Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Boulder Gear Tech Soft Shell Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #129PJ
$69.99 Save 56% Compare at $160.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Boulder Gear Tech Soft Shell Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Enjoy the weather protection and unrestrictive stretch of Boulder Gear's Tech soft shell pants, a technical layer that moves with you and breathes to keep temperature spikes to a minimum during your day in the mountains.

Specs

Specs about Boulder Gear Tech Soft Shell Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Pant features: Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Boulder Gear BGTech breathable laminate
  • Inseam: Regular 31" (based on size 10)
  • Leg opening: 21"
  • Ankle zipper length: 7-1/2"
  • Weight: 1 lb. 4.7 oz.
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Fabric: 87% polyester, 13% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Sizing

Boulder Gear Womens Size Chart

XS S S M M L L XL XXL 3XL
Size 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20
Bust 33 34 35 36 38 39 41 43 45 48
Waist 25 26 27 28 30 31 33 35 37 40
Hip 35 36 37 38 40 41 43 45 47 50
Inseam 31 31 31 32 32 32 32 32 32 32

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.894736 5 Overall Rating: 3.9 Based on 19 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Perfect Ski Pants!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen4 from Bethlehem, NH on Monday, December 5, 2016
I originally had seen these pants in a ski store, so I was fortunately able to try on. I had been looking for a new pair of ski pants that weren't too voluminous, and these were exactly the style for which I was looking. Being short-waisted, I like that these fit slightly below the waist. Be forewar... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Boulder-Gear-Tech-Soft-Shell-Pants-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • pants run really small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wes from Colorado on Sunday, March 26, 2017
    Pants were heavier than I wanted and run really smaller, like several sizes
  • Comfy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow lover from North Idaho on Thursday, March 9, 2017
    Love these - very comfortable and water resistant. However, I found they run very small. I usually wear a 6-8 and had to go up to a size 10.
  • Soft Shell Pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caferacegirl64 from New Jersey on Wednesday, March 8, 2017
    Good quality, both fabric and workmanship. Would definitely recommend. Have not worn them yet, only tried them on, so I cannot comment on how they will hold up after washing but I don't anticipate any problems.
  • Believe the Reviews
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by DV from Colorado on Monday, March 6, 2017
    I heeded the reviews, and ordered 2 sizes up... I think I would have needed to go 4 sizes like others mentioned. Crazy sizing, no wonder it's on closeout! Heed teh warnings! If your size+4 sizes up is available, go for it. Otherwise, pass. Can't really speak to the quality, as I couldn't get them up my legs. Returning.
  • Great pants
    Reviewed by Kristen from California on Friday, February 24, 2017
    I loved these pants, wore them in 20-30 degree weather. They were warm, waterproof. I normally wear 8-10 and ordered the 12, they fit perfectly. I thought maybe a touch short for me at 5'8". They were very comfortable and attractive.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these pants good for skiing? Will they keep you warm?”
    Asked by Carmen from Maine on 2/28/2017 7:02:07 PM
    • Yes, these are ski pants. They are soft shell with thermal lining. Very flexible and soft. They are not super warm for temps below 20 degrees, but they would be terrific for temps above 20! I usually wear a pair of lightweight fleece tights underneath.
      Answered on 2/28/2017 7:44:02 PM by Karen4 from New Hampshire
    • I used them recently for the first time with some soft fleece leggings as a base layer, and didn't notice the cold. It was in the upper twenties and I stayed on the bunny hill with my little ones, so I wasn't getting much body heat because I wasn't working very hard. I love these pants so far.
      Answered on 2/28/2017 8:51:49 PM by ferfer from Caldwell ID
    • I haven't used them yet since we don't leave until March 5, but I think they will be great. They have a waterproof rating of 10,000mm which has been adequate for me in the past in average snow. I can always add a baselayer if I'm concerned about being cold, but usually in Spring skiing I worry more about getting too hot.
      If you will be in heavy rain, wet snow, strong winds or for long periods of time you might want to consider 15,000-20,000mm. These pants have a Breathability Rating of 5,000mm which has been fine for my previous ski pants used for general skiing/snowboarding.
      The Label also says there is a DWR (Durable Water Repellant) finish on top. Additional features listed on tag:
      TechFlex (stretch) Bonded Fabric
      W/P+Breathable 2L Hydrophilic Lamination
      Micro Fleece Lining
      Welded Waterproof Zippers
      Not sure what some of those features really mean but they feel great. I will post a revision to my original review if I have any problems after using them.
      Hope my info helps.
      Answered on 2/28/2017 9:18:09 PM by Griddy from Texas
    • I wear them cross country skiing and can only wear them on really cold days. Otherwise, I get too warm wearing them.
      Answered on 2/28/2017 10:17:56 PM by Sue from Colorado

About Boulder Gear

Boulder Gear offers top-notch ski jackets and ski pants with all the features you expect from quality snow gear: waterproof protection, toasty synthetic insulation and ample performance features. Boulder Gear ski jackets and pants don't just offer waterproof protection -- they are insulated with Thinsulate® or plush polyester fill and have soft fleece linings for warmth and comfort. If you prefer cross country ventures to downhill skiing or snowboarding, Boulder Gear also offers Windstopper® soft shell jackets and ski pants that stretch and breathe. When you need a great ski jacket that's high on features but low on price, Boulder Gear is the way to go.