Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$6.99 Save 53% Compare at $14.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bormioli Rocco Gelo Glass Storage Bowls - Set of 3

Overstock. A much safer alternative to plastic for storing food, Bormioli's Rocco Gelo storage bowls are made of thick, sturdy glass with high-quality lids that lock out air.

Specs

Specs about Bormioli Rocco Gelo Glass Storage Bowls - Set of 3

  • Weight: 3 lb. 2 oz.
  • Material: Glass, composite
  • Dishwasher safe: Yes
  • Microwave safe: Yes
  • Made in Italy

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.629921 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 127 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

excellent!!! however---
Verified Buyer Reviewed by missydog from central NY state on Monday, April 27, 2015
These are lead-free and perfect sizes, store easily within each other etc.. However: 1) don't put lids in microwave or they'll soften and split around the edges like my Pyrex storage container lids did, and 2) if you have arthritis in your hands, be aware that they seal so well and so tightly that i... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bormioli-Rocco-Gelo-Glass-Storage-Bowls-Set-of-3 Remove reviews search
  • Very nice storage bowls
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by rednexx from Wyoming on Wednesday, May 23, 2018
    I have as of yet to use these, but they are very nice, glass so cleaning and keeping sanitary is easy unlike most plastic/polymer types, I am a bit concerned about watching the temperature when using in a microwave, but I doubt it will real be a problem, I like that they nest inside one another, a bit heavy, but that may be a good thing
  • Best Storage Bowls
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bryn from Colorado on Friday, May 18, 2018
    Bought a trio of these a few years ago in white and they have been work-horses in my kitchen. Needed additional storage bowls so purchased these again. The bowls and lids are well made and last. The lids do not crack or bend like the thin Pyr## brand.
  • Glad to replace the plastic...
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonnie from Texas on Saturday, February 17, 2018
    With heavy glass storage containers! Great price!
  • Glass containers rock!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by IBK Cindy from Innsbrook on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    Love the fact that I can store food in these containers and leftovers can go from fridge to microwave. Easy Breezy to store as they nestle inside to it helps with storing all those containers yet to be filled. Dishwasher safe and perfect sizes - large medium or small.
  • Great Quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Rock Hiker from Sedona on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    Versatile and keeps things frozen without frost/freezer burn.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the quantity each bowl holds; ounces or cups ?”
    Asked by Herlinda from Maryland on 5/10/2016 1:33:04 PM
    • Small is about one and a fourth cups, Medium about two and a half cups, and the large is about four and a half cups.
      Answered on 5/10/2016 6:27:36 PM by walker from Minnesota
    • They actually don't have a volume listed on the containers or lids... perhaps that is why only measured dimensions are provided.

      I would find other round containers that have volume associated with them and compare the dimensions.
      Answered on 5/11/2016 12:52:08 PM by NE Surfer from MA
  • “Are these bowl screw top or snap on? I need a glass bowl I can carry in my commuter bag that won't leak soup or milk.”
    Asked by Ridin that train from New Mexico on 3/4/2015 10:42:51 AM
    • These are snap on, like tupperware.
      Answered on 3/4/2015 11:02:56 AM by Rider of Rohan from The road and beyond...
    • These are snap on like tupperware. I've never had a problem with them leaking unless I've overfilled them.
      Answered on 3/4/2015 11:04:45 AM by Rider of Rohan from The road and beyond...
    • The lids are snap on (not screw on) and fit tightly. They are excellent quality, so I presume air tight. However, I am not positive. In the meantime, I would like to say that while the bowls are thick, sturdy glass, they are still glass. I am not sure how much I would want to travel with glass. When I worked, I would transport food in plastic and then heat in glass.
      Answered on 3/4/2015 11:12:32 AM by S.Q. from NJ
    • Snap on.
      Answered on 3/4/2015 12:50:48 PM by Self from Connecticut
    • They are snap on lids. They have a tight fit even after running through the dishwasher. We use them to transport food without a problem.
      Answered on 3/4/2015 5:47:59 PM by Rosem from NC
    • No, they are not screw top. The glass edge goes into the grooves of the lid, and it locks in good. The lids are stronger made, and a whole lot better than pyrex which has wicker plastic and no grooves. Buy extra for you family members. Price is so good and they are made in Italy. I'm not Italian.
      Answered on 3/4/2015 8:35:54 PM by Sam the man from Tennessee
    • They are snap on. I've only had them a few weeks and the lids are tight and so far no leaking. I have some screw top containers that I carry my soup in.
      Answered on 3/4/2015 9:34:58 PM by court in the canoe from the Ozarks
    • Snap on. I wouldn't use them for travel. I use them for storage and serving.
      Answered on 3/6/2015 1:23:52 AM by Folke Palm from MA
    • These are snap on lids.
      Answered on 3/10/2015 11:44:18 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters

About Bormioli Rocco

Since opening its first factory in 1825, Bormioli Rocco has become a trusted name in glassware. Over the years, Bormioli Rocco glasses, bowls, decanters and wine glasses have gained recognition for their elegant designs and outstanding quality. Today, Bormioli Rocco is no longer a single company, but a group of companies representing a diverse range of exceptional home dining and restaurant products. By continuously investing in technology and cutting-edge design techniques, the Bormioli Rocco Group is now considered one of the leading glass manufacturers in the world.