Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$3.99 Save 55% Compare at $8.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bormioli Rocco Fido Jar - 67.75 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Bormioli Rocco's Fido jar seals tight for vintage-style storage of flour, sugar, beans, teas, pasta, coffee, sweets and more!

Specs

Specs about Bormioli Rocco Fido Jar - 67.75 fl.oz.

  • Weight: 2 lb. 5.2 oz.
  • Material: Glass
  • Height: 8-1/2"
  • Length: 5"
  • Width: 5"
  • Capacity: 67.75 fl.oz.
  • Dishwasher safe: Yes
  • Made in Italy
  • Visit our Kitchen Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.800000 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

It's Hip to be Square
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mo from Maryland on Wednesday, November 1, 2017
This jar is large and makes a statement. The jar could be called a work of art with its uniquely square-shaped substantially thick glass body and the clear blue pop of color for its lid. If jars are beautiful--this one, the Bormioli Rocco Fido 67.75 oz jar, could be categorized as art.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bormioli-Rocco-Fido-Jar-6775-floz Remove reviews search
  • It's Hip to be Square
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mo from Maryland on Wednesday, November 1, 2017
    This jar is large and makes a statement. The jar could be called a work of art with its uniquely square-shaped substantially thick glass body and the clear blue pop of color for its lid. If jars are beautiful--this one, the Bormioli Rocco Fido 67.75 oz jar, could be categorized as art.
  • 2 Liter Fido Jar
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by luvsplants from Idaho on Friday, October 27, 2017
    This is my favorite size Fido jar for making sauerkraut and dilly beans. It holds a lot, but still fits in my refrigerator. Love the blue lids!
  • Quality Product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by tcALLI from Connecticut on Friday, June 30, 2017
    These jars are perfect for food storage. I understand you can't store high fat content food in these as it can cause the rubber gasket to deteriorate. I am also not going to run these through the dishwasher because I want to preserve the shiny appearance of the wire closure. I shouldn't have to wash them often as I am using them for long term food/pantry storage.
    Cannot say enough how much better food storage in glass is rather than plastic. Sorry Tupperware. It's time to move on! LOVE LOVE LOVE Bormioli Rocco. Quality product- family friendly price.... These will last a lifetime. And the cobalt blue color is strikingly beautiful. I literally bought 16 of these... I couldn't resist. :)
  • Shipping issues
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thunder backers from Chicago on Wednesday, June 7, 2017
    A nice jar and great price. The lid is a pretty detail and the seal is tight. The shipping error reduces the number of stars as only one of three jars made it to me intact. One was completely shattered and one was cracked.
  • A million uses... beautiful,sturdy glass
    Reviewed by catznjazz from Northern Iowa on Thursday, June 1, 2017
    Keeps cookies fresh, holds my almonds, oatmeal, and my smoothies. In or out of fridge it is ideally shaped for storage. I have three and will buy more. Such a great price, too.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “can this be used to freeze items such as soup?”
    Asked by Trish from Colorado on 10/10/2017 3:31:47 AM
    • I cannot say. However, their "Fridgoverre" collection, which is also available on Sierra, can be used for freezing. I have frozen chili and spaghetti sauce in those containers for several months. Take a look at them.
      Answered on 10/10/2017 5:20:11 AM by catznjazz from Northern Iowa
    • These are not specifically listed as being suitable for freezing.
      Answered on 10/10/2017 8:02:15 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Bormioli Rocco

Since opening its first factory in 1825, Bormioli Rocco has become a trusted name in glassware. Over the years, Bormioli Rocco glasses, bowls, decanters and wine glasses have gained recognition for their elegant designs and outstanding quality. Today, Bormioli Rocco is no longer a single company, but a group of companies representing a diverse range of exceptional home dining and restaurant products. By continuously investing in technology and cutting-edge design techniques, the Bormioli Rocco Group is now considered one of the leading glass manufacturers in the world.