Eureka
Eureka 4.045454 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kate from indiana on Wednesday, December 27, 2017
    this is a versatile little lantern. It is compact, but a bit heavy. definitely only for car camping. has a neat flip feature, allowing it to be hung upside down or sit on a table. The light is bright. I haven't put it to the test yet to see how long the batteries last, but it is a good replacement for our mantle light
  • Reviewed by Shiva from Massacusetts on Sunday, October 29, 2017
    I returned this right away. There is not enough information on the website to choose a tent and know exactly what you are getting, which is frustrating. As an example, there was no indication that the tent needs about 10 stakes to be erected properly. That might work in other parts of the country but in New England it might be difficult to get them all in the rocky ground. You also couldn't see the tent layout on the website: the sleeping was sideways to the door, meaning that the person in the back would have to crawl over the other person to get out. Lastly, the guy lines were supposed to be 4' out from the sides of the tent, making a 4' wide tent take up a 12' wide space. Fine if you have plenty of room, but if you are limited in the back country it would make things difficult. It looks like it is well made but I am disappointed that I can't get the info I need to make an informed choice from the website.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justknow from Kentucky on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    I really liked this sleeping bag but I had to return it. I couldn't get it to compress small enough to fit back into the bag it arrived in. I tried several times, pressing out all of the air. I needed it to compress small to fit into my backpack. I tried every way I knew because I really wanted to keep it. I liked the feel of the lining and it seemed to be well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natertater from North Carolina on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    Stuff sack is a little small which makes packing the bag a struggle. I already noticed some stitching on the stuff sack coming loose after one weekend of use. But the bag has plenty of room to move in. 30-40 degrees is pretty accurate for temp rating. Weight and packed size are great for a +/- $70 bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swampyanky from Little compton on Tuesday, August 15, 2017
    Well made kids sleeping bag . It makes for happy campers .we haven't used it yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Imagination from oregon on Tuesday, July 25, 2017
    The 3 person Eureka Taron is a very nice tent..
  • Reviewed by Scout Mom from Colorado on Thursday, July 13, 2017
    Got this for my 13 year old, he can set it up all by himself, no problem. It fits 2 Helinox Cot Lite with a little bit of room to spare. Love the height of this tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skippy the Outdoorsmen from Pennsylvania on Friday, July 7, 2017
    I've only been out in the tent once and am going on a bigger trip this weekend, but so far so good. It's easy to assemble, lightweight, and seems durable. It gets good reviews and Eureka is a known company for their quality tents. Happy camping!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Inua from Massachusetts on Thursday, June 22, 2017
    Well- My first thoughts are "this will not bode well..." Be clear that this is NOT a insulated mattress, it WILL get cold, as air is the only buffer, so use in the summer months only. Second- it is literally a basic AIR mattress that is all one connected inner tube. And when you move, that air moves from tube to tube noisily hissing. And it makes a crunchy-crinkly noise. One bitty hole, and you are doomed to sleep on the ground. The tubes are large and maybe uncomfortable for many. No one in my family will use it because of this.
    The plus? It weighs something around a pound, and folds to almost nothing.
    Oh, and that "easy" integrated hand pump thing?? It's a total scam. I could not get it to work, I inflated the mattress using the deflation valve. It actually creates more weight and a hard spot in the mattress...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Twin Momma from KY on Friday, June 16, 2017
    We've used this bag once for a camp out in the back yard for a 6 year old... about 4'2". He was comfortable, as he has been the several times he has taken out the sleeping bag and laid in it to "practice" in the house. The zippers are great and the stuff sack is big enough for him to put the bag away without actually being able to roll it up
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
;