Icebreaker 4.481886 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 1255
  • Reviewed by Sophie’s Mom from Houston on Sunday, March 18, 2018
    Who knew that merino wool could be blended into such a delightful fabric. This shirt is understated but clearly high quality. I wear it out, not tucked, with jeans or white linen pants.
  • Reviewed by pnwmom from Seattle on Thursday, March 15, 2018
    Love merino wool as a warm, lightweight layer. This tank is summer weight for hot days but also works as a warmer base layer. It's a little sheer (needs a bra or other layer for modesty if wearing on its own). I got the tasmin/snow color (because it was available in my size) which is a pretty turquoise/aquamarine color; it's light but not pastel-looking. I like the cut of this tank- it's long enough to skim past the hips (no midriff flashing) the armholes are loose, but no gaping. Full coverage on the back, I'm 5'6" 120# athletic build and the size S fit perfect.
  • Reviewed by Marti from Framingham on Thursday, March 15, 2018
    I love Icebreaker shirts and this one is beautiful, but it is small. I usually wear a Medium in Icebreaker, but this one in the Large is snug. I may keep it because there is no extra large available, but it is disappointing. (P.S. I wear a 6 or 8).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Norma from Trxas on Monday, March 12, 2018
    I’m size small and I bought small. It fits perfect. So soft and keep you warm. I loved them it is my second one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fiona from Twin Cities on Saturday, March 10, 2018
    I own a dozen of icebreaker tops and baselayers, and this is one of my favorites. The material feels like a cotton knit, but made from wool. Not itchy, washes well, just thick enough that a bra does not show through. I bought 4 of them , kept two for myself and turned two of my friends into icebreaker addicts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat the Marine from Virginia on Wednesday, March 7, 2018
    Got them for tie waist. Very versatile. I’m slender so they’re a bit large in hips but otherwise great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzicruzer from WA State on Wednesday, February 28, 2018
    I’ll start by saying, I wish I had bought a few more while I had the chance. True to size: I’m 114#, 5’4”, trim, small bust, and the size Small fits great. Not tight, not baggy, just right. Armholes and neck like perfect- not gaping, too low, or too big. I’ve been in Hawaii a week, and I’ve worn the one daily on my beach runs and only had to hand wash (hung to dry), once. No stink! Cool, light, airy, and the perfect first layer under a sun blocking shirt. I also wore it over on the plane, under a light sweater. If you can get your size, buy several. Really a great find.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert hiker from Arizona on Monday, February 19, 2018
    The sizing was perfect, I am 5'6", weight approx. 150 lbs., chest approx 36" I ordered the size medium and it fits perfect. I wanted a bright color so I could be seen on the trail, the cerulean blue is perfect. The back of the shirt has a different texture that the front, for better breathability while backpacking. Excellent feature!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tundrawoman from Oregon on Saturday, February 17, 2018
    Purchased the salmon color- lovely color but the fabric was too transparent on the backside (double layer on the front, single on the back), so had to return it.
  • Reviewed by Suzicruzer from WA State on Wednesday, February 14, 2018
    Beautifully made, and stylish! I have the black and it has little orange accents that you can’t see in the photo, that peek out, and it’s amazing. I’m 5’4”, 114#, small chest, and I always wear a Small, except I had to send this back and get a Medium. Save the shipping and just order up. I really love this shirt, and the quality design and details. It’s cool and comfortable, and doesn’t wrinkle in the heat of summer. Can be dressed up, or down. Can’t go wrong.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 1255