Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Bormioli Rocco Prometeo Large Salad Bowls - Tempered Opal Glass, Set of 6

Item #8326N
$19.99 Save 44% Compare at $35.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bormioli Rocco Prometeo Large Salad Bowls - Tempered Opal Glass, Set of 6

Closeouts. Create a stunningly simplistic tablescape with Bormioli Rocco's Prometeo large salad bowls, beautifully made of durable and exceptionally shock-resistant tempered opal glass.

Specs

Specs about Bormioli Rocco Prometeo Large Salad Bowls - Tempered Opal Glass, Set of 6

  • Weight: 9 lb. 6.4 oz.
  • Material: Opal glass
  • Height: 4"
  • Diameter: 9-1/2"
  • Dishwasher safe: Yes
  • Made in Spain

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.214285 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Love these
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mchang from Seattle on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Please bring back the whole set. I love using these for serving or for salad. Clean, beautiful line at incredible price.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bormioli-Rocco-Prometeo-Large-Salad-Bowls-Tempered-Opal-Glass-Set-of-6 Remove reviews search
  • Too big
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiier from Chicago on Wednesday, May 9, 2018
    Like the other dishes by bormioli - these bowls are way too big for individual use- work as serving bowls - not salad bowls
  • Large is an understatement
    Reviewed by Dave in Frederick from Maryland on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
    These should really be renamed salad troughs. They're about the size of what I would normally use to serve salad for a table of four. I suspect most large herbivores would push this away before getting to the bottom. I was hoping these would work as soup bowls, but they're far too large and deep for that. Just out of curiosity, I checked the volume; these hold a full 2.5 liters (!). That's 85 ounces or 10 1/2 cups. You might want to reconsider theses unless you really, really like salad, or are a cow.
  • Love these
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mchang from Seattle on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    Please bring back the whole set. I love using these for serving or for salad. Clean, beautiful line at incredible price.
  • Beautiful non-toxic dishes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kalai from Oakland, CA on Saturday, January 6, 2018
    Great deal for non-toxic, lead-free dishes, that are also classy and stylish, at a great price! Triple win!
  • GREAT BOWLS!
    Reviewed by Rico Hardcore New Mexico from God's Country U.S.A. on Monday, December 25, 2017
    Love these bowls & plates...bought the whole set. I eat a big salad everyday and these bowls are perfect chilled in the fridge to keep my greens crisp out here in the hot desert! Great bowls!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this bowl microwave safe?”
    Asked by Happy Camper from WA on 1/15/2018 6:03:35 PM
    • The opal glassware is designed to withstand the wear and tear without losing their shine or their designs. All the bowls are microwave safe. You can use the tempered glass dishes without worrying about the thermal shocks.
      Answered on 1/16/2018 7:28:19 AM by stpfan from AZ/WI
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 1/17/2018 10:07:59 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hi, are they microwave-safe? thanks”
    Asked by v from ca on 3/18/2017 12:19:39 AM
    • They are dishwasher safe however nothing was stated on the info slip or on the bowls themselves about them being microwave safe. I hope this info helps.
      Answered on 3/18/2017 3:02:36 AM by Pinky1 from Idaho
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out in our warehouse. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 3/20/2017 4:01:08 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • Yes, just google is opal glass microwaveable.
      Answered on 1/3/2018 8:06:51 AM by stpfan from AZ/WI

About Bormioli Rocco

Since opening its first factory in 1825, Bormioli Rocco has become a trusted name in glassware. Over the years, Bormioli Rocco glasses, bowls, decanters and wine glasses have gained recognition for their elegant designs and outstanding quality. Today, Bormioli Rocco is no longer a single company, but a group of companies representing a diverse range of exceptional home dining and restaurant products. By continuously investing in technology and cutting-edge design techniques, the Bormioli Rocco Group is now considered one of the leading glass manufacturers in the world.