Alico
Alico 4.518160 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 218
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by douglasgets from Utah on Friday, November 24, 2017
    Been Wanting Some Old School Waffle Stompers And Was Happy To Find These For Such A Great Price .

    Thank Sierra Trading Post

    Sicerely,Douglas Ulibarri
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from New York on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
    I'm happy with this boot most thing just except how it protects my feet at winter Catskill track in New York.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Mid west on Monday, November 13, 2017
    Fits true to size very little break in time
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucinda from Adelaide, Australia on Monday, November 13, 2017
    I’m from Australia and we don’t having anything of such quality in our stores! These are the only boots I found made from one piece of leather that can be resoled. For sizing I used the cm measurement to try and be as accurate as possible, not wanting to suffer the return shipping fee. I ordered a 9.5/25.4cm and they fit perfectly with hiking socks. I have only worn them to mow the lawn so far but had no issue with hot spots. The soles are stiff which is to be expected, and aren’t as heavy as they sound! Highly recommend these boots to anyone wanting quality old school hikers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Tennessee on Thursday, November 9, 2017
    The biggest problem was that from a comfort standpoint, the boot was not wearable. There was a hard lump under the outside edge of the insole of the right boot. Almost like an arch support on the wrong side of the foot. As soon as I put weight on it, I knew there was no way it could be worn.

    Secondly, the boot that arrived looked nothing like the boot that I ordered. The material was completely different from what I thought I was getting. I've never ordered boots online before so lesson learned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from New York on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    It's a beautiful boot but narrower than Summit @ same 9W.
    I exchange to Summit then feel better fit.
    But I steel miss Guide quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miami Mama from Florida on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    I have borrowed my mother's (same boots) for a trip to the Patagonia and fell in love with them. Nice looking, completely waterproof, great support and perfect in every way.
  • Reviewed by Clint from Montana on Monday, November 6, 2017
    These boots are fantastic tools for people looking for the MOST durable and supportive foot wear in all types of terrain. These boots are constructed with superior leather that is thicker, more durable, and much stiffer than other boots on the market. The leather is sanded for a tighter, more abrasion resistant grain, and impregnated with silicone for water-proofing. These are not like the glued together soft and supple hikers you find in most stores that feel good when you put them on. These will make your feet hurt within minutes until broken in. Learn the break-in procedure and wait it out for a truly amazing fit that can't be duplicated. These boots are true to size, so don't over think it. They have great toe box room and, the sides may feel too tight at first but will end up being just right. I like to break them in by wearing them every other day (gives your foot time to recover), and slowly cinching them up more and more adjusting the top and bottom lacing as needed. Wear them until your feet have a pretty good ache and then switch into something else. After several days you can stand to have them on all day, but the break-in continues for months.

    There are a lot of premium priced hiking boots out there costing around $400+ with glued on soles and glued on rubber rands - This boot is several leagues above those in durability and support, plus with STP's price, you get these for a steal. If you need a boot to be comfortable today, or you're a hipster looking for something to impress your date this weekend - Don't buy these boots! - These are for people that run normal boots into the ground every 2yrs.

    I'm all for new technology, and in most cases it brings major improvements to products - but these boots that are hand crafted from old school materials certainly outperform the mass produced offerings that I've tried (Asolo, Kenetrek, Danner, Salomon, Zamberlan).
  • Reviewed by doctor superfly from Utah on Saturday, November 4, 2017
    I've been looking for a good pair of hiking boots that could also serve as general work boots and for walking to work in snowy conditions. These fit the bill nicely. They're heavy duty, but not too big or heavy. The soles have great grip. The leather is breaking in nicely and is very water resistant (water beads up the instant it hits the shoe). My only complaint (which is now resolved) is that the leather on one of the shoes initially bent near my big toe in a way that was uncomfortable, but with some additional use and manual breaking in, it's no longer a problem. I also worried about them being too warm. My feet sweat pretty easily, but with a sock liner, I haven't had any problems on this front either. My feet have stayed drier in these than they do in my other leather shoes and dress boots. Size wise, I usually have to wear a 13 to find something wide enough but the size 12 in 2E have plenty of room in the toe box. They've also loosened up a bit after wearing them a couple of days. Initially, I worried they were a hair to narrow, but they're perfect now. For some, they may have too much room. (Though, when I tried on an 11 2E at the store, they were way too snug.)
  • Reviewed by BRuss from Northern Virginia on Wednesday, November 1, 2017
    Full disclosure - I have only had these boots for one day and have only worn them for about 6 hours while around the house and walked about 1/2 mile. However, these are impressive boots. They are very solid with great ankle support and from what I can tell are true to size. The fit is good with solid hookup in the ankle and heel and plenty of room in the toe box. I have a medium to narrow foot and the medium D width provides a good fit with one pair of Costco (kirkland brand) merino wool hiking socks. Points of interest from other reviews to confirm or dispell:
    They are "seconds" - I cannot find anything on these to suggest that they may be seconds. The leather is perfect, stitching is perfect from what I can see.
    The lace locks don't work - mine work just fine, like every other lace lock I have used.
    They are stiff - Yes they are, but they are supposed to be. They seem comparable to similar boots I have owned and I don't foresee an exceptional break in period.

    I had 3 pair of the Eastern Mountain Sports Traverse boots back in the 90's. I don't know who made them for EMS but they were bomb proof. These are at least as good in quality and cost half what I paid back then. So far I am super pleased with the quality and value of these boots.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 218
;