Free Shipping on Orders $0+ With Code: FREESHIP. See Details.

Bormioli Rocco Prometeo Pasta Bowls - Tempered Opal Glass, Set of 6

Item #8326R
$9.99 Save 50% Compare at $20.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Bormioli Rocco Prometeo Pasta Bowls - Tempered Opal Glass, Set of 6

Closeouts. Create a stunningly simplistic tablescape with Bormioli Rocco's Prometeo pasta bowls, beautifully made of durable and exceptionally shock-resistant tempered opal glass.

Specs

Specs about Bormioli Rocco Prometeo Pasta Bowls - Tempered Opal Glass, Set of 6

  • Weight: 5 lb. 6.4 oz.
  • Material: Opal glass
  • Height: 1-3/4"
  • Diameter: 9"
  • Dishwasher safe: Yes
  • Microwave safe: Yes
  • Made in Spain

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.837837 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 37 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Inexpensive, distinctive, and practical
Reviewed by JStag from SF, CA on Friday, December 18, 2015
I love the oval shape and raised sides of these bowls; they work well for pasta and soup. They clean up quickly (stuff just doesn't stick to the glass) and the opal white works well with just about everything. I bought a full set of these (12 place settings), but this was what caught my attention.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Bormioli-Rocco-Prometeo-Pasta-Bowls-Tempered-Opal-Glass-Set-of-6 Remove reviews search

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is it microwave safe?”
    Asked by Donna from Connecticut on 5/14/2017 7:27:41 AM
    • Yes they are.
      Answered on 5/14/2017 7:54:10 AM by Billy from Texas from Texas
    • We have used them in the microwave without issue.
      Answered on 5/14/2017 8:20:05 AM by Girlieschmoo from Pacific Northwest
    • I do not think it is tempered glass. that said, i have used it in the microwave but only for short bursts
      Answered on 5/14/2017 9:00:14 AM by Barbara from Ithaca
    • They are described as such and, so far, in our experience they are microwave AND dishwasher safe. Their shape has proven not only unusual, but useful.
      Answered on 5/14/2017 10:49:17 AM by Capt Bob from Medina, OH
    • Yes; temped glass is microwave safe.
      Answered on 5/14/2017 12:34:24 PM by Bill from Oklahoma
    • There were tags on each bowl from the manufacturer , indicating dishwasher AND microwave safe. Great Bowls.
      Answered on 5/14/2017 3:06:42 PM by Chuck Vance from Sandy , Oregon
  • “Is the price per bowl or a set and if so, how many?”
    Asked by CARLA M from ST LOUIS on 12/30/2015 9:51:27 PM
    • The price is for the set. Bormioli Rocco Prometeo Pasta Bowls - Tempered Opal Glass, Set of 6
      Answered on 12/31/2015 4:15:01 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Bormioli Rocco

Since opening its first factory in 1825, Bormioli Rocco has become a trusted name in glassware. Over the years, Bormioli Rocco glasses, bowls, decanters and wine glasses have gained recognition for their elegant designs and outstanding quality. Today, Bormioli Rocco is no longer a single company, but a group of companies representing a diverse range of exceptional home dining and restaurant products. By continuously investing in technology and cutting-edge design techniques, the Bormioli Rocco Group is now considered one of the leading glass manufacturers in the world.