cochise Stronghold on Monday, March 26, 2018
    These are my first boreals. But so far love the shoes. The fit was great, tight at first (as expected) but after two weeks of wear they are perfect. Feel good and perform well. for the price I wouldn't pass these up. These are my go to since I got them for gym and bouldering. Not great for trad or crack. But comfortable and effective
  • Great fit, little snug
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mickey o from Connecticut on Thursday, March 8, 2018
    These are very underrated shoes. I'm surprised that other retailers do not carry them. I really like how the toe box accommodates the whole width of your toes, most climbing shoes put way too much pressure on the big toe and it feels very uncomfortable after several climbs, I highly recommend these shoes. The rubber is very sticky these shoes are excellent for edging. They fit a little tight but they do break in the more you wear them
  • Horrible Fit
    Reviewed by Kiley from SW Colorado on Saturday, February 17, 2018
    Ordering these climbing shoes was the only negative experience I have ever had with STP. And it was awful. I ordered the women's version of these and was sent the wrong size. No problem. I followed their instructions for exchanging them and re-ordered them in the size I wanted. Apparently, in that amount of time, they ran out of my size but no one informed me of this. I had to contact Sierra to find out why they never came with the other part of my order.

    We landed on a compromise, which was these shoes - the 'unisex' version. I followed the website's instructions on sizing - I ordered down a size. They came in horribly, horribly tiny - like something one would seek out if interested in undergoing the foot-binding process. I know climbing shoes should be tight, but not like that. So I paid to ship them back and get my true size. (Also, it seems that based on where the suede is on this shoe, no amount of stretching would seem to accommodate the too-small size through time and wear, though I would like to hear from someone who has worn these a long enough time to find out for a fact).

    Sadly, though these are unisex, they are definitely made for a man's foot (or maybe a wider woman's foot). This time the length was not terrible - my toes were still crunched up, though close to how they should be in a moderately aggressive climbing shoe, however the uppers were puckering and bunching in weird places around my narrow foot. I sought some advice from a seasoned climber friend and she absolutely recommended against these. Said the fit would not work right for me down the road and that she knows some people who have had these in the past and that they tend to give off a weird smell.

    All in all, I'm super bummed with these shoes that had so much potential for the price. I guess they just were not meant to be. Giving these two stars, because maybe they would be right for someone out there, but not me. Nor my boyfriend (I purchased the same pair for him and though they did not fit nearly as poorly on him, they were a really weird fit). I have given up and exchanged them (for what I really, truly hope is the final time) for a different brand / style per the personal experience of my knowledgeable friend. In the future, climbing shoes are one of those items I will absolutely buy only in person and never online again. I should include that throughout the process, Sierra's shipping was always fast and reasonably priced and they do make the exchange process really simple for the consumer. I just hope I never have to use it again!
  • Sizing issues
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marcos from Singapore on Sunday, January 7, 2018
    The product itself might be fine - I was never able to use it. I ordered an 11.5US (my shoe size), but it was too small. I then replaced it with a 12.5US, but again too small. I know that climbing shoes fit a bit differently than sneakers/others, but a full size bigger and my toes were still hammered down.
  • Diabolo works!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Everyday climber from California on Thursday, November 30, 2017
    Very nice shoes! I carefully choose the size using size chart, and they fit perfectly! Nice grip, works well on extremely small holds:).

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “The sizing seems a little confusing. When selecting 9.5 Mens shoe size, it says F 11 after it. Doe this mean that the shoe is what a typical 9.5 would be but that it is the proper size for someone with a foot size of 11?”
    Asked by David from Alberta on 4/1/2018 4:28:17 PM
    • I like these shoes a lot, therefore I bpught them the second time already. I have size 36 in Eur. sizes, and I am getting climbung shoe size 35.5 (in Eur. size).

      I have women size 5.5-6 in US sizes, and the climbing shoe size is 4.

      They have very nice chart with cm scale, which works perfectly.
      Hope ot helps.
      Answered on 4/1/2018 8:33:31 PM by Everyday climber from San Diego
    • These are listed for men and women. The M indicates Male shoe size the F indicates the Female shoe size.
      Answered on 4/2/2018 8:41:38 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does the color choice Red or Orange stand for "normal" and "wide" fit? Which one is which?
    I ask because climbing shoes almost never have color choices unless the maker offers different fit. ...”
    Asked by Trad girl from CA on 2/22/2018 8:34:05 AM
    • To be honest, I don't know. I can only say that I have pretty narrow foot, and I bought an orange ones (I simply like the color:), and they fit very well!
      Answered on 2/22/2018 11:16:42 AM by Everyday climber from San Diego