Customer Reviews Of:
Born Excite Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Slide style-and-comfort-craving feet into the Excite sandals from Born's Crown collection and see just how excited you'll get about a fresh new look.

  • Handsewn Opanka construction for long-lasting wear and flexibility
  • Vegetable-tanned leather upper and lining
  • Leather-lined cushioned footbed
  • Rubber outsole
  • Steel and composite shank
  • Leawood-wrapped, tapered heel: 4"
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Half sizes order up.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother Earth from Savannah, GA on Friday, November 23, 2012
    Style and leather choice allows this shoe to be worn in Sav'h. almost year round.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfy Christan from Sacramento, CA on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    These are cute and fun to wear but on smooth surfaces I found that the heel slips a little. Going to get a differnt sole with some better grip put on.
    These are GREAT with jeans, skirts, capris. Not quite as much with shorts unless that's your thing.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Heel too slippery
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach lover from East Bay on Monday, May 7, 2012
    I will wear this to work and church. It is great looking with dresses and capris.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Arch Support, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BRIENNAS GRAMMA from CAPE COD, MASS on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    LOVE THE SANDALS, LOVE BORN SHOES, LOVED THE STP PRICE !
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quixychick from Perth Australia on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    These shoes have made me a Born shoe fan for life - I am literally buying another shoe this weekend because of the awesome fit and quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Great to pack for a trip, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Alterna-Corporate, Alternative, Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Awesome multi-purpose, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sgyukon from Washington, NJ on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    Very nice sandals, but just not as comfortable as some of the other Born sandals. Don't get me wrong, considering the height of the heel these are wonderful - just don't try wearing them all day and then hitting the mall after work like I did.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms. Teacher from South Texas on Monday, June 20, 2011
    Born is my favorite brand of shoes. They wear as well as they look.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BuffaloGal from St. Louis on Friday, June 3, 2011
    These are really cute. Definitely order up if you are a half size. I always get a 7.5 in heels and the 8 in these were perfect. They are tall, but the sole is very cushioned so this helps. I haven't worn them for long periods of time, but they seem like they will be OK as long I am not standing for hours. The work with skirts, pants, and dreses, and they seem like they'll be great in the spring, summer, and going in to fall as they cover more of your foot and have a "clog" like appearance. I would recommend! Born is great quality and the prices at Sierra can't be beat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mambaa from San Marcos, CA on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    I have hobbit feet: short (size 6) and wide with a high arch, high instep and what my daughter affectionately calls "peanut toes" (because they are short too!) I have not been able to wear these gorgeous sandals for very long because I haven't broken them in fully yet to accommodate the structural peculiarities of my feet (and the leather is not cheap and thin, so it may take at least a few more wearings until they are REALLY comfortable)... But I am very impressed by the workmanship and great style. Plus, I know that I will not see this sandal on any other feet that go by because they don't look like anything else I've seen around!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night
    • Cons: tight across instep
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Unique Look
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Metro Mary from Washington, DC on Tuesday, May 3, 2011
    Cute shoes and very comfortable for the height. However, these shoes are not meant for heavy walking. After one day on the commute, I now keep these shoes in my office and wear others to and from.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Work
    • Cons: BLISTERS
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Durable, Great with Jeans, Stable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by: