Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $79.00 $119.99 Save 64% Compare at $219.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Boreas Sapa Trek Travel Backpack - 55L

Closeouts. For the adventure traveler trying to avoid the burden of conventional luggage, the Boreas Sapa Trek Travel backpack organizes all your excursion essentials so you can hit the road in comfort. It features a removable back frame, tri-zip main compartment and bonus rain cover, just to name a few things.

Specs

Specs about Boreas Sapa Trek Travel Backpack - 55L

  • Pack material: 210 denier nylon, 420 denier nylon
  • Frame type: Internal
  • Frame material: Aluminum and high-density polyethylene (HDPE)
  • Hydration compatible: Yes
  • Pack loading: Top and front
  • Ice tool/trekking pole loops: Yes
  • Rain cover: Yes
  • Recommended use: Travel,Backpacking Multiday
  • Volume liters: 55
  • M:
  • Dimensions: 23x11x8"
  • Pack capacity: 3356 cu.in.
  • Weight: 3 lb. 7 oz.
  • Fits torsos: 18-20"
  • L:
  • Dimensions: 25x11x8"
  • Pack capacity: 3356 cu.in.
  • Weight: 3 lb. 7 oz.
  • Fits torsos: 20-22"
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Backpack Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

5.000000 5 Overall Rating: 5 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

All I wanted in an ultra-light pack
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randal9 from California on Saturday, September 19, 2015
I have to say I haven't had time to actually use this pack yet, but in checking it out it seems to be all I wanted in an ultra-light pack.

In checking it so far I find that there's room for my $129 Kelty Salida 2 Backpacking 2 Person Tent 2 including fly & poles & stakes (2 steel + 6 titanium), m... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Boreas-Sapa-Trek-Travel-Backpack-55L Remove reviews search
  • Looks great! Can’t wait to travel
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from Colorado on Wednesday, May 16, 2018
    Everything looks great! Lightweight, roomy, good simple back support. Cant wait to take overseas.
  • Everything you need!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Arizona on Saturday, May 12, 2018
    I just got back from a 3 night backpacking trip and was able to take everything I needed. Comfortable enough for an 11 mile hike in and out from Havasupai. Water and food included packed out at 25 pounds. If this is the size you are looking for, go for it!
  • Also good for backpacking
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gear4man from San Jose, CA on Thursday, May 10, 2018
    Although, the bag design for travel. I like the simple design so decided to take chance with a weekend backpacking. It fits the sleeping bag, 2 person tent, air blow sleeping pad, travel pillow, food / stove for 3 days, a change of clothes, 2 liters of waters, a puffy down, rain coat, fleece sweater, jogging pants, and all the survival kits/multi-tools. There are two internal side pockets and an accessory bag/traps in middle to organize, but I didn't use any of that. I order the large side, which seems to fit my torso lenght, but waist belt is still somewhat loose for my 30 in. waist.
  • 2nd time buying
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tonesworld from Denver on Sunday, May 6, 2018
    Love this pack especially for traveling, the full body zipper is the best. Second time buying this pack, the first one was stolen.
  • Total Steal
    Reviewed by Emily from Texas on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
    Love this pack! Took it on my first backpacking trip and it was perfect. Lightweight and really sturdy. Very high quality- I stuffed it to the brim and the zippers worked great. Works fine for chicks too. Great deal at $91- can't believe the price is so low now.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Generally speaking is this size bag considered a carry on ?”
    Asked by mac from Northeast on 9/2/2015 7:42:37 AM
    • Most airlines allowable carry on dimensions are 22”x14”x9” for a total of 45” linear (all together) and weighs 40 lbs. However you may want to check with your air carrier since these may vary some from carrier to carrier.
      Answered on 9/3/2015 1:16:31 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters

About Boreas

Named after the Greek god of the cold north wind, Boreas is a small, independent outdoor gear brand founded by Tae Kim in 2010 and headquartered in San Francisco’s Mission District. Developed, prototyped and field-tested by a close-knit design team, all Boreas backpacks, tents and accessories are made to offer a combination of lightweight performance, exceptional functionality, durability and minimalist aesthetics. In order to produce superior gear, Boreas refuses to rush the development process and carefully tests every aspect of each product, from tent pole architecture to zipper orientation to daisy chain placement. If you’re passionate about gear and spending time outdoors, Boreas is one brand you don’t want to miss.