Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Bormioli Rocco Murano Dessert Plates - Tempered Glass, Set of 6

Item #8684N
$6.99 Save 58% Compare at $16.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bormioli Rocco Murano Dessert Plates - Tempered Glass, Set of 6

Closeouts. Smoky cobalt-blue wisps are the star of these Bormioli Rocco Murano dessert plates -- well, at least until the main event arrives -- durable in chip-resistant tempered glass.

Specs

Specs about Bormioli Rocco Murano Dessert Plates - Tempered Glass, Set of 6

  • Weight: 5 lb.
  • Material: Tempered glass
  • Diameter: 7-7/8"
  • Dishwasher safe: Yes
  • Made in Spain

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.658536 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 41 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Back For The Third Time
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Trading Post Fan from Inland Empire, CA on Thursday, August 4, 2016
My daughter and son-in-law chose this pattern for their wedding gift registry. STP's prices on all the styles in this pattern are far below retail, so why not stock up? These dishes are strong and attractive and well-sized, not skimpy at all. The look is quite casual and modern and could be beach... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bormioli-Rocco-Murano-Dessert-Plates-Tempered-Glass-Set-of-6 Remove reviews search
  • Beautiful and sturdy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reynolds from Alabama on Monday, April 30, 2018
    These plates are perfect for extra dessert or salad plates that I use with my blue and white china. They are not delicate, I have dropped on the floor and it just bounced...no damage. Great plates, great price. Other Bormioli products that I have are all wonderful quality.
  • Best Dishes ever
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara from Ithaca, NY on Monday, January 29, 2018
    I have bought the entire set So pretty and well made
  • broken plates
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn likes blue glass from california on Friday, January 19, 2018
    I liked the plates, but several were broken due to poor packaging. They were eventually replaced.
  • good price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicago from chicago on Tuesday, January 9, 2018
    Good for salad or dessert. My son breaks a lot of dishes and bowls, these are inexpensive for him to break.
  • Beautiful and Cheap!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from CO on Wednesday, August 16, 2017
    I now have 24 of these! Great for party plates as well as dessert or breakfast. Sturdy, but not as thick and clunky as Bormioli's murano glasses. They are only slightly curved, which allows more usable space on the plate.
    Absolutely cannot beat the Sierra price, either!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are the dishes microwave safe?”
    Asked by Maria from California on 9/1/2015 5:03:51 PM
    • I believe I heard from the company and they are micro safe. Besides aging I have chemo brain, but i am sure I did not dream this...I am sure it is an accurate memory. I have had no problem with these plates and I love them.
      Answered on 9/1/2015 9:47:38 PM by california dreamin from Illinois
    • Yes, I have used all my plates and bowls from this set in the microwave to reheat - on high, defrost, low, etc. I can't say I have ever actually COOKED anything on this tempered glass, ie -- any serious length of time; but minutes are fine, just use a hot pad to handle the glass when removing from microwave. I love my set but I will mention that sharp knives mar the surface of the glass and you can see the cuts going in all directions -- so disappointing, as with tempered glass supposedly being harder, I did not anticipate this as a problem. You can use a regular dinner knife for soft cutting, but never a steak knife to use any pressure. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 9/2/2015 8:27:55 AM by Yankee in SC from SC
    • I have used my various bowls and plates in the microwave on high with no problem, Maria. Use a hot pad when removing the glassware from the oven.
      Answered on 9/2/2015 8:29:59 AM by Yankee in SC from SC
    • These should be fine in the microwave, but we suggest using caution as they may come out hot.
      Answered on 9/3/2015 5:08:40 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters

About Bormioli Rocco

Since opening its first factory in 1825, Bormioli Rocco has become a trusted name in glassware. Over the years, Bormioli Rocco glasses, bowls, decanters and wine glasses have gained recognition for their elegant designs and outstanding quality. Today, Bormioli Rocco is no longer a single company, but a group of companies representing a diverse range of exceptional home dining and restaurant products. By continuously investing in technology and cutting-edge design techniques, the Bormioli Rocco Group is now considered one of the leading glass manufacturers in the world.