LaCrosse
LaCrosse 4.216494 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 49
  • Reviewed by Johnny the sidewalk shovler from Wisconsin on Sunday, December 17, 2017
    Had a pair of lacrosse ice kings for 15 years before i had to start patching the holes and cracks. I bought a new pair and they lasted 2 winters and are beyond repair. I wore them a total of maybe 20 times. I will never buy another pair. I wish i could give these boots 0 stars. When you pay big money for boots you expect them to last more than 2 winters.
  • Reviewed by JJ from Oklahoma on Friday, November 17, 2017
    The boots definitely run a size small. I wear a 10.5 and could barely get my feet in the 11's. Sent them back for a 12. The regular 11 fit me great, apart from the boot. Im a 34 waist 32 inseam, and they had plenty of room. Please note that the specs on Sierra Trading post's website concerning fit never change according to King or Stout. I think King is a bit taller, and stout is wider. GO to the LaCrosse website to get accurate stats for fit.

    Otherwise, the quality and construction seemed great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Oregon on Saturday, November 11, 2017
    I ordered a 9 in these for my husband who usually wears a 9.5 because the 9.5 was not available. Reviews said they were a little wide so took a chance with the 9. My son in law also has a pair and both really like this boot, very warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Polyoly from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, November 7, 2017
    These are essentially a modernized version of the old-school neoprene waders. Yes the outer finish is very tough. Overall finishing is average, not anywhere near as finely assembled as I had expected for a LaCrosse product (stress points were already partially failed right out of the box). You need to size up on the boot size. The 12 fits like a ski boot, maybe you'll be able to incorporate an ultra thin sock, but just barely. Overall fit is odd. Legs are short. Torso is ridiculously long. as expected, the boots are nicely done, though they'd be better in a more traditional height and design format. The chest size listed was at least 8 inches under actual. The design eccentricities might be of value in some applications, though I'd be hard pressed to imagine the circumstances. Best of luck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charles lucas from Texas on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
    They should’ve never sent if they were out of stock very disappointed fo a first purchase they gave me 10 .00 credit but that barely covers shipping and my time and gas to return the item really like they items you sale but not sure if I’m going to order again do to the screwup
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Markll from Idaho on Saturday, October 21, 2017
    First use was last weekend out elk hunting in the snow. Excellent traction, kept my feet warm and dry. Would highly recommend buying these. Prompt service and great follow up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NannyJanny from New Zealand on Sunday, October 15, 2017
    These are the second pair of these boots I have purchased. The first pair were a gift for my brother. He said they were the most comfortable boots he had worn in his job as a Farm Manager in New Zealand. Didn't need any breaking in period, fit was perfect as advertised and were well cushioned and waterproof. Very happy when STP advertised them as he was desperate to get another pair.Na
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noah from Idaho on Saturday, October 7, 2017
    Just hiked 30 miles of rough and steep mountain terrain in these. Felt great and kept dry through many creek crossings. Would order normal shoe size, they do seem to run a bit large to accommodate thick socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daryl H from Annapolis, MD on Thursday, October 5, 2017
    A good, comfortable boot! Fits well, true to size. No issues.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ralphy the hiker from Montana on Wednesday, October 4, 2017
    I can buy boots at Wally World for a little less, with a waterproof breathable membrane for a little less that these boots, but I've found out the boots from Wally World have hollow outsoles once I wear them down enough. These are a bargain! I've only had these boots a few weeks, and as one reviewer said, they might have hard outsoles. But I just replaced the orignal insoles with some gel insoles, and these boots are good to go. Whether they have hollow soles is yet to be seen/heard since I have owned them only a short while. They look like good quality boots, and water would have to get up pretty high to get inside the boots.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 49
;