Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$9.99 Save 60% Compare at $24.99
White (02) Reset selected color
Loading
Order Soon! Only 2 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bormioli Rocco Gelo Glass Storage Bowls- Set of 4

Overstock. A much safer alternative to plastic for storing food, Bormioli's Rocco Gelo storage bowls are made of thick, sturdy glass with high-quality lids that lock out air.

Specs

Specs about Bormioli Rocco Gelo Glass Storage Bowls- Set of 4

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.697916 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 96 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

good bowl set
Reviewed by PK from Oregon on Friday, July 7, 2017
Have been switching to glass storage bowls. Pyrex, Anchor Hocking. Now these. Compare favorably. Nest nicely
Sizes - dimensions in description above. volume (for nerds like me): 11.5 oz. 25 oz. 45.5 oz. 95 oz. as stated on enclosure.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bormioli-Rocco-Gelo-Glass-Storage-Bowls-Set-of-4 Remove reviews search
  • Great stacking glass bowls!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dena from Oregon Coast on Thursday, May 10, 2018
    Sturdy and convenient....and not from China!
  • Great product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brindledwhippet from NEW MEXICO on Wednesday, May 2, 2018
    I have bought these multiple times, after I break them. These are great containers, with a lids that seal well. I use these all the time. They best nicely for storage, so don't take up a lot of room in the cupboard. My only complaint is, you can't heat good in them; they break.
  • Arrived broken
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MkeMom from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 26, 2017
    The largest 2 bowls were broken/shattered upon arrival even though wrapped in bubble wrap. Not sure I want to spend the money to return since I got a good deal on them and it might be a wash. The 2 smaller ones are not very useful to me. Decisions, decisions.
  • Nice quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carnation Rider from Carnation,WA on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
    These bowls are very nice quality, good sizes the lids fit well...great buy!
  • Perfect kitchen storage!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJ from Minneapolis on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
    An incredible bargain-- perfect range of sizes for storing food of all kinds, and freezable/microwavable (without the plastic lid-- use a silicone topped for that). If you've been increasingly uncomfortable with the idea of storing food (or worse, microwaving it) in plastic, this set is for you. A bargain at the daily discount, and practically free at 25% off.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is it possible to purchase only replacement lids? I have had this bowl set for a long time (years) and one lid has cracked.”
    Asked by jlrintx from Texas on 11/10/2017 12:30:09 PM
    • try looking up their website and give them a call. that is what I would do!
      Answered on 11/10/2017 5:15:18 PM by helen66 from chicago, IL
  • “Is the glass lead-free?”
    Asked by CCB from Colorado on 4/11/2015 9:48:09 AM
    • Yes, the glass is lead-free---and the covers are BPA-free.
      I think I purchased 7 sets. Got rid of all my plastic, and I couldn't be happier.
      Remember not to use the covers in the microwave.
      Answered on 4/11/2015 10:03:14 AM by KamKat from Santa Fe, NM
    • Yes - see the Bormioli website
      Answered on 4/11/2015 10:17:55 AM by ATM from Rochester, NY
    • yes. BPA free as well. google the question!
      Answered on 4/11/2015 10:25:45 AM by Muddy from Bronx, NY
    • If you were to go to their home web page and look under Facts and FIgures - it states "all glass types are lead free' and they list the types which include: Star, Opal, Soda Lime, and Tempered -- and I believe their storage bowls are tempered glass. Here is the web site so you can do the research and be satisfied with your decision: http://www.bormioliroccousa.com/who_we_are/#facts Hope this helps.
      Answered on 4/11/2015 10:31:30 AM by Yankee in SC from South Carolina
    • It is from Italy, not China, but I have no clue about the lead. Maybe google the company to find out.
      Answered on 4/11/2015 10:39:51 AM by california dreamin from Illinois
    • While the label does not indicate lead free a quick google search says yes, they are lead free.
      Answered on 4/11/2015 10:56:09 AM by court in the canoe from the Ozarks
    • Yes, the glass is lead free. The Bormioli Rocco website lists specifications for their glass: http://www.bormioliroccousa.com/who_we_are/#facts
      Answered on 4/11/2015 12:04:17 PM by Comet trails from Seattle
    • As a customer, I don't have any more information than is in the description. I will say these are high quality and I cannot believe they would produce a glass for food storage that would have a lead toxin potential. You might try checking the company website.
      Answered on 4/11/2015 8:25:02 PM by Anonymous from seattle
    • I think all glass unless its painted is lead free. I searched a lot before I found these and the other bowls and plates the company makes and I was happy to find things not made in China!!! I am very happy with these and the glass blue and clear bowls and plates they have.
      Answered on 4/11/2015 10:35:03 PM by nikkii6902 from ohio
    • I would contact Bormioli Rocco to find out if the glass is lead free. I read the description and about Bormioli Rocco in the side note and did not find an answer.
      Answered on 4/12/2015 1:23:35 AM by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah
    • I assume so since it i the Chinese who tend to throw in lead, and this is made in Italy. I find Italian kitchen products superior overall. Thats why I bought them and yes made IN Italy, not FOR Italy. Cuisinart used to be made in France, right? Not now. Made FOR them in China. I understand your caution, I wont buy ceramics or glassware from Dollar stores and even Libbey has some stuff made in China now... probably best bet is to buy 1950s used stuff from thrift stores and yard sales if you want to avoid lead (!)
      Answered on 4/12/2015 12:08:19 PM by missydog from oswego ny
    • The description of the product did not state whether or not it contained lead. However, when I think of glass containing lead, as in Lead Crystal, I think of more expensive glass. And truth be told you can't get glass much cheaper than this. Searching the web I found this description on the storage bowls. The bowls pictured were the same with the red lids. And the description about the company's history would lead me to believe they produce quality.

      "6-piece Gelo storage set with 3 bowls and 3 lids; 4-1/2-inch, 6-inch, and 7-inch
      Crafted from premium clear glass with red plastic tight-sealing lids"
      Answered on 4/12/2015 2:40:28 PM by Chickiebabe from North Carolina
  • “Are lids BPH free? Thanks.”
    Asked by Too much sun from Wyoming on 12/12/2013 8:02:22 AM
    • According to label they are BPA free.
      Answered on 12/12/2013 3:41:42 PM by wsmama from washington

About Bormioli Rocco

Since opening its first factory in 1825, Bormioli Rocco has become a trusted name in glassware. Over the years, Bormioli Rocco glasses, bowls, decanters and wine glasses have gained recognition for their elegant designs and outstanding quality. Today, Bormioli Rocco is no longer a single company, but a group of companies representing a diverse range of exceptional home dining and restaurant products. By continuously investing in technology and cutting-edge design techniques, the Bormioli Rocco Group is now considered one of the leading glass manufacturers in the world.