Auclair
Auclair 4.152188 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 466
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake Cole from Boston on Saturday, January 20, 2018
    These gloves are very nice. Leather is beautiful and quite soft. Flexibility is very good for a leather glove, but these are a bit bulky and complete leather shell with a build in flex point on the back of the hand which is very nice. I have so many pairs of gloves, but these ones are now one of my top choices at freezing or below temperatures. I've only tested them to -7C so far and they were good, I'm happy with that, but if one was active they might be ok at -10C; everyone is different though and I like my hands warm. Auclair seems to make very good gloves, as I have others from them and they are great as well at what they were designed for. If you want leather gloves for colder weather they are probably near the top of not the top manufacturer. For full synthetics their are more options.
  • Reviewed by KateGoesHiking from Boston on Friday, January 19, 2018
    I bought these for my husband. The leather is very nice and the price is unbeatable. He says they're very comfortable too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZSKIER from Arizona on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    Love the gloves. Just as warm and durable as gloves twice the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K10larkspur from Colorado on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    I don’t think these are waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K10larkspur from Colorado on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    Wore these snowboarding this weekend on a pleasant but cold day. My fingers were freezing after a couple of hours and the inside was damp... returning!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilina beana from Chicago on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    They are very soft inside, and warm!!!! Can't wait to take these to whistler Canada!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyson82 from Missouri on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
    Nice mittens, well made, but pretty thick. More for skiing than every day use. My wife won't use them, so I'll have to resell them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mary14889 from Upstate NY on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
    I'd give these 4 1/2 if I could. They are extremely warm and just the thing for walking the dog and other outdoor activities,. But as others have said, despite having Thinsulate insulation they are bulky making it difficult to pick up a piece of dropped mail, for instance. I really like the snug inner cuff- 5 stars for that! I ordered two pairs because I'm a lady and wasn't sure how a man's glove would fit, but these had the cuff and Thinsulate, features I was looking for in a glove. So I ordered S and M, thinking I'd return the pair that didn't fit. The men's Small fit my Ladies' Large hand perfectly. I offered the Large pair as a gift to my macho partner who likes to tough it out, wearing only a sweater and no hat or gloves throughout the winter. But what do you know, he likes that these gloves keep his fingertips from freezing outdoors, He is fussy and likes the quality as well. Now he even comes back to the house to get them if he forgets to take them with him! That is worth 5 stars, too! Still no hat :-)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from New Hampshire on Tuesday, January 9, 2018
    Great gloves, attractive and functional. I wouldn't have thought I would need a size large (women's), but I saw some other comments regarding fit, so I made sure to check your sizing chart. I went by those measurements, and large is a perfect fit for me. I ordered these for snow chores, but they look so nice, I am going to use them for other cold weather activities. I can't attest to the waterproof claim yet, as I haven't used them for an extended period of time in wet conditions, but I am very happy with this purchase thus far!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meme1950 from New York on Saturday, January 6, 2018
    These were bought as a gift for my son.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 466
;