Backpackers Pantry
Backpackers Pantry 4.204081 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 49
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yumacool from Southwest Arizona on Tuesday, September 26, 2017
    I got these for my nieces at our Thanksgiving dinner. They look forward to it each year and think it tastes great. I, however, have never eaten it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyson82 from Missouri on Saturday, September 23, 2017
    My wife and I had these on a backpacking excursion a couple of weeks ago. I didn't read the directions well before we left: after rehydration, you have to cook it in a skillet. We still ate them and they were fine, just runny.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyson82 from Missouri on Saturday, September 23, 2017
    My wife and I enjoyed this key lime dessert. It's not a match to Tommy Bahamas key lime pie, but I'd rather be 7n the backcountry with this than on a patio full of tourist with a real pie!!

    You may not go into the backcountry for the food, but Backpackers Pantry makes it a whole lot tastier to be there!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MNmomma from Minnesota on Friday, September 22, 2017
    My 5-yr old daughter LOVED this product. We received the 3-flavor packets (chocolate/vanilla/strawberry), and they tasted like the flavors...although I'm not sure they tasted like ice cream. Good, interesting texture, and fun to try. Surprisingly, they did not taste "artificial".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BigJer54 from Directly over the center of the earth~ on Wednesday, August 30, 2017
    This stuff is terrible, smushed goodness in a foil pack. It can be stomached with milk if you dare.
  • Reviewed by Maria from New York on Thursday, August 24, 2017
    The taste is fine, but don't be fooled. Unless you take about the same amount of food with you this kit is not enough for even 1 active adult to last 3 days! Yes, you will not die, but will be hungry all the time. Beef stroganoff "dinner" with 220 calories per person is probably enough to feed a cat. Whole kit divided for 3 days and 2 people gives you about 900 calories a day - recommended amount for 2 year old, not an active adult!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noble2sam from Northern Illinois on Monday, August 14, 2017
    We switched to a rapid boil and using these this year for the first time in 20 years of camping (BWCA and Sylvania Wilderness). Up until now we've used campfire and a white gas stoke to cook mac-n-cheese etc. This is obviously more work to re-pack but cheaper. HOWEVER, these meals convinced me to spend the extra money from now on! Good tasting and easy. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because sometimes the "fresh packets" can be tough to dig out/find before adding the water and that got a little irritating by the end of the week. But overall a minor problem and I will purchase again in the trips to come!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma Trinkets from Iowa on Wednesday, August 9, 2017
    These looked like fun for my grandkids. My only complaint is they are covered with retail stickers that cover up the fun astronaut image which kind of defeats the purpose of eating astronaut food. I don't know how they taste yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawn M from Wisconsin on Sunday, August 6, 2017
    My non-cook husband whipped this up in Yellowstone--basically it's lime-flavored pudding with graham cracker crumbs, but it really hit the spot!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mitchellw from Seattle on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    It re hydrated very well. nice texture --However I would not take this along as it is tasteless -
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 49
;