Keen 4.287952 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 2789
  • Reviewed by shout from California on Saturday, March 24, 2018
    I have bunions. I was told Keen shoes generally have a wider toe box so I purchased these. They were really comfortable and fit really well initially. Five miles into the hike they gave me blisters on my bunions. I tried stretching them and wearing them a few more times to break them in but they still give me blisters. I can't wear them anymore. It's too bad. I don't think I can return them either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Orz from Virginia on Friday, March 23, 2018
    My picky almost-five-year-old loves them. She wore them on a half-day hike last weekend, and had no complaints or blisters.
  • Reviewed by A. Starr from Adirondack Region on Tuesday, March 20, 2018
    I want to preface with that I absolutely love keens I have owned at least seven pairs in all different styles of keen hiking boots. I always buy a full size up and they usually fit like a dream.

    My major issue with these is that they don't have the normal keen toebox, which is the main reason I love my keens in the first place. I was very disappointed when I got these and they fit like other hiking boots that pinch and blister my toes, and forget about wearing thicker socks.i don't have a wide foot, I just like being able to move my toes a little bit. I could tell that the non-traditional keen toebox on these boots were going to cause the same problem.

    I did return the boots and I wanted to make sure that people considering them knew that the toebox was different before they purchased them, since it isn't that clear from the photos they are different.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth from Maine on Tuesday, March 20, 2018
    I stand most of the day and do a lot of walking at work. These shoes are holding up great, fit very comfortably, and look nice too. I have wider feet and these don't leave my feet gasping for air like most shoes do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yosemite Sam from Trinidad CA on Monday, March 19, 2018
    Have an older pair of Keen hiking boots that fit like a glove from day one so thought I would give these a try. These are mid highs that were surprisingly hard to get in to the first couple of times. Easier now and pretty comfortable but my one big complaint is that the tongue is too short, making it difficult to get them laced up tight at the top. These are not "hiking boots" but they are fine for every day wear around town and light trail use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual hiker from missouri on Sunday, March 18, 2018
    have owned several pairs of Keen shoes and needed a pair for light hiking. this pair seems to be up to the Keen standard...well made, solid sole and lace eyelets. I have a narrow foot, so need a heavier sock, but the lacing takes care of most of the width issue. normally wear a 7 1/2, but ordered an 8 to accommodate a heavier sock...glad I did. Have only worn a couple of times, but think they will be good for easy hiking and walks with the dogs through woods/fields.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveling Girl from Wisconsin on Sunday, March 18, 2018
    These boots are very comfortable. They aren't too tight on my feet which has been a problem with shoes for me lately. I normally wear a 9/9.5. I bought a size 10.5 and probably could have gone with a 10 but I actually like the extra room in case I want to wear thick socks or my feet swell during a long hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goose from midwest on Saturday, March 17, 2018
    Good socks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mia from NY on Saturday, March 17, 2018
    Sturdy, good quality, excellent design, nice colors. Love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flat feet from MO on Thursday, March 15, 2018
    I liked these shoes, but I have no arches and have to wear orthotics. Some sport sandals and flip flops have enough arch support to get by without having to wear my orthotic inserts, but not these. I sent them back.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 2789