• Nalini Reviews

Nalini
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kay hike from Redding on Saturday, April 8, 2017
    I originally ordered size Medium based on the stated shoe size. In the end, I had to exchange these for 3XL. After one winter season, some of the fabric around the toe area is torn or abraded. The covers are meant for cycling, not for occasional walking. They do add warmth. However, where I live, cold and wet weather usually go together, so these covers are not really what I needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert from Hawaii on Sunday, October 23, 2016
    This piece works well on a lot of levels. My basic ride is a serious up to a fast down. So, obviously, the windproof membrane is great on the way down. Pair that with the removable sleeves for the up and this becomes essential gear. However, the zipper is sh.. It won't last no matter how you baby it. The expense is moderated by the great STP discount. Sizing is a tad small but the coat is super stretchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Macoris Da Biker from Florida on Wednesday, October 12, 2016
    Highest quality product. Fits well and looks great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DougD from Texas on Thursday, September 8, 2016
    Fits great and feels like quality.
    Looking forward to cooler weather and a test ride.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yooper Jim from Ironwood MI on Thursday, August 4, 2016
    Once you get sizing figured out Italian cycle clothing is hard to beat. The closeout price was too attractive for me to pass up. Now to size which seems to be the main issue in previous reviews. I would be able to wear a medium if my gorilla like long arms didn't dictate my wearing large tops. Nalini large is somewhat snug on me. Sort of a medium long size if a person wanted to wear more than a single layer under this jacket. I expect a single wicking layer and this item to be comfortable at temps above 40*F. I have other strategies for riding my fatbike in the dead of winter up here in da Upper Peninsula of Michigan, eh. (pardon the pigeon Yooper dialect, hey. Yah, I'm am immigrant.) Final size note: Nalini large fits me the same as Castelli XL.
  • Reviewed by Wyoming Mountain Man from Jackson Hole on Friday, June 17, 2016
    I had a pair of thin leg warmers but for the cooler mornings below, say, 55 degrees they were not warm enough. These are. Normally I wear a large (5' 11", 165 lbs) but the 2XL fit perfectly without bunching nor restricting. They have a reflective patch on the rear of the calf that does not show very well in the picture; I like it. They appear to be very well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bike girl from St. Louis area on Wednesday, April 27, 2016
    This is a beautiful garment. The interior is a soft fleece and the outer fabric is very high quality. The bottom of the jacket and the pockets on the back are edged with a stretchy rubberized material to keep it in place. I haven't used it yet because the weather is too warm, but I think it will be very warm for cold winter days. I love the fit. I have long arms and the jacket accomodates them well. I am 5'7" 110# and the small fits perfectly. I am really happy with this purchase..
  • Reviewed by Sheldon from MA on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    Sure, these shoe covers provided sufficient warmth but they had a fatal flaw that made them essentially worthless to me: the rear zipper did not stay up. This is a major design flaw because it's like having the back door open to your house. I was using these for mountain biking and every couple of minutes I would look down and see the heel zipper all the way down. A simple design improvement would've been to include some sort of fastener at the top if a locking zipper was too much to ask. Totally bummed.
  • Reviewed by brassycle from southeastern Pennsylvania on Thursday, January 7, 2016
    Head's up on the sizing: the small does, indeed, measure 35" ... at the height of the armpits. From there, as the video suggests, it tapers down -- to 29" below the ribs. The sleeves provide outright compression, particularly around my elbows, where my forearms measure 10" in circumference.

    So if you, like me, had (neon!) visions of this less for "slim-fit jersey" use and more for its hi-vis "windproof jacket" properties, you may want to size up to fit *any* layers underneath -- even skintight wicking tops.

    Or, as one of the labels elaborates in its first bullet point: "great stretching and shape recovering capacity!"

    (Five bullet points later, it also claims "does not sweel [sic] in water." I don't know about the many other languages on display in the tags, but English seems a second language to Nalini's marketing department :)

    Otherwise, full marks on the manufacturing; and hat tip to Sierra Trading Post for scoring such a tremendously well-made, feature-packed product! I foresee rolling the collar down to cover the gaps on the tops of the shoulders in order to keep rain from dripping down inside; but for dry weather, the sleeves do zip and conceal with particular ingenuity. Clever Italians!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Maine on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    I used this jacket in a 40-45 degree weather with lots of wind coming off the ocean and it worked well with a short sleeve jersey. However below 40 I am pretty sure a long sleeve thermal underwear would be needed. The inside is soft and it seems that the jacket breathes well - I did not notice any condensation on the inside. Sizing-wise I think the jacket runs on a smaller side, especially since I would factor in an additional thermal layer for freezing temperatures (I usually wear L but in this case I opted for XL).
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;