Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Bormioli Rocco Prometeo Dinner Plates - Tempered Opal Glass, Set of 6

Item #8326T
$9.99 Save 58% Compare at $24.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bormioli Rocco Prometeo Dinner Plates - Tempered Opal Glass, Set of 6

Closeouts Create a stunningly simplistic tablescape by setting each place with Bormioli Rocco Prometeo dinner plates, beautiful in durable and exceptionally shock-resistant tempered opal glass.

Specs

Specs about Bormioli Rocco Prometeo Dinner Plates - Tempered Opal Glass, Set of 6

  • Weight: 7 lb. 3.2 oz.
  • Material: Opal glass
  • Height: 1"
  • Length: 9-1/4"
  • Width: 10-1/2"
  • Dishwasher safe: Yes
  • Made in Spain

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.909090 5 Overall Rating: 4.9 Based on 22 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

GREAT DINNER PLATES
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judith Anne from SC on Wednesday, April 26, 2017
I like the shape and the size is perfect to keep from over serving. The glass is almost opalescent and is good for a picnic or dressed up with linen napkins and your best silver and crystal. I liked these so much that I bought 3 sets and they seem practically unbreakabe having dropped one on my gr... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bormioli-Rocco-Prometeo-Dinner-Plates-Tempered-Opal-Glass-Set-of-6 Remove reviews search
  • Plates
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CCRonaldo from Dixie on Monday, May 21, 2018
    Use them daily
  • STP BROUGHT THEM BACK !
    Reviewed by Enthusiastic Girl from New Mexico on Wednesday, May 16, 2018
    I ordered 1 set on Jan the 5th and 3 sets on May the 4th. Love them because they take less space in cabinet and dishwasher.
    DESPITE MY NOTE IN MY ORDER , TO BE EXTRA CAREFUL THE WAY TO PACK .THE BOX WITH 5 SETS OF PLATES HAD THE BOTTOM OPEN. HORRIBLE PACKAGING !
    LUCKILY THE PLATES ARE OK .
  • Amazing
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ash from New York, Ny on Wednesday, May 9, 2018
    Absolutely love these plates and happy I took the change.
    1. They are solid - I already dropped a few and they didn't break or chip. 2. Unique shape. 3. Line details
    A must buy!
  • I LOVE THEM !!
    Reviewed by Enthusiastic Girl from New Mexico on Wednesday, February 7, 2018
    Order 1 set of 6 , and I regret not ordered 2 sets . They are great ; light, perfect accommodation inside cabinet and dishwasher.
    Thanks STP , please bring them back !
  • Awesome
    Reviewed by stpfan from AZ/WI on Saturday, January 13, 2018
    Bought 12 place settings of every piece of Bormioli Rocco Prometeo dinnerware items offered here at stp. I love them, the opalescence glass is classy in a modern simplistic style. Our guests really liked these dishes as well. Excellent bargain as well.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can i use them in convection oven...the box says it can stand upto 235°F?”
    Asked by Ali from India on 7/10/2017 11:54:23 AM
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out in our warehouse. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 7/10/2017 12:22:16 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • These dishes are made of glass, and appear to be very durable for every day use. With that said, I would not put them in a convection oven. This is for table service, not for cooking applications.
      Answered on 7/10/2017 12:36:04 PM by Gus from Elkhart, Indiana
    • I don't know. I have not used them that way.
      Answered on 7/10/2017 12:36:17 PM by Bill from Oklahoma
    • I have never tried them in any oven, except to warm them a bit. Never to 200 degrees.
      Answered on 7/10/2017 2:16:17 PM by Avid shopper from Il
  • “Hai, am from India , where can I get these plates in India ?
    Asked by Smitha mohammed from Kerala, India on 2/27/2017 6:08:02 AM
    • They are available for online order through www.SierraTradingPost.com -
      I believe they will ship internationally, but you will need to check the website.
      Answered on 2/27/2017 12:52:03 PM by Gus from Indiana
    • We do not have any information on where else this may be sold as we are only a retailer. We suggest contacting the manufacturer. We do ship to India if you would like to purchase from Sierra Trading Post.
      Answered on 2/28/2017 10:34:18 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • We do not have any information on where else this may be sold as we are only a retailer. We suggest contacting the manufacturer. We do ship to India if you would like to purchase from Sierra Trading Post.
      Answered on 2/28/2017 10:34:20 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • We do not have any information on where else this may be sold as we are only a retailer. We suggest contacting the manufacturer. We do ship to India if you would like to purchase from Sierra Trading Post.
      Answered on 2/28/2017 10:34:21 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “does this plate contain any lead?”
    Asked by Oceanview Lady from Massachusetts on 10/20/2016 12:45:47 PM
    • According to Bormioli Rocco: All of our plastic lids, gaskets and stoppers are free from BPA. Our glassware is also free of heavy metals like lead and cadmium.

      http://www.bormioliroccousa.com/contact/faqs/
      Answered on 10/26/2016 12:05:10 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “When will you re-stock?? ”
    Asked by S from CA on 5/5/2016 9:03:45 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 5/5/2016 1:25:11 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these Opal Glass Plates microwaveable? ”
    Asked by ShowMe from Missouri on 7/29/2015 5:15:43 PM
    • Yes. They are not conventional oven safe, but are microwave safe.
      Answered on 12/1/2015 11:38:38 PM by JStag from SF, CA

About Bormioli Rocco

Since opening its first factory in 1825, Bormioli Rocco has become a trusted name in glassware. Over the years, Bormioli Rocco glasses, bowls, decanters and wine glasses have gained recognition for their elegant designs and outstanding quality. Today, Bormioli Rocco is no longer a single company, but a group of companies representing a diverse range of exceptional home dining and restaurant products. By continuously investing in technology and cutting-edge design techniques, the Bormioli Rocco Group is now considered one of the leading glass manufacturers in the world.